We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tower Hotel Waterford

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Tower Hotel Waterford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,022 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tower Hotel Waterford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,009: English reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

Brilliant hotel staff couldn't do enough. The re>nu treatments was very very relaxing and Melissa was very friendly and very professional. I will be revisiting and would definitely recommend it to anyone for a short break.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank baggylegs
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 May 2015

When I first walked into this hotel it felt as if it were 80 degrees Fahrenheit in the lobby and bar area. My room, with the window open, was a little better. I guess someone complained about the heat because eventually the lobby and bar became a good bit cooler. The lobby had a strong food smell to it which...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cruiseaddict97
thwmgmt, General Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear cruiseaddict97, Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed the views from our Adelphi Bar. We are fortunate to have an excellent location in the heart of the Viking Triangle and also overlooking the wonderful River Suir. We appreciate our feedback both good and bad as we will use it as we continually review the service...

Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 14 May 2015

we can't thank you enough for the exceptional standard the staff and management provided for our wedding day, we truly felt like royalty. we were greeted with champagne on arrival, the meal was beautiful, and the William Wallace suite was gorgeous, breakfast in bed was a very nice touch too, everyone working at the tower hotel went above and beyond...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank yvonnehearne
thwmgmt, General Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Yvonne & Thomas, Thank you most sincerely for your kind words and foryour wonderful review of your recent wedding reception with us. Patrick our Banqueting Manager will be thrilled with your feedback. We love weddings at the Tower and take great pride in ensuring your wedding day is the most memorable day of your lives. Wishing you both the...

Reviewed 14 May 2015 via mobile

First time I have stayed here and it will be the last. The room although clean was in dire need of modernisation reminded me more of a motel room you see on American TV series than a city centre hotel in 2015. Staff were ok, ate in the bar and the food was only ok. Decoration in the bar look...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David L
thwmgmt, General Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear David L, Thank you for your review. I have to say I was most disappointed with your feedback. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. If you would kindly contact me directly at info@thw.ie or 051 – 86300 I would like to discuss your recent experience with you. It is very disheartening for my...

Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 13 May 2015 via mobile

We ate in the bar this eve overlooking the river Suir, I was very impressed with everything from the service to the value of the food, my fiancé had lamb tagine and I had seafood chowder and all came to just under €20. The tower will defiantly become a regular from now on.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Keith S
thwmgmt, General Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Keith S, Thank you for your lovely review. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you and your fiancée to the Adelphi Bar in the near future where I hope you get to taste more of our culinary delighted from our bar menu. Kind Regards Alicia Maguire General Manager

Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 10 May 2015

We just wanted to say a massive thank-you to all the staff at 'The Tower Hotel' for playing a key part in making our wedding the most amazing day imaginable. From our very first meeting, we knew that we were in good hands for what was to be a fantastic day. Every detail of what we wanted and what we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mary L
thwmgmt, General Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Mary & David, Thank you for your very kind words and your wedding venue recommendation. It really means a lot to us when we hear what a wonderful wedding day you both had. We are honored to have been able to contribute to your happiness on this special day. Wishing you both a married life full of health and...

Lyon, France
Reviewed 7 May 2015 via mobile

Either traffic noise or parties with sound system . Staff trying to be helpful and being sorry for the noise... but that doesn't change the fact that it's impossible to sleep Appart from that , average hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rstephant
thwmgmt, General Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear rstephant, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We did have a charity event in the hotel on one of the nights of your three night stay with us. I am very sorry the inconvenience that this caused you. Please be assured that on your return visit we will ensure that you are allocated...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2015

We enjoyed our stay! It was great to relax in the pool, sauna and jacuzzi upon arrival! However, the receptionist we dealt with wasn't really kind, she did not put much effort in recommending restaurants for dinner.. Free parking for guests!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ester C
thwmgmt, General Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Ester C, Thank you for your feedback. It was great to hear that you enjoyed our leisure facilities during your recent stay. We hope to see you again on a future visit. Kind Regards, Alicia Maguire General Manager

County Tipperary, Ireland
Reviewed 3 May 2015

Excellent accommodation, brilliant staff, great choice in restaurant and reasonably priced! The breakfast was certainly one of the best I have ever had in any hotel! Stayed at the Tower recently with a large group of women for a 50th birthday and everybody had a great time! Atmosphere in the bar was great and some of us danced the night...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Margaret H
thwmgmt, General Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Margaret H, Great to hear that the special 50th birthday party went well and that your group all enjoyed the celebrations, food offering and dancing. We are very grateful for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you all back again for a return visit in the near future. Kind Regards Alicia Maguire General Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 May 2015

Very nice hotel with good facilities. Very friendly staff in restaurant but no so much in bar. Food excellent with good choices and good deal for two people for dinner in restaurant. Breakfast also excellent. Rooms clean but very hot at night even with open window. Great location, within a few minutes walk to city centre. Free parking but can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Acrosstheuniverse66
thwmgmt, General Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Acrosstheuniverse66, Thank you for your review and for your positive feedback. It’s great to see that you enjoyed our fantastic location in the heart of Waterford city with the Viking Triangle on our door step. We hope to welcome you back for a return visit very soon. Kind Regards Alicia Maguire General Manager

247 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (231)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
0.2 km away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,049 reviews
0.6 km away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,167 reviews
0.8 km away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
0.9 km away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
1,252 reviews
1.1 km away
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Treacys Hotel Waterford
#9 of 12 in Waterford
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tower Hotel Waterford In the heart of Waterford city, overlooking the marina, the Tower Hotel & Leisure Centre is the perfect accommodation venue whether your visit to Waterford is for business or pleasure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tower Hotel Waterford

Address: The Mall, Waterford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Price Range: RM319 - RM632 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tower Hotel Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Tower Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Waterford
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Waterford
#6 Romantic Hotel in Waterford
#6 Business Hotel in Waterford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tower Hotel Waterford staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Limerick, Ireland
Limerick, Ireland
Pgh, PA
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Tower Hotel Waterford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get a room on the third floor.”
 of 5 bubbles lorcan2015, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“as stated look out for 135 and 242 noisey”
 of 5 bubbles dolsonao, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“stay away from the rooms near the generator as you will have an early awakeing”
 of 5 bubbles PatS878, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Very reasonable priced hotel with pool, jacuzzi, steamroom and sauna...”
 of 5 bubbles sarahcU8769YR, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a bigger bed and a view of the river which we had”
 of 5 bubbles 331geraldinec, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay