We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (3)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good32%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
Wheelchair Access
Babysitting
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Abbey Lodge
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT FOR BEST RATE
Offers from Abbey Lodge
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT FOR BEST RATE
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
107
55
14
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
107
55
14
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsring of kerrynice living roomparking on siteclean roomswalking distance to townhot showercold meatsfew minutes walkclose to downtownideal locationpubs and restaurantsrecommend staying hereboutique hotelspent two nightsa great staycooked breakfastthe gap
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Great location for 3 nights base on motorbike trip to west coast. Easy walk into town. Super friendly. Great brekkie. Clean and comfy. Easy to review. Bikers, note it’s a gravel drive, but not loose. Would recommend and would return tomorrow if I could.

Thank Pan13
Reviewed 6 days ago

We enjoyed our stay. Staff extremely nice and helpful. Rooms are equipped with big beds, King Size. We would have rather had some room, instead of 2 big beds, to feel more cozy in the room. Lovely breakfast options. No kettle in the room, but...More

Thank GudrunG
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were very happy with our recent stay at Abbey Lodge. We booked 3 rooms for a party of 6. All the rooms were comfortable, clean and comfortable. Great breakfast. Convenient location. Most important wonderful welcoming staff. The concierge drove back after work to bring...More

Thank Lissy B
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We travelled the Ring of Beara, Ring of Kerry and Dingle Peninsula, so needed a mid-point to "rest our bones" each night. We had read the reviews on Abbey Lodge so decided that it was our best site. We weren't disappointed. While it is a...More

Thank Peter H
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent. Really impressed with setup and facilities. Perfect location and easy parking. Will go back. Very nice staff and very reasonable price. Would highly recommend for a short stay in killarney.

Thank DCAG
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
manth10
16 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from John K | Property representative |
Hello Thanks for the query, we don't have an in house laundry service. However there are 2 self service places in the town or we can send out the laundry for you if you prefer. Kind regards, Evelyn
1
Vote
Patrick M
8 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from John K | Property representative |
Hi Patrick, You have to cancel your booking via the original booking method, i.e. with us if direct or via Booking/Expedia if with them. Regards, John
0
Votes
David S
17 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from John K | Property representative |
Yes, Abbey Lodge is a non smoking property.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Book early- this place sells with good reason. Great accommodations hard to find so get your spot early!!"
Read review
"Rooms in the back of Lodge are away from main street and quieter"
Read review
"Our room was #18. second floor with a quiet view of the road out front. Our room was quiet, clean and warm..."
Read review
"Quieter room are in the back. Property is along busy stretch of guest houses lining main road into city..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing