We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

957 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 939: English reviews
Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a really nice stay here last week. The hotel itself is a lovely quaint building. We booked a standard room which was small but the decor was very nice and had a really nice bathroom with bath and separate shower. The bed was the most comfortable I have slept in in a long time - a truly 5 star...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janeygaillimh
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

The beds are the best and glad you enjoyed it. We have noted your comments on bar service and thank you for recognising Kathleen and her wonderful service to hospitality

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have visited this beautiful hotel several times, all with great success. We went today to Sash for a light lunch, the food was a disappointment and we left still feeling hungry. The sandwich was tasteless, the scones were hard and considering how popular the Sunday lunch is, this should have been a tasty lunch. Would not recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whistlestop
Food1wine, Manager at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and disappointing as it is to receive negative feedback without feedback we cannot ensure future guest satisfaction. I trust that you won't base your food experience at No.1 on this one visit, as having stated you have visited our beautiful Hotel several times with "Great Success". We would certainly welcome the opportunity to have you...

kildare
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were not staying at this hotel but had booked the spa and treatments. 5.30 pm was the only time available for treatments so we tried to arrive for 4.30 to have an hour in the spa. Our first 7 minutes were spent standing in an unattended reception area. As we knew the procedure for a spa we filled out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilywhitescilldara
Food1wine, Manager at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Good Morning, Firstly thank you for your review, however disappointing it is to receive same. We here at No.1 take exceptional pride in our Customer service, and as I would like to speak to you in person, if you would please email me at brid@oneperysquare.com. I'm the Manager of the Hotel and what you experienced is totally unacceptable. Look forward...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had booked this hotel for my husbands 50th Birthday for 3 nights and booked a table in the Sash restaurant for the evening of his birthday. On the first night as we were just about to go to sleep, there was a loud noise from the room beneath us. I was informed by the receptionist that a play was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelap0rter
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We were very disappointed you made a plan to leave before talking to us. We support limericks inaugural fringe by been a venue, the noise was limited and as it was due to finish by 1030pm we felt this would not be an issue. We would have only be delighted to move your room for you but been a celebration...

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I visited No1 Pery Square 2 weeks ago and it was a complete joy from sign in to sign off. Sinead on reception was so friendly and welcoming, the room Kavanagh was lovely and very well decorated and proportioned beautifully. We had a light dinner in the Park Room bar on our first night as we were not very hungry....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rory R
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went here with my mother, aunt and sister for a spa day. It was lovely! Treatments were great, staff were very friendly and helpful. Relaxation rooms are beautiful too with a good selection. I would recommend going 1 hour before your treatment to enjoy the relaxation rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lwalsh22
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Myself and a friend booked the ladies in the city package and it was excellent. All the staff were friendly, welcoming and warm. I would like to give a special mention to Damien who went above and beyond when I realised I forgot my voucher for this "distress" weekend which was very quickly turning into a "Stress" weekend. He was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria G
Kerrykeel, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is still my favourite hotel in all the world it's a different experience unique .its chilled out and relaxed the rooms are outstanding the food is Michelin star quality and the staff go above and beyond the call of duty its an amazing experience they treat you like royality I just loved it every time I stayed its Wow

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherina C
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went for afternoon tea on a Sunday. The food was nice but service was poor. We arrived five minutes early and there was no waiting area we had to wait on the stairs. We were seated by the door. The table was rickety. We asked to change only to be told we would have to move downstairs to another...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gill H
Patricia-Roberts, Manager at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Good morning Gill, I am sorry to read your recent review and we are very disappointed that you did not enjoy your visit to No.1 for your Afternoon Tea. Afternoon Tea is served in our Drawing/Board Room which overlooks the People's park. On special occasions, such as Mother’s Day we endeavour to satisfy all guests seating arrangements and dietary requirements...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 20 March 2017

From the friendly team, to the food, spa and bedroom No. 1 Pery Square was outstanding in every way. Everyone we met working in the hotel in all departments were really nice and friendly. I have some food allergies and the restaurant were very accommodating and had a list of all the dishes I could have and substitutions they could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deccyc2016

648 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (230)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (83)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (399)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Kavanagh Room (74)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Suite (86)
Viewed
The Hotel (101)
Viewed
Vanderkiste Room (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
1.2 km away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,871 reviews
0.9 km away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Limerick
2,374 reviews
0.6 km away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#7 of 20 in Limerick
1,438 reviews
3.7 km away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
770 reviews
6.2 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa

Address: The Georgian Quarter | Pery Square, Limerick, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Price Range: RM523 - RM1,027 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel Limerick
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel And Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
#1 Business Hotel in Limerick
#2 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#4 Family Hotel in Limerick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
County Tipperary, Ireland
11 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room in the old part of the hotel have great character”
Bainfg, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Vanderkiste room overlooks the Park”
DylanAlinson, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The period rooms are large and beautiful, but there is no elevator to get to them.”
rosyreader, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Period rooms are very spacious and elegantly decorated”
80brianf, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the old house have period features and views of the square”
stephb310, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5