We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Rose Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (143)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (24)
Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good18%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“beautiful hotel”(38 reviews)
“kids club”(12 reviews)
“aqua dome”(21 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (964)
Filter reviews
918 results
Traveller rating
687
157
51
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
687
157
51
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelkids clubaqua dometop classbar foodtown centrewould highly recommend this hotelexcellent stayfrom start to finishfamily breakbusiness tripchowderexcellent foodsconessecond to nonefamily roomdining room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 918 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Did not stay here but had dinner in the bar with family of 4 on a busy Saturday evening in July. Service; excellent Food; excellent +++++ Staff very friendly and helpful . Very clean. We will be back! Highly recommended.More

Thank Lolly9999
Response from TheRoseHotelTralee, General Manager at The Rose HotelResponded 3 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your five-star rating. I am delighted you had a superb experience with us. It is assuring for us to read such a comprehensive review. I will be sure to pass your kind comments onto the team. We hope to welcome...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

Highly recommend this hotel, I visited this hotel a few years ago when it was called the Fells Point. swore I would never return with the attitude of reception staff , happen to be visiting a friend in Bons Secour and saw the name change...More

Thank BostonClare
Response from TheRoseHotelTralee, General Manager at The Rose HotelResponded 3 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely comments and feedback on your visit with us. It is assuring for us to read such a comprehensive review, we share all our reviews each week with our heads of department so all our team here will be...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed over the August Bank Holiday weekend, the hotel is beautiful, clean and kept to a high standard. The service in the restaurant however is letting this hotel down. We stayed for 3 nights and the breakfast service on two mornings was very poor,...More

1  Thank marieR4777JT
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived for my sisters wedding and from check in to departure my experience can only be described as exceptional!!! Stayed for three nights and every single member of staff greeted with a smile. Nothing was an issue and every request greeted with not a problem!!...More

Thank Judy N
Response from TheRoseHotelTralee, Manager at The Rose HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Judy, We are thrilled with your comments, it is assuring for us to read such a lovely review. I am delighted you had an exceptional experience! I will be sure to pass your compliments onto Dan and the rest of the team. We look...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I really enjoyed my stay in the Rose Hotel. The hotel is very family friendly and our package included vouchers for the Aquadome and Crag Cave. There is also a kids club in the evening to keep the kids entertained while we were at dinner....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kathryn M
Response from TheRoseHotelTralee, Front Office Manager at The Rose HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Kathryn, Thank you for your five-star rating! I am delighted you and your family had a wonderful time and enjoyed all the little treats the Rose Hotel has to offer to families. We hope to welcome you all back again soon for another visit....More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tralee
#5 Family Hotel in Tralee
#7 Business Hotel in Tralee
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tralee
#5 Family Hotel in Tralee
#7 Business Hotel in Tralee
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (143)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (24)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
GemR18
13 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Robbie D | Reviewed this property |
I am not sure about a children’s club, I suggest you call the hotel to make sure. It is a very good hotel, you will enjoy your stay there. I am a Driver Guide when I was last there I was on Tour with clients. If you have... More
0
Votes
ckmotroni
30 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Robbie D | Reviewed this property |
I am not sure, however it is a great hotel to stay in
1
Vote
Richard K
30 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from elimron | Reviewed this property |
yes, but have no idea of cost
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Can be a long walk from lift to room if mobility is an issue."
Read review
"We stayed in a deluxe room, which was purely for a treat, but wow it was beautiful!"
Read review
"Great location for touring around Kerry"
Read review
"we stayed on back side which was real quiet, I would think do this as the highway is out front."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing