We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tower Hotel Waterford

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Tower Hotel Waterford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,022 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tower Hotel Waterford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,009: English reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

What can I say about the Tower Hotel in Waterford? Ok the bedrooms were small and the samples of shower and hair supplies poor. The menu we had was limited for dinner. But the Staff? Amazing helpful fun and tolerant. The staff in this hotel make up for any of the hotels shortcomings. It was clean and safe and an...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ruby W
thwmgmt, General Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Ruby W, Delighted to hear you enjoyed our "5 star service". Our hard working team will be delighted to read your review. We look forward to seeing you again very soon, Thank you & Best wishes, Alicia Maguire General Manager

Dublin
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We were a little bit disappointed with the condition of the room, I was expecting a more updated room, specially for the great name that Tower Hotel has, but we fund a run down place, with broken tiles in the bathroom, shower curtains stained (which could be replaced more often), mould, stains in the bed sheets and etc. We cannot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fabio_Brazilian
thwmgmt, General Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Fabio_Brazilian, I was very disappointed to read your review. I would appreciate it if you would contact me directly do discuss your experience in great detail. I am contactable at amaguire@thw.ie. I look forward to hearing from you. Best wishes, Alicia Maguire General Manager

Dublin
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I had some business meetings to arrange last Monday and selected the Tower Hotel. The main meeting room - the Lismore, was a really nice boardroom and the Glenmore and Rossmore suites made excellent break-out rooms. Everything was efficiently arranged beforehand by Deidre and (on the day) by Anthony. I also stayed at the hotel for two nights. Room 308...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank glitteringprize
thwmgmt, General Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear glitteringprize, Thank you for your recommendation! Great to hear that you enjoyed our recently refurbished Lismore and Rossmore Rooms. 308 has indeed the best views of Waterford City, especially at night! We look forward to your return visit, Kind Regards, Alicia Maguire General Manager

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Location is perfect here. Easy walk to Waterford Crystal. Parking was difficult at best. There was a wedding party partying till 5am the night/morning we stayed. The rooms were clean, nothing special, just average. We were never able to adjust the temperature in our room to comfortable...it was a sweat-box in there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HockeyMom365
Clane, Ireland
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We stayed for one night B& B in May in this lovely Hotel. Nothing could be faulted during our stay.. Rooms were comfortable and breakfast was very good. When we're in the area next we'll definitely be booking The Tower Hotel again!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Declan B
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 21 October 2016

This hotel is on one of Waterford's main streets, so is handy for access to the rest of the city. It has its own car park out the back, although this seems very busy and guests are not guaranteed a space there. The hotel itself is clean and comfortable enough - the bed was certainly good - but there are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
Reviewed 19 October 2016

we stayed at this hotel for two nights from 2nd to 3rd of October while the hotel and its staff were great we ran into a situation that took from our stay.We were booked into room 135 and unknown to us it was right over the leisure centre.At 7am when it opened we were awakened to the sound of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dolsonao
Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Returned to The Bistro at The Tower Hotel, Waterford last week and once again it did not disappoint. This was a family celebration with 15 persons sitting for dinner. As always, the choices were extensive and their special 'Dine & Wine' offer at 65 euro for two persons including a bottle of wine is super value. The staff there are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michael109
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I stayed again at the Tower as I love its location, close to most things., but its getting a bit stale. I ordered bar food Haddock and Chips, tripled battered, when it came it was overcooked, I asked for lemon, I did not get it, the young waiter I asked seemed to be too busy telling the next table how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Travelled to Waterford last week and was pleasantly greeted in the Tower Hotel Waterford and through staying here we had half price pass into Waterford Glass. Hotel was excellent, staff lovely Chris in the bar had a great personality and we had a great meal there in the bar the first night.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sarah C

247 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (231)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
0.2 km away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,050 reviews
0.6 km away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,167 reviews
0.8 km away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
0.9 km away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
1,252 reviews
1.1 km away
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Treacys Hotel Waterford
#9 of 12 in Waterford
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tower Hotel Waterford In the heart of Waterford city, overlooking the marina, the Tower Hotel & Leisure Centre is the perfect accommodation venue whether your visit to Waterford is for business or pleasure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tower Hotel Waterford

Address: The Mall, Waterford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Price Range: RM319 - RM624 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tower Hotel Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Tower Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Waterford
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Waterford
#6 Romantic Hotel in Waterford
#6 Business Hotel in Waterford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tower Hotel Waterford staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Limerick, Ireland
Limerick, Ireland
Pgh, PA
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Tower Hotel Waterford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get a room on the third floor.”
 of 5 bubbles lorcan2015, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“as stated look out for 135 and 242 noisey”
 of 5 bubbles dolsonao, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“stay away from the rooms near the generator as you will have an early awakeing”
 of 5 bubbles PatS878, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Very reasonable priced hotel with pool, jacuzzi, steamroom and sauna...”
 of 5 bubbles sarahcU8769YR, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a bigger bed and a view of the river which we had”
 of 5 bubbles 331geraldinec, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay