We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Woodlands Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Woodlands Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

460 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 455: English reviews
Start your review of Woodlands Hotel
 Click to rate
Waterford
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My daughters wedding reception was here last Saturday (11th March) . Andrew and his team were fantastic and went out of their way to ensure they both had nothing to worry about. It went like clockwork very very professional . Everything was great and the staff were friendly, courteous and very hard working... We stayed overnight and the rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank truthteller21
Waterford
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I cannot recommend this hotel enough. From our first enquiry to the minute we checked out the management and staff at the hotel were amazing. When it comes to weddings, they really know how to pull off an excellent day. From the set up to the food and the overall genuine manners and pleasant staff I could find no fault....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CatherineWaterford
General M, General Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Catherine Waterford, Thank you, it is extremely pleasing to read your generous praise of your experience in the hotel and I will ensure to convey your kind comments to all concerned. We are delighted that you enjoyed your special day and we wish you both a long and happy life together. Kind regards, General Manager.

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upon arrival I was confronted with the gentle yellow and blue facade of the hotel which suited the calm surroundings quite well. The decor inside was nice, nothing fancy but comfortable sofas. Check in was fast and easy which was nice but could have been made better if the receptionist didn't have an angry frown all the time. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zimbo1989
General M, General Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Zimbo1989, Thank you for taking time to send us your review. We are sorry to see that you had a few negative experiences during your stay, these are not the standards to which we operate and please be assured that we take all complaints seriously and that the issues raised will be addressed and appropriate action will be taken....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for 1 night and it was the worst place I have ever stayed. We were up all night with a generator outside the back window that never stopped once during the night,the shower had no pressure at all even though the water was shooting out the side of the curtain and going everywhere else but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shaneen123
General M, General Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shaneen123, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. I am extremely sorry to see that you didn’t have a positive experience while here in the hotel. We will take on board your comments and they will be reviewed as to improve our hotel standards and services. Kind regards, General Manager.

Dublin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just had a 1 night stay in this hotel & we were happy with our choice. prompt check in with very polite & friendly girl on reception. however we booked a double room but it had a double bed and 2 single beds which we assume is a family room !!!!!! We used the leisure centre and again. friendly staff,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davesbirdDublin
General M, General Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DavesbirdDublin, Thank you, we are delighted to receive your positive feedback and we will ensure to share this kind words to all concerned. We are sorry to learn about your discomfort that you encountered with regarding to e-cigarettes in the lounge. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Kind regards, General Manager.

Dublin
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We were looking for somewhere to go for Sunday lunch and decided on the Woodlands. We are family of 5, including 3 small children. I am usually not a big fan of carvery, but I was really surprised at the quality of the food. The vegetables were not mush as they are normally at carvery, everything tasted very good and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shellpe76
General M, General Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shellpe76, Thank you, it is lovely to read your generous comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your family lunch at the Hotel. We will look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, General Manager.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Just back from a great weekend in Woodlands Hotel we arrived Friday evening receptionist was very friendly and helpful, we were on the 1st floor 108 our room quite big, nice and warm and spotless clean the bed very comfortable Leisure Centre was very quite Sat afternoon so we could relax and enjoy the swimming pool, steam room and jacuzzi....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
General M, General Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Barbara B, Thank you for kind comments regarding your weekend away. We appreciate your feedback of the hotels cleanliness, service and breakfast offerings and I will ensure to convey your kind comments to all concerned. Kind regards General Manager

Clonmel, Ireland
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We stayed at the Woodlands on New Years Eve as we were attending a wedding elsewhere in Waterford. A few days before the hotel rang to say there was a wedding reception at the hotel and it could be noisy.!! I am a light sleeper so this concerned me. We did not cancel as everywhere else was full. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HELEN J
General M, General Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Helen J, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay and that the breakfast staff ensured that you were not overlooked during service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards General Manager

Co. Meath
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We stayed in the Woodlands Hotel last saturday night. From the warm welcome when we arrived till we left, all the staff could not have been any more friendly. Staff make this hotel one of the friendliest we have been in. Had Lunch on saturday when we arrived and dinner later in evening which was well priced delicious and again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CatherineCo_Meath
General M, General Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Catherine Co. Meath, Thank you for your positive feedback which will be shared to all concerned. We will look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards General Manager

Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Went here for one night stay , great food and bar service. The bar man was really nice and made such an effort with us. Breakfast was great and pool is huge thanks again will be back soon for a longer stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarahryan9
General M, General Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sarahryan9, Thank you for your feedback. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your break, our food, leisure facilities and service provided and we look forward to welcoming you back soon for a longer stay. Kind regards General Manager

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
3.3 km away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,084 reviews
3.6 km away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,055 reviews
4.1 km away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
4.4 km away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,109 reviews
4.6 km away
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Treacys Hotel Waterford
#9 of 12 in Waterford
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Woodlands Hotel

Address: Dunmore Road, Waterford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Price Range: RM368 - RM526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodlands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Woodlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Hotel Waterford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Woodlands Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Woodlands Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose front facing room situated towards the middle rather than near periphery because wifi and noise bad near edges.”
 of 5 bubbles Zimbo1989, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Near the leisure centre for me.”
 of 5 bubbles William_Russell_101, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in Room 116 Outside Lift Doors and we had no Noise Problems Whatsoever and a lovely room also”
 of 5 bubbles 716kieranq, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Need a car to get to city”
 of 5 bubbles lynette311, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Corner Room had a little balcony and view of lake and hills”
 of 5 bubbles W758WNpatriciap, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5