We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Westport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Westport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

987 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Westport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 976: English reviews
Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 29 September 2015

We went there for a two night plus one dinner. Our room had a double bed made up of two singles clipped together. The lighting in the room was poor - lights took time to brighten up - need to be upgraded to modern leds. Breakfast was good but lacks a continental option. Dinner was OK but potato mash is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank meareilly
Customer S, Manager at Hotel Westport, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Many thanks for your feedback. It is regrettable that you were not completely happy with all aspects of your stay with us. We would like to thank you for taking the time, to write this review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Westport in the near future. Regards, The Customer Care Team

Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

Absolutely loved this hotel frm check in to departure every single one of the staff so courteous & helpful very friendly breakfast beautiful so much choice 😁 & our rm was just perfect we upgraded to the superior rm for extra €20 each wow massive bed beautiful power shower & the balcony great thank you hotel westport 🍀🍀🍀🍀

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CathyL2020
Customer S, Manager at Hotel Westport, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Many thanks for your kind words and feedback we really do appreciate that you took the time, to write this review. We are particularly happy that you had a really enjoyable break with us and are able to review so many aspects of our property in such a positive light. We look forward to welcoming you back to...

Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for a friends wedding, it was perfect. The staff are exceptional and the food is mind blowing. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone who likes the finer things in life, we stayed an extra two nights as we were so impressed. The gym is cracking, everything you need to hand. The staff can't do enough for you,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TD2013food
Customer S, Manager at Hotel Westport, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Many thanks for your kind words and feedback we really do appreciate that you took the time, to write this review. We are particularly happy that you noted the Customer Care Culture here in Hotel Westport. We aim to display professionalism in our dealings with all our guests, this is standard we aspire to achieving and it is...

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

Spent a week here on business and found the hotel to be comfortable and good however it was very expensive. The rooms are good and you also have use of their spa and pool. The restaurant is okay for breakfast and dinner , I say okay because in comparison to other hotels nearby it's not as good. The WiFi is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jack G
Customer S, Manager at Hotel Westport, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Many thanks for your feedback. It is regrettable that you were not completely happy with all aspects of your stay with us. We would like to thank you for taking the time, to write this review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Westport in the near future. Regards, The Customer Care Team

LONDON
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Friendly staff, clean room and good breakfast. Swimming pool was ok but Jacuzzi small and massage jets in pool didn't work. Steam room and sauna were fine. We thought it was a bit mean charging 3Euro each for a swimming cap which really was ill fitting and of no real use. It would have been more fitting if it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LONDONANNE13
Customer S, Manager at Hotel Westport, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Many thanks for your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed much of our offering and regret that you were not completely happy with all aspects of your stay with us. We are guided by national standards and best practice, so it is to this end that we ask all patrons of our Swimming pool to wear a...

Sligo, Ireland
Reviewed 16 September 2015

went there last weekend with my mother and my sisters for mums birthday , rooms were lovely especially the bath which had Jacuzzi jets , food was ok breakfast was basic enough but nice , no selection of cheese/fresh fruit , although there was a large bowl of fresh fruit salad which was mostly apples , but all fine ,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deirdre M
Customer S, Manager at Hotel Westport, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Many thanks for your kind words and feedback we really do appreciate that you took the time, to write this review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Westport in the near future. Regards, The Customer Care Team

Newbridge, Ireland
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, friendly and welcoming staff. Spotlessly clean.Fantastic gardens and river walk. Close to the town and all the nightlife.Great holiday! Great bar food selection and service. Entertainment at night not great, a bit dated.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lilyforsam
Customer S, Manager at Hotel Westport, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Many thanks for your kind words and feedback we really do appreciate that you took the time, to write this review. We are particularly happy that you noted the professionalism of our team. We are delighted that you had a really enjoyable break with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Westport in the near...

Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a night for a wedding in Westport (not in Hotel Westport). Rooms are lovely and spacious. Check in was quick and staff at desk were very friendly. Didn't eat that evening in hotel but breakfast next morning was lovely but unfortunately we had to rush out straight after breakfast. Bar looked lovely very big and spacious with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meathwoman
Customer S, Manager at Hotel Westport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your positive and very insightful review of our Hotel, We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, The Customer Care Team.

Moate, Ireland
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Really nice place to stay and plenty to see and do. Able to walk to town. Pool was a bit crowded as the weather was not great. We would have like the pool to be a bit warmer as our children wanted to stay in for hours and we got cold after about 20 minutes. All the facilities were clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phaedra571
Customer S, Manager at Hotel Westport, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Many thanks for your kind words and feedback we really do appreciate that you took the time, to write this review. We are particularly happy that you had a really enjoyable break with us and are able to review so many aspects of our property in such a positive light. We look forward to welcoming you back to...

North Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

The grounds are beautiful with a riverwalk into town. Mary at the front desk was super helpful and everyone we encountered in the dining are was attentive, friendly, and professional. We had a young man named Thomas (sp?)several times and he was great. The rooms were very clean and gorgeous. Will definitely be back! A trip to Achill Island is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kimberly G
Customer S, Manager at Hotel Westport, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Many thanks for your kind words and feedback we really do appreciate that you took the time, to write this review. We are particularly happy that you had a really enjoyable break with us and are able to review so many aspects of our property in such a positive light. We look forward to welcoming you back to...

556 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (448)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Balcony Double Room (37)
Viewed
Balcony Twin Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Premier Double Room (34)
Viewed
Premier Double Single Room (37)
Viewed
Premier Suite (62)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Standard Double Twin Room (38)
Viewed
Standard Family Triple Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
1.4 km away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#4 of 15 in Westport
831 reviews
0.6 km away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 15 in Westport
1,914 reviews
0.3 km away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#3 of 15 in Westport
1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#7 of 15 in Westport
1,532 reviews
1.4 km away
Knockranny House Hotel
Knockranny House Hotel
#6 of 15 in Westport
1,281 reviews
0.3 km away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#5 of 15 in Westport
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Westport is secluded in 7 acres of beautiful woodland in the heart of Westport, Co. Mayo. They are renowned for their theme breaks, Golden Years, Golf, Walking, Murder Mystery, Bridge, Indoor Bowling, Theatre Breaks and Family Holidays.The Hotel has 129 bedrooms including 6 Suites and 48 newly extended and refurbished Premier Rooms, offering guests a more luxury and stylish sophistication. Other facilities include their Award Winning Ocean Spirit Spa & Leisure, Hair Salon, Maple Bar and Islands Restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Westport

Address: Newport Road, Westport, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Price Range: RM459 - RM971 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Westport 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Westport
#6 Luxury Hotel in Westport
#8 Business Hotel in Westport
#12 Romantic Hotel in Westport
#12 Family Hotel in Westport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Westport staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Westport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“314 has a large balcony with river views”
 of 5 bubbles lisagilbride, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Premier rooms really good - spacious and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Tomdoodle, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had an excellent and quite ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles Edward2013, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 318 had a balcony which would be fantastic in the summer.”
 of 5 bubbles M-P7, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose rooms on 1st floor beginning with 5 if with a family as it's handy for pool and kids club.,”
 of 5 bubbles cuddlies, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5