We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Orley House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Orley House
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 70: English reviews
Reading, England.
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This establishment should not be missed if you are staying in Drogheda. The rooms are spotless and the breakfast is excellent, consisting of cereals and fresh fruit and yogurts followed by a large selection of cooked breakfasts. Nothing is too much trouble for the owner Peter and his wife. I would not hesitate to visit again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank longfellow57
Washington, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Rooms were wonderful; clean, well maintained with soft towels and robes, snacks and tea and coffee were a very nice touch which helped to relax before going out for dinner. Breakfast was grand! Fresh cooked food, juices, cereal, fruit, yogurt, yummy breads, muffins, toast, croissants, etc. Too much to cover. Will not be disappointed. Two complaints: there is no room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2549kzap
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Really lovely place to stay in just outside Drogheda. Very charming host. Great b&b. Excellent value for money. Generous breakfast. Breakfast room gives out on a very well tended garden. Comfy and clean rooms. Well worth it if you're staying in the Drogheda area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travisia
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We had a lovely time at Orley House. The hosts were very friendly and helpful and breakfast was great. The room was tidy and comfortable and there were coffee making facilities in the room as well. Will definately book again if we are in the area. Thanks for a great weekend. We felt cared for during our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GolfStay
Springboro, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 24 July 2016

My wife and I had arranged a trip to Ireland to pick up a breeding dog for our US kennel. We had never stayed at a B&B but the Orley House was highly recommended by another breeder in Dublin. We found the experience to be outstanding. The breakfast good and the owners very accommodating. We would recommend it to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob K
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Booked on-line on the Orley House website, 4 different rooms available, gave a credit card number to secure. Received an email back stating a reservation had been made with a confirmation number. Shortly thereafter I received an email from Orley House stating "We are sorry, we are not able to accept your reservation request" with no explanation as to why....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank TWoodcock
capepoint, Owner at Orley House, responded to this review

As already stated to this demanding and commanding and rude Irish male who had just completed a basic online inquiry form and as stated a confirmation would follow to confirm or decline inquiry. The booking was declined as we were booked out for the date requested. The rude male rang up in the early morning demanding answers and tell me...

Tampere, Finland
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I had made a reservation for a double room at this B&B via hotels.com. As information that hotels.com had provided me did not contain check-in hours, I sent them an e-mail four days prior to our arrival telling that I had booked a room for June 17th and our estimated time of arrival would be 7.30 pm. I got a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kuusimaki
capepoint, Owner at Orley House, responded to this review

In reply to your long and pointless review all caused by you as you made two separate bookings. The only person that made a big issue out of the situation was yourself as you tried to cover up your mistake. Hotels .com phoned and said they would not be giving you a refund as you had made two separate bookings...

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 20 June 2016

A group of us stayed here on the June weekend to which we had a nice stay just about but the b&b itself is over-rated looks nothing like its website. On upon leaving we handed back all keys that we were given and one of the rooms we were given no key for, but apparently we were given it but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank irish_e_20
capepoint, Manager at Orley House, responded to this review

No guest under this name stayed, this is a false review.

Salina, Kansas
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful over-night stay at Orley House. We contacted them by phone as we were driving in that direction and asked for 3 rooms. Peter gave us excellent driving directions and we found the rooms to be very nice. They were decorated in fine taste and had all the amenities we needed. Peter even went with us in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann K
Downers Grove, Illinois
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

The accommodations were "awkward." Stairway was narrow & difficult to navigate. Room was tiny with low ceilings in spots. (I had quite the headache from bumping my head. ) Carpet was quite worn. The heat was turned off at 11 pm - the room was frigid overnight. Breakfast was good. Host was helpful, but was only around at breakfast. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candace F
Brenda Maria P, Owner at Orley House, responded to this review

In reply to review stating Over Rated I am surprise by this guests reply. Our stairway is normal and nothing awkward or difficult to navigate, unless the person is the one that has the problem. The carpet in our house is all new so yet again saying something is worn, what can I say. The room you were in has...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Drogheda hotels
1.1 km away
The d Hotel Drogheda
The d Hotel Drogheda
#2 of 5 in Drogheda
1,074 reviews
1.5 km away
Scholars Townhouse Hotel
1.6 km away
Westcourt Hotel
Westcourt Hotel
#3 of 5 in Drogheda
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club
3.1 km away
The Glenside Hotel
The Glenside Hotel
#4 of 5 in Drogheda
221 reviews
7.1 km away
Flynns of Termonfeckin
Flynns of Termonfeckin
#12 of 15 in Drogheda
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4-star Failte Ireland Approved and 'Highly Recommended' Orley House is situated in Drogheda, just 20 minutes from Dublin Airport. Pick up and drop off at airport can be arranged. Walking distance to Bus & Train 24 hours service provided. Orley House is beside many award-winning restaurants and Drogheda town. It is a short drive from 4 golf courses including Baltary, home of the Irish Open. Orley House is centrally located for exploring the Boyne Valley, Newgrange, Hill ofTara, Belfast Titanic, Dublin and Wicklow,Sherries & Malahide. The 11 option breakfast menu is a real treat, and features local farm produce and homemade brown bread. It is served in the beautiful conservatory, with views of the pretty garden. Staff have great local knowledge of the area, and golf tours can be arranged. Free internet access on a guest computer is available, and free Wi-Fi is accessible. Ground-floor rooms are also available, and on-site parking is free. Rooms are spacious and comfortable and equipped with pleasant extra touches including blackout curtains, luxury linens, an LCD flat-screen TV/DVD player and a tea/coffee tray and chocolate treat and complmentary bottle of still water. The modern bathrooms luxury bathrobes, thick white towels, quality range of revitalising toiletries and a hairdryer ... more   less 

Additional Information about Orley House

Address: 7 Dublin Road, Drogheda, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Louth > Drogheda
Price Range: RM382 - RM471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Orley House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Orley House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orley Hotel Drogheda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Orley House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Adelaide, Australia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Orley House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you cant do stairs, request a ground floor room on booking”
 of 5 bubbles coradsl, 19 May 2015 | Read review
“We had 3 rooms and all were beautiful so really do not think it would matter”
 of 5 bubbles braz011, 30 Jul 2014 | Read review
“First floor if possible”
 of 5 bubbles formersandman, 22 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Our room number 3 on ground floor, fine for one night.”
 of 5 bubbles Sidney90, 25 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Request a large room --- if they have one.”
 of 5 bubbles Fredi728, 20 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay