We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Great National South Court Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Great National South Court Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

491 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Great National South Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 465: English reviews
Cork
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We booked a triple room for a 50th birthday through central reservations. On arrival at the hotel, we had hoped to be upgraded(as suggested by the agent on booking) but nothing was available for us. We thought that maybe the hotel might send a bottle of wine to the room instead, but nothing. The lift was broken in the main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NormaHCork
GNSCH, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear NormaHCork, I'm sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience and I'd be grateful if you could contact me at your convenience on 061 487 487. Kind Regards, Dermot Kelly, Executive General Manager.

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The location is ok on the outskirts of Limerick. The room was very nice good size with twin double beds and clean roomy bathroom. The hotel lift was not working all weekend. The Guinness was poor. Overall it was a little tired. The staff were all friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 896sean
GNSCH, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 896sean, Please accept our apologies - there was a parts delay with the lift. We're currently doing an extensive refurbishment of our bar at the moment. I hope we can welcome you back again, Kind Regards, Dermot Kelly, Executive General Manager.

Cork Ireland
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel was great, and the beds were very comfortable and room was very quite. Hotel breakfast was brilliant and hot. Hotel staff were very friendly and could not do enough for u. Well done to all the staff in the hotel. Will be back to stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerry1Cork
GNSCH, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gerry1Cork, Thanks for taking the time to review us. We're pleased to hear everything was to your satisfaction and hope we can welcome you back again in the not too distant future. Best Regards Dermot Kelly, Executive General Manager

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I got the suites due to my corporate rate and the room was great, but while walking down the hallways I could see that other rooms looked much more date, including TVs that seemed like at least 10 years old. On the suite rooms, you can get microwave and fridge. The bed is separated by a small wall from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reescal
GNSCH, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear reescal, thanks for such a detailed review of the Great National South Court Hotel. We are currently upgrading all TVs as part of our refurbishment, which also includes the recently completed lobby and an all-new Gastro Pub which is launching in the coming weeks. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed the comforts and conveniences of our Lifestyle Suites and...

Castlebar, Ireland
Reviewed 11 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
County Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

I recently attended the South Court Hotel for a full day conference and I have to say the service was just above and beyond. I have a 6 month old whom I still breast feed, so the day needed a little planning. I do not want to give full information as I do not want the hotels kind service abused....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trish m
GNSCH, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear trish m, Thanks for taking the time to review us. We're pleased that you had a great experience and I've conveyed your thanks to our reception staff. We appreciate you taking the time to review us. Best Regards, Dermot Kelly, Executive General Manager.

County Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel is sited south side suburbs of city on cork side. Clean hotel with good dining options. Staff are very pleasant. Wifi is quite good through out hotel. Food not bad but more choice would be good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diarmuid M
GNSCH, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Diarmuid M, Thanks for reviewing us. We're pleased to hear you found the hotel to your satisfaction. I'm not entirely sure what you meant when you said that 'more choice would be good'. We have two food options, namely a Gastro Pub and an authentic Indian Restaurant, both with extensive menus. We will also be launching a completely refurbished...

Hessle
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Nice big airy rooms, courteous staff and great food. Lunchtime carvery ends up with huge helpings and great value for money. Stayed for a business meeting and end of meeting meal (chicken tikka massala) was the best I have ever tasted. There is an Indian restaurant in the hotel in addition to the main eatery which I would love to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 70Delmartian
GNSCH, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 70Delmartian, Delighted to hear our food and quality of service impressed. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Best Regards Dermot Kelly Executive General Manager

County Kerry, Ireland
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Recently spent a night here. Good location for the Crescent and the cinema. Lovely staff. Check in & out very quick. Rooms only ok, quite basic and dull, abit of colour wouldn't have gone amiss. The rooms seem more suited to business travellers. Lovely big bar with lots of nooks & crannies but was disappointed there was no music despite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonniegirl08
GNSCH, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bonniegirl08, Thanks for choosing to stay with us. We're pleased to hear you had a good experience overall. Please accept our apologies about the lack of music on the night of your visit. Due to unforeseen circumstances, the musicians that were booked to play cancelled that afternoon and it was impossible to get a substitute band at such short...

Lisburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Lovely place to stay great comfortable room friendly and helpful staff great value for money. Enjoyed a great nights sleep with no noise at all even though it's close to a main road. Will be back staying here soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerrchris
GNSCH, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this review

Deat kerrchris, Thanks for reviewing us. Glad to hear you had a great nights' sleep and an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Best Regards Dermot Kelly Executive General Manager.

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
5.3 km away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,768 reviews
4.0 km away
Clarion Hotel Limerick
Clarion Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
1,043 reviews
3.6 km away
Maldron Hotel Limerick
Maldron Hotel Limerick
#15 of 20 in Limerick
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#6 of 20 in Limerick
1,372 reviews
8.7 km away
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Castletroy
328 reviews
4.7 km away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Great National South Court Hotel Limerick is one of the cities premier business and leisure hotels, minutes from the City Centre and convenient to the Motorway Network. Ample Free Parking, gym, and High Speed WiFi throughout the building. The hotel features 124 spacious bedrooms, Boru's Traditional Bar and the Cream Room Curry House, offering authentic Indian and European cuisine at value for money prices. The hotel also features a Coffee House where we Proudly Serve Starbucks. Enjoy a superb location: Bunratty and Adare are a 10 minute drive while Shannon Airport is only 20 minutes away. Extensive facilities adjoining hotel include bank, ATM, pharmacy, food and convenience stores. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Great National South Court Hotel

Address: Raheen Roundabout, Limerick, Ireland (Formerly Lynch South Court Hotel Limerick)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Price Range: RM311 - RM444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Great National South Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Great National South Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Court Limerick
Limerick South Court Hotel
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Limerick
#10 Business Hotel in Limerick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Great National South Court Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Rockville, Maryland
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Great National South Court Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher the room number per floor the bigger the room”
 of 5 bubbles joeghighbury9, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Twin bedded room with double size beds very good.”
 of 5 bubbles 896sean, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Breakfast is very expensive. We went across the road to the Centra (Convienience store) and got food from their hot counter for breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles , 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I had the pleasure in staying in a room that could have fit 4 double beds, but I got 2. That was fine but the rest of the space where another 2 double beds could have gone was occupied by a small coffee table with 1 chair. The room felt like a cave with little or no comfort in it.”
 of 5 bubbles gavinm266, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask staff they will be happy to help you get the best”
 of 5 bubbles 257maryp, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay