We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mill Times Hotel Westport

AMOMAUS$93*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$102*
US$93*
Great Deal
US$102*
US$102*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Mill Times Hotel Westport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

953 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 925: English reviews
Start your review of Mill Times Hotel Westport
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

We made reservations months in advance to stay in this hotel based on recommendation from Rick Steve's book (which we are hesitant to use again). The place is shabby and the rooms are noisy, after two weeks staying in wonderful places arranges by a local bike touring company, this place is a real disappointment , a dump!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pat K
Joe O, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review

Dear Pat K, We welcome guest’s comments during your stay and on check out. We understand that you had an issue with noise due to a function in the hotel. Unfortunately the room you had been allocated was located beside the function and with us being fully booked we had no other room to move you to. There was a...

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Mill Times Hotel was lovely, very comfortable, clean. Did not get a chance to have dinner here, but the next time I am down, I will. Planning on taking another trip in July. Perfect location, close to shops, dining and bars.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bridgethope2
Joe O, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review

Dear bridgethope2 Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit to the Mill Times Hotel. I am delighted to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and that you would return to the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm Regards Colette Moran Front of House Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I forgot to do this review last February when I arrived one mid week night in Westport, by falling asleep at the infamous Manulla railway junction and failing to get the Ballina shuttle. The staff at the Mill Times had pity on a bedraggled backpacker with seriously low funds and accommodated me with a great room, breakfast and referred me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liam H
Joe O, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review

Dear Liam H Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Mill Times Hotel. I am delighted to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and that our staff members made you feel so welcomed. We have an excellent team that go above and beyond to ensure all guests enjoy their stay and I...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just back from an over night stay at this wonderful hotel. From the moment we arrived at the hotel we were greeted with a smile to the time we left. Hotel is lovely and is in the centre of the town. The staff were friendly and helpful and couldnt do enough for us. We had food in the bar and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank olivia16804
Joe O, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review

Dear Olivia 16804 Thank you for your positive review. I am delighted to hear that your stay a pleasant one and met with your expectations. We are lucky have a such a central location and a great team working in the hotel. I will passed on your lovely comments to the staff and look forward to welcoming you back in...

trim co meath
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in The Mill Times for two nights Lovely welcome from Natasha. We found our Room 237 very small a single and a small double bed (very uncomfortable bed the worst I ever slept in) I think this should be only a Double Room or Single. One Chair between two of us. Bathroom very clean. The Bar Staff are very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aly56
Joe O, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review

Dear aly56 Thank you for taking the time to post feedback on your recent stay. I am so pleased to hear that we were made your stay a pleasant one. We have a great Reception team and are happy to say it does not stop there. I can confirm that we have passed on your lovely comments to the staff...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 20 April 2017

We stayed on the third floor overlooking the street and when it rained the window cill immediately practially filled with water and we had a dripping sound all night. I dont normally write reviews and i generally think people complain way too easy but they really do need a whole new set of sash windows at the front. the taps...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philgriff12017
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with my partner and three kids !! From start to finish it was fantastic... the lady in reception was really kind and friendly...such a happy lady and really helpful.. the room was huge and comfortable!! Bar staff was really good especially the lady who was from oz ! Food was fantastic really enjoyed that ! Such a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa W
Joe O, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review

Dear Melissa W Thank you for your very positive review of the Mill Times Hotel. We are absolutely delighted to hear your stay met with your expectations. We strive to give the best experience possible and we are lucky to have a great team in the hotel. I will make sure that your kind comments are passed on to them...

Claremont, California, United States
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

The outside looks great. The Inside is 70's Hotel California. The hotel smells old and our room, Has mildew in the shower grout. The price is cheap though, about 65 Euros. One can walk to ships and restaurants. Another plus is parking next door or free street parking after 6 pm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth W
Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Just back from a 50+ Golden years mid week break ( 3 nights) to the Mill Times. It cost a total of about 250 Euro for 2 people including breakfast and 2 dinners. It was great value and we had a wonderful stay. Hotel although old, is very comfortable good size rooms great bed linen and towels comfortable beds and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank holidayseeker
Joe O, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review

Dear holidayseeker Thank you for your positive feedback. We are so happy to hear that your stay was an pleasurable one, especially to hear that you enjoyed both your Dinner and Breakfast. We are lucky with our central location and the team working in the hotel and we will ensure that your kind words are passed on to them. We...

Westport, Ireland
Reviewed 31 March 2017

this is a very central location which we enjoyed when we visited Westport. Its a short walk from the train station and is in the heart of the town. The food was lovely...try the mixed grill! The room was a little dowdy and could use a bit of TLC and the staff were very friendly and prompt. Would visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Connemaraman
Joe O, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review

Dear Connermaraman Thank you for taking time to post feedback. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel is very lucky with its central location and access to the local amenities. I will make sure that your kind comments are passed on. We are currently in the process of refurbishment so will look forward...

301 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (173)
Viewed
Bridal Suite (29)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (15)
Viewed
Family Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Suite (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.2 km away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 14 in Westport
1,406 reviews
1.8 km away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#5 of 14 in Westport
879 reviews
0.3 km away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 14 in Westport
1,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#3 of 14 in Westport
965 reviews
4.2 km away
Westport Country Lodge Hotel
0.4 km away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#7 of 14 in Westport
1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
AA 3 star central hotel - The Mill Times Hotel Westport offers a stylish oasis in the middle of the thriving town of Westport. We have undergone major refurbishments in what was The Westport Inn Hotel with friendly and welcoming staff to cater for your individual needs. The complete makeover consisted of Uncle Sam's Cafe Bar, Temptations Restaurant and the O'Malley Conference & Banquet Suite. All our guests rooms are en-suite with bath and overhead shower and equipped with TV, tea/coffee making facilities, iron & trouser press, wifi. Complimentary limited car parking also available on a first come first served basis, otherwise very reasonable public parking available adjacent to the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mill Times Hotel Westport

Address: Mill Street | Town Centre, Westport, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Price Range: RM408 - RM791 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mill Times Hotel Westport 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, HRS, Agoda, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mill Times Hotel Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Times Boutique Hotel
Mill Times Westport
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Westport
#5 Business Hotel in Westport
#6 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mill Times Hotel Westport staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
trim co meath
1 month ago
over a year ago
4 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Mill Times Hotel Westport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a good room, stay someplace else.”
185patk, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Perfect location”
bridgethope2, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 237 badly needs doing up and a better bed.”
aly56, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at back have no traffic news”
holidayseeker, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“if you wish an upgrade you can request same. we were happy with our room”
kiltyclogher, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$93* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$102
Expedia.comUS$102
TravelocityUS$102
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates