We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Westport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Westport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

899 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Westport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 890: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for a Saturday night in October. Upon booking I requested a quiet room. Upon checking in, I again reiterated my request for a quiet room and was promised that the room we were given on the first floor was such. The room was nice, it was quite spacious and clean. Unfortunately however, it was far from quiet.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ASAP1
Customer S, Manager at Hotel Westport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your feedback. It is regrettable that you were not completely happy with all aspects of your stay with us. We would like to thank you for taking the time, to write this review. I do apologise for this "less than par" experience. I would welcome an opportunity to speak to you in relation to your... More 

Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights over the Nov mid-term & had a great break. It's in a very convenient location only 5mins walk to the centre of the town. Service throughout was excellent, food was very good, great choice for breakfast - the pancake machine was a huge hit with the kids! Kids club was excellently run, staff were great with... More 

Helpful?
Thank grahamclarke_6
Customer S, Manager at Hotel Westport, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Many thanks for your kind words and feedback we really do appreciate that you took the time, to write this review. We are particularly happy that your children really enjoyed the fun and activities in our "Panda Club" and are delighted that you reviewed so many aspects of our property in such a positive light. We look forward... More 

Cork,
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel. Satisfactory breakfast.Good location. Very family orientated. They do make the effort for couples though, with the late opening hours in the gym. Very friendly staff & so helpful- especially Roland & Host waitress@breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Elaine H
Customer S, Manager at Hotel Westport, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Many thanks for your kind words and feedback we really do appreciate that you took the time, to write this review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the offering here and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Westport in the near future. Regards, The Customer Care Team More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in hotel for the Soul 5 nights,the hotel staff from the very pleasant Noreen at reception desk to the wonderful staff in the dining area and bar made it such a lovely stay,breakfast really good and evening meals so delicious,bedroom was quiet,bed and pillows v comfortable,no view (room 227) but that didn't detract,nice short walk by the river... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maggy K
Customer S, Manager at Hotel Westport, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Many thanks for your kind words and feedback we really do appreciate that you took the time, to write this review. We are particularly happy that you had a really enjoyable break with us and are able to review so many aspects of our property in such a positive light. We look forward to welcoming you back to... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After our stay in this Hotel, we will 100% be back again. The staff in the Hotel are 2nd to none. We felt so welcome and any need we had was accommodated for expertly. My 5 year old was so well cared for in the Panda club each evening.

Helpful?
Thank Mark W
Customer S, Manager at Hotel Westport, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Many thanks for your kind words and feedback we really do appreciate that you took the time, to write this review. We are particularly happy that your child enjoyed the fun and activities in our "Panda Club" and are delighted that you reviewed so many aspects of our property in such a positive light. We look forward to... More 

County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We part of a large group (of Under-11 footballers and their parents) who have spent the long week-end at Hotel Westport. The hotel staff made us feel very welcome and we had full use of all facilities at the venue (including a kids club that had activities until 9pm, table tennis table and a dedicated room for the kids with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Damien K
Customer S, Manager at Hotel Westport, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Many thanks for your kind words and feedback we really do appreciate that you took the time, to write this review. We are particularly happy that your children really enjoyed the fun and activities in our "Panda Club" and are delighted that you reviewed so many aspects of our property in such a positive light. We really enjoyed... More 

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

0n last night no note of our booking in restaurant. Manager made us feel like lepers and put us beside a large party squeezed us in. Mind you the rest of the restaurant empty. 3 nights they could not find our restaurant booking. Good idea to decide what time dinner and advise staff so as to avoid any mixup. Would... More 

Helpful?
Thank dymphnareid
Customer S, Manager at Hotel Westport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your feedback. It is regrettable that you were not completely happy with all aspects of your stay with us. We would like to thank you for taking the time, to write this review. I do apologise for this "less than par" experience. I would welcome an opportunity to speak to you in relation to your... More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
216 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We were told this would be one of our nicest hotels with the best food. We beg to differ. Yes, the hotel was nice enough physically. There is a small sitting room off the lobby. There is a nice bar area with music on some nights (we were excited to hear good Irish music, and there were two wonderful guitarists... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sa-i44
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I have stayed here on many occasions and have always had a very very good experience. The rooms are comfortable and clean with all the usual facilities, the food is excellent but the real stars are the staff from the Manager, Declan and all his colleagues. On the very odd occasion I have had a problem the Hotel staff have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Seamus L
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The hotel itself is good. They were accommodating because we made an error with booking online and managed to sort everything out for us before checking in. Room was comfortable too. Didn't eat here so can't comment on the food, plenty of parking available. My girlfriend made use of the onsite hairdressers and was impressed with that too.

Helpful?
Thank Joe H

547 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (448)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Balcony Double Room (37)
Viewed
Balcony Twin Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Premier Double Room (34)
Viewed
Premier Double Single Room (37)
Viewed
Premier Suite (62)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Standard Double Twin Room (38)
Viewed
Standard Family Triple Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
1.4 km away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 15 in Westport
767 reviews
0.6 km away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 15 in Westport
1,852 reviews
0.6 km away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#5 of 15 in Westport
1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 15 in Westport
1,244 reviews
0.8 km away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 15 in Westport
972 reviews
0.3 km away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#6 of 15 in Westport
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Westport is secluded in 7 acres of beautiful woodland in the heart of Westport, Co. Mayo. They are renowned for their theme breaks, Golden Years, Golf, Walking, Murder Mystery, Bridge, Indoor Bowling, Theatre Breaks and Family Holidays.The Hotel has 129 bedrooms including 6 Suites and 48 newly extended and refurbished Premier Rooms, offering guests a more luxury and stylish sophistication. Other facilities include their Award Winning Ocean Spirit Spa & Leisure, Hair Salon, Maple Bar and Islands Restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Westport

Address: Newport Road, Westport, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Price Range: RM449 - RM960 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Westport 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Westport
#7 Luxury Hotel in Westport
#8 Business Hotel in Westport
#12 Romantic Hotel in Westport
#12 Family Hotel in Westport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Westport staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Co kildare
over a year ago
Rotonda, Florida, United States
12 days ago
Israel
4 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Westport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on 2nd floor with balcony are best”
 of 5 bubbles mariemQ5694DG, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles ASAP1, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 207 1st floor quiet but no view”
 of 5 bubbles 360maggyk, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room 110 was quite dark”
 of 5 bubbles dymphnareid, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Second floor has nice views”
 of 5 bubbles 782seamusl, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay