We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

International Hotel Killarney

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
International Hotel Killarney
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,895 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,861: English reviews
Start your review of International Hotel Killarney
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I visited the beautiful location of Killarney and I choose the international hotel for its position. The room was superb, the staff lovely and food served very good. Something I will never forget: the courtesy of "breakfast ladies", they made the difference keeping care of me and my family as theiir own relatives. Simply Unforgettable. If I will have the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mauro C
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this review

Dear Mauro, Thanks for your fantastic comments. Reviews such a yours are wonderful to receive and we are very proud to be such a well loved hotel. This comes down to a range of factors of course but one category rarely changes and that is high praise for our team, many of whom have been with the International 10+ years....

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We enjoyed a 2 night mid week break including Valentine's Day. The room was great, really comfortable bed, lovely bathroom which had a "spa bath" included. As we arrived on Valentine's evening the staff had but some chocolates in the room as well as two suitably decorated muffins....a very nice touch! The staff were all very friendly and helpful across...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 123FC2014
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this review

Dear 123FC2014, Thank you for choosing us for your Valentines break, we are very happy you found your room, all facilities and most importantly our staff to be so pleasant and enjoyable. We hope you'll have an opportunity to return to us again before too late and while the Valentines muffins may have been an extra touch, I assure you...

Dublin
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

My wife and I went here for a weekend away. We were lucky the weather was lovely. The Hotel is in a nice location but not up to the standard one would expect. The rooms were comfortable but a bit dated. You could see around all parts of the Hotel there was a cover up to hide parts that wrecked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DublinLampy
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this review

Dear DublinLampy Thank you for your feedback which is all valued and appreciated by us. We are sorry you were a little disappointed with the look and feel of the hotel. We have a full time Maintenance team who attend to any minor housekeeping and maintenance issues as they arise and the whole hotel has been renovated over the last...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Very large, comfortable, modern room, was pleasantly surprised at how spacious and luxurious the room was (we booked an Executive Room). Huge bathroom and jacuzzi bath! Overall the room was just fab. Location is brilliant, in the town but as the room we were in was at the back of the hotel there was no noise at all. Have stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laura O
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this review

Dear Laura, Thanks for the great review. Despite us having quite a narrow outside frontage the hotel is very spacious and roomy inside, lots of our rooms have bay windows and are very bright and airy, we have a great outside balcony area for warmer evenings and lots of little relaxation areas for our guests inside, and like you mention...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean, lovely room, with extremely comfortable bed and huge spa tub. Great service, staff was wonderful and helpful. Central location to everything with nice restaurant and bar. The only negative is parking. We parked quite a ways up the street and walked our luggage to the hotel. She informed us there was a parking lot, but we were probably...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katie S
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this review

Dear Katie, Thanks for your great feedback,we're very pleased you enjoyed your time with us and appreciate your great comments. Our apologies for any confusion over the parking. We have Porter assistance available 24 hours daily for this. Should you have an opportunity to return to us, please be assured parking will be a more straightforward experience. With kind regards...

Mackenbach, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 3 nights for our 16th wedding anniversary. We live in Germany but are from the US. We have traveled a lot of places and have never had a hotel feel so luxurious like the stateside ones than this. What a pleasure it was. The room was super clean and comfy. The beds were to die for...sooo cozy. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dippyk2017
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this review

Dear dippyk2017, Thank you for your great comments and feedback on your with us, we are delighted you got to experience quite a lot of our services- dirty Martini notwithstanding- but knowing Les he will have mastered the art of making one by now! He and all our team go above and beyond for the comfort of our guests, as...

cork
Reviewed 1 week ago

To be honest when we arrive at the International Hotel in beautiful Killarney , I don't know if its the welcome from the front of house staff, or the fact that we are know by name or maybe that we just stay here as often as we can . It feels like coming home. The rooms are well equipped with...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank louCork
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this review

Dear Louise, It is always our pleasure having you both stay -and indeed we are well aware you also bring friends and family with you frequently and are a great Ambassador for the International! We hope you will continue to choose us for many years to come and we will do our best here to ensure your favourite room is...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and i stayed for the weekend and were v impressed. Every thing felt like quality from the welconing and frendly front of house staff to the generous breakfast and the general quality of the fixtures and fittings. Downside is there is no parking at all and a charge of €1.50 for one hours parking from 8am on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dabhaidh o
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this review

Dear Dabhaidh Thanks for your kind review. The International is indeed beautifully and tastefully finished with high quality furnishings and fabrics( not to mention our Natural Sleep Company beds which are top-of-the-range) and great care goes into the maintenance and upkeep of all areas. We appreciate your understanding regarding the parking, and in fact we have a better arrangement that...

Cork
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the International Hotel for 2 nights last week - I was in Killarney on business - I must compliment the staff on their professionalism from the moment I arrived until I left, it was lovely to watch good Irish Hospitality at its best - the room was presented to a very high standard and the bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Margaret H
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this review

Dear Margaret, Thank you very much for your marvellous comments, we are delighted to get such fantastic feedback. Our guests' enjoyment is of the utmost importance to us and we strive on every occasion to go above and beyond to offer an exceptional service- most of our team have been with us 10 years plus and it shows in their...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I are "road tripping" through Ireland after a business trip I made to Dublin. We were looking for a reasonable hotel to use as a "home base" to several key attractions in south west Ireland. We found this hotel within walking distance to the main part of town and it was a great price. The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bnmpaul
AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel Killarney, responded to this review

Dear bnmpaul, Thank you for your great feedback, it was our pleasure having you as our guests and we are delighted you enjoyed your experience. We have 3 standards of room - Classic, Superior and Executive which range in size and facilities with the Executives being the largest. All bathrooms come with lovely heated towel rails however! Our location also...

385 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (354)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (94)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
0:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (138)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.2 km away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 39 in Killarney
1,287 reviews
1.4 km away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#6 of 39 in Killarney
2,032 reviews
0.1 km away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 39 in Killarney
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#10 of 39 in Killarney
1,899 reviews
0.4 km away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#14 of 39 in Killarney
1,997 reviews
0.3 km away
Killarney Royal
Killarney Royal
#11 of 39 in Killarney
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about International Hotel Killarney

Address: Kenmare Place, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Price Range: RM405 - RM801 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — International Hotel Killarney 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your International Hotel Killarney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Killarney
Killarney Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Killarney
#5 Business Hotel in Killarney
#6 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#11 Family Hotel in Killarney
#16 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from International Hotel Killarney staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Hilton Head, South Carolina
29 days ago
Raleigh, North Carolina
Lakewood Ranch, Florida

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from International Hotel Killarney staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They have so many options, you can find yours. Just let them know about your necessities.”
 of 5 bubbles 420MauroC, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book an Executive Room-not that much more expensive than the other rooms but definitely worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“front rooms have a good view of the mountains”
 of 5 bubbles louCork, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“water pressure in taps can be quite low.”
 of 5 bubbles DominicDeBurca, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Probably second floor, not rooms at start of first floor”
 of 5 bubbles quinlanjane, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5