We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tullamore Court Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Tullamore Court Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

631 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tullamore Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 615: English reviews
Holywood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2014

We checked in early in the morning as we were attending a conference at the hotel. Our room was understandably not ready, however we were delighted to find that the receptionist had organised to have our bags left in our room by lunchtime. The room was large and bright, having a very large window. Our standard double had plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Woolif
Reviewed 27 November 2014 via mobile

This hotel is the business! After 6 days in this hotel for business work shop I can fully recommend. Good meeting rooms. Excellent free wifi , good lunch and teas and attention staff. Central location make s easy access for tullamore centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark J
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 19 November 2014

I stayed here last weekend for my brother's wedding. Very impressed with the hotel. Rooms are clean, spacious and modern. I didn't personally use the gym and other facilities but other family members did and all were happy. For anyone planning a wedding and looking for a hotel, I can only say my experience as a guest was excellent. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AMRB71
Tullamore C, Public Relations Manager at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review and for taking the time to write it up on tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the food on this special occasion. We strive to provide excellent standard across all departments and pride ourselves in the high quality food our chefs provide. Your valuable comments have been passed...

Reviewed 18 November 2014

From the moment we arrived for the business Conference, we were made to feel welcome by the Front desk staff and the lobby staff. Our requests for a luggage trolley were met instantly and the porter even offered to bring our bags up to the room. We made time to visit the gym and pool facilities and found these to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alley95
Tullamore C, Public Relations Manager at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback and for taking the time to write it on tripadvisor. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we will pass on your kind remarks to our reception team. We hope you will return for another enjoyable stay in the future.

Londay
Reviewed 18 November 2014

I attended the wedding of my nephews Eoin Barrett at the Tullamore court hotel on the 14-15-16 November.What a amazing experience, friendly staff, beautifully decorated room and outstanding food and service. I would like to thank all the staff for looking after us so well. I would love to come back to Ireland and stay at the Tullamore Court Hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jacinta S
Tullamore C, Public Relations Manager at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. Our aim is to ensure our wedding guests have an exceptional and memorable experience. We take pride in our venue and are delighted to hear you were happy with our customer service. Your kind remarks have been passed onto the relevant staff. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 28 October 2014 via mobile

Was in here with my friend this evening, we waited in the hotel lobby for 50 minutes, and there was no staff to clear tables, take orders, bring menus or advise customers if bar food was still being served. The table we were sitting at was dirty, as was the table next to us and in the 50 minutes we...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank NadiaONeill86
Tullamore C, Public Relations Manager at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for you constructive feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Your comments have been taken on board and will be passed on to the relevant department. Thank you again for your feedback, this will benefit us greatly as we can ensure this does not happen in the future.

Enniscorthy, Ireland
Reviewed 27 October 2014

Very relaxing weekend. The staff very friendly. The food was really beautifully & the room was out of this world. There was really great service despite how busy it was for bank holiday weekend. Even thought there was a wedding on as well as the Halloween activities, the staff kept up a high level of service. We would highly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brendan D
Tullamore C, Public Relations Manager at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your positive review and for taking the time to post on Tripadvisor. We strive to maintain excellent service across all departments and it is satisfying to hear great comments in every aspect. Thank you for your high recommendations. We hope to have you again for another relaxing weekend here in the midlands.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 21 October 2014

on checking in i did not think the receptionist was very friendly she did not say what time b/fast was or asked us would we like to book a meal our room was very small and had no a/c i asked her on check in for a nice bright room but we got one at the back of the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tazz02
Tullamore C, Public Relations Manager at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive feedback. We are sorry your experience here was not an enjoyable one. Please be assured your feedback is very beneficial to us and will be used for future endeavors. If you would like to get in touch with us regarding the room you stayed in we will definitely look into getting better wifi coverage. We...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2014 via mobile

Looks like a fine hotel but or two night stay was entirely tainted by a very rude receptionist. While we were checking in with two small children that evidently needed to go to the room, she answered the phone several times and checked on two other people. This lady took twice the deposit at check that she did on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Tullamore C, Public Relations Manager at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We would like to apologise immensely for the experience you had with our receptionist. Please be advised that we aspire to award exceptional customer service and are disheartened to hear about the issue you had. This feedback will be passed onto our reception team and will be corrected and improved upon. We do hope...

Neumarkt in der Oberpfalz, Germany
Reviewed 3 October 2014

We stay one night to see Tullamore and The Tullamore Court Hotel was the best choice to feel like home. Nice spa, great room and a very easy booking and check in. Friendly and helpful staff, Best service for a breakfast at your room, 4 courses are absolutely right for this accommodation and the rates for stay tonight are unbelievable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sabine S
Tullamore C, Public Relations Manager at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your Positive feedback and for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide the best service in all areas of the hotel. Your kind remarks have been passed on to our receptionist team and chef.

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullamore
0.4 km away
Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club
0.5 km away
Central Hotel Tullamore
Central Hotel Tullamore
#3 of 3 in Tullamore
131 reviews
34.0 km away
Sheraton Athlone
Sheraton Athlone
#3 of 9 in Athlone
1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.5 km away
Hodson Bay Hotel
Hodson Bay Hotel
#5 of 9 in Athlone
1,875 reviews
27.4 km away
The Heritage Killenard
The Heritage Killenard
#1 of 1 in Killenard
1,684 reviews
34.4 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Windmill Restaurant
Windmill Restaurant
Cuisines: Irish, European, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A 4 star hotel located in the Tullamore, Co. Offaly, Ireland, 90 minutes from Dublin, Galway and Limerick with 104 guest rooms including 33 executive rooms and suites all with complimentary broadband. Hotel facilities include restaurant, lounge bar, and leisure centre with 20 metre swimming pool, sauna steam room, Jacuzzi and full fitness suite. This hotel also offers extensive conference and banqueting facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tullamore Court Hotel

Address: O' Moore Street | County Offaly, Tullamore, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Offaly > Tullamore
Price Range: RM338 - RM632 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tullamore Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Tullamore Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Court Hotel Tullamore
Tullamore Hotel Court
Court Tullamore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tullamore Court Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you get an old fashioned room ask for a change of room”
 of 5 bubbles gb1950, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for the back rooms if you don't like to hear cars in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles penelope2012, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any rooms from what I've seen.”
 of 5 bubbles paddyhannon1, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I would like to open the windows wide as the room was exceptionally warm.”
 of 5 bubbles mariecD815II, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Executive room number 266 was lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles breakaways2013, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay