We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The d Hotel Drogheda

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The d Hotel Drogheda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,078: English reviews
Start your review of The d Hotel Drogheda
 Click to rate
New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a overnight stay with dinner for midterm break with my grandchildren, it was fantastic the staff couldn't do enough for you, really friendly and helpful. Dinner was great and breakfast delicious. Highly recommend this hotel, will be back for sure

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karaoke189
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hi I stayed at this lovely hotel on an all inclusive dinner deal...which was excellent value. Stuart an Barbara Anne at reception upgraded me as it was my birthday.....which was totally appreciated. The meal an service was fantastic... thanks to Louise, Martino. Highly recommended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
The d hotel D, Manager at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this review

Dear John D Thank you for your lovely review. I am very pleased to hear everything was as it should be, the Reception & Restaurant team will be delighted to receive this feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, Yours Sincerely Emma McGuinness Duty Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

A large group of us stayed at the D Hotel last weekend, ahead of my Uncle's 70th birthday party at the same hotel. The stay was excellent, staff attentive and the overall service was fantastic. I had an issue with the keycard to the room and it was no trouble to the staff, they even went and moved all my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
The d hotel D, Manager at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this review

Dear Paul C Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I am delighted to hear everything was as it should be. I will most definitely filter back your lovely review to all our team, thanks again. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us, Yours Sincerely, Emma McGuinness Duty Manager

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked the superior room with balcony and the room itself was nice but the broken temperature control in the bathroom and the filthy room service cups at breakfast were very disappointing. Check in and out was pleasant plus there's free car parking. Balcony looks over the river and car park! We could also hear the lift from our room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyMcComb
The d hotel D, Manager at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this review

Dear JohnnyMcComb Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you liked our hotel customer service & car parking facility. However, we would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory room service experience you had during your visit. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be...

Cork
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Exterior is unimpressive,as it simply looks part of the Scotch Hall Shopping Centre,which It is,however the reception area is modern and bright but welcoming especially the receptionist (Barbara Anne) I think was extremely friendly but totally professional. Our room was modern,clean and very warm. We then paid a visit to Cairns Gastropub part of the hotel, the bar even though...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kenmurph7
The d hotel D, Manager at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this review

Dear Kenmurph7 Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service and quality of its product. It's nice to hear that you had an overall pleasant stay however, I am sorry that the food served & room service charge during your stay did not live up to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Having got a deal with Pigsback we got room, bed and breakfast, credit off dinner and a bottle of wine. The room was grand. Nothing special but had a nice view of the river and the room had everything we needed. Bed was big and comfortable. I noticed there was no iron or ironing board so rang reception. I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hanz1515
The d hotel D, Owner at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this review

Dear Hanz1515 Thank you for your review, It's wonderful for our staff to receive recommendations from our guests for their hospitality. We are delighted that the food was good and customer service excellent. Hopefully you will return and see us again soon, Yours Sincerely Emma McGuinness Duty Manager

San Angelo, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived after being in flight and in airports for over 32 hours. Our greatest disappointment was not being able to check in where we could freshen up after our international flight arrived mid morning. However, Barbara Ann more than made up for our earlier disappointment with her sweet disposition and eagerness to see to all of our needs. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nonni0321
The d hotel D, Manager at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this review

Dear nonni0321 Thank you kindly for your excellent review. I am thrilled to share your feedback with the team here at The d Hotel. It's wonderful that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming your back again, Yours sincerely Emma McGuinness Duty Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked last minute to d Hotel based on reviews. We were not disappointed. The gorgeous receptionist was so bubbly and welcoming but extremely professional and looked after us so well. The bar attender Tracy in Wm Cairnes bar was extremely efficient and again helpful and professional. Louise in De Laceys restaurant is a gem. She looked after her customers so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grainybits
The d hotel D, Manager at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this review

Dear Grainybits We thank you for your feedback following your recent break. We are delighted to hear everything was as it should be. I will most defintley be filtering back your review to our team, Thanks again Yours Sincerely Emma McGuinness Duty Manager

Co Armagh, N Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A modern hotel on the River Boyne. Great staff and warm welcome. Unlikely weaknesses such as no plug and mirror together for my wife's hair, water taps/ faucets too low into the sink in the bathroom but I would welcome a stop here in this enchanting town of Drogheda.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wbarryd
The d hotel D, Manager at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this review

Dear wbarryd Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at the hotel with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to The d Hotel again soon, Yours sincerely Emma McGuinness Duty Manager

ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Attended my sisters birthday party last Sat night felt I had to write a review of the experience from the decoration of the room the food which was top class & the staff attending to the party & the staff at reception who I had the pleasure to meet when I call down the next day to see my sister...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank postmanmac
The d hotel D, Manager at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this review

Dear postmanmac Wonderful - thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us for your sister birthday party we are thrilled that you'd an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to seeing you back at the hotel again soon, Yours sincerely Emma McGuinness Duty Manager

290 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (259)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
1:34
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (109)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drogheda
0.4 km away
Scholars Townhouse Hotel
0.6 km away
Westcourt Hotel
Westcourt Hotel
#3 of 5 in Drogheda
302 reviews
2.1 km away
Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk
4.1 km away
The Glenside Hotel
The Glenside Hotel
#4 of 5 in Drogheda
232 reviews
10.2 km away
CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The award-winning d hotel, a luxury 4 star hotel in Drogheda Co. Louth Ireland is located on the banks of the historic River Boyne. This impressive waterfront location includes the Scotch Hall shopping complex and a purpose built pedestrian bridge to the town centre with its many traditional pubs and restaurants in Drogheda. The d hotel in Drogheda Co. Louth is only 40 minutes from Dublin using the Port Tunnel, only 25 minutes from Dublin airport and only an hour and a half from Belfast; making it the ideal base for a trip to the East Coast of Ireland. The d hotel in Louth Ireland was proud to be the players hotel for the European Tour 3 Irish Open Golf Tournament which was held at the nearby County Louth Golf Course (Baltray) from the 14th to the 17th of May 2009. The d hotel is the perfect hotel for The TLT Theatre Drogheda and the Funtasia Waterpark Drogheda as well as being the Festival Hotel for the Drogheda Arts Festival, the Drogheda Samba Festival, the Drogheda Guitar Festival and the Clogherhead Prawn Festival. Accommodation In Drogheda: Our Drogheda hotel in County Louth Ireland offers 104 superb bedrooms designed for guest comfort and relaxation, many with superb views over the river and town. We have two penthouse suites, the light and dark rooms; luxury at its finest and ideal for special occasions. Please note the d hotel is a non smoking hotel. Hotel Dining: Hotel dining at the d is an experience… Not only will the menus satisfy your taste buds, The Viaduct Bar & Grill opens onto riverside terraces and a promenade with superb views of historic Drogheda. This truly offers a fantastic dining experience at one of the finest restaurants Louth has to offer. Louth Weddings: The d hotel is Drogheda's premier wedding venue, with a capacity for up to 250 guests in our Viaduct Suite, which opens out on to the Riverside Terrace. We specialise in making weddings unique and will create exclusive packages for you at a price that suits you at one of the leading luxury wedding hotels in Ireland. We look forward to welcoming you to the d hotel in Louth. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The d Hotel Drogheda

Address: Scotch Hall, Marsh Road, Drogheda, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Louth > Drogheda
Price Range: RM516 - RM779 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The d Hotel Drogheda 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your The d Hotel Drogheda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
d Hotel Drogheda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The d Hotel Drogheda staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question
County Antrim, N.Ireland
New Jersey
over a year ago
Dublin, Ireland
17 days ago
Belfast, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from The d Hotel Drogheda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best rooms are overlooking the the historic rig Boyne”
 of 5 bubbles kenmurph7, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Look for a balcony room if you want to see Sunrise/sunset”
 of 5 bubbles Grainybits, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view of river.”
 of 5 bubbles 226carolk, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“River view”
 of 5 bubbles colmo125, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“River view with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles DublinGoldwing, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5