We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Treacys Hotel Waterford

TripAdvisorUS$85*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$186*
US$85*
Great Deal
US$120*
US$120*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Treacys Hotel Waterford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,064 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Treacys Hotel Waterford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,032: English reviews
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 1 night en route and l night back, room and bathroom were clean, but bathroom had no heating and was very cold, towels clean but thin, food on first night was very basic and dining room canteen atmosphere, on return had the same meals as on first visit meals were just fairly warm and vegetables served in what looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beaumot
Treacys_Waterford, General Manager at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent visit to our Hotel. It is true that our bathrooms do not have heating in them but the heater in the bedrooms is designed to provide enough heat for both the bedroom and bathroom. I don't understand the comment about the canteen atmosphere. You were served your first two courses and for dessert...

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic hotel, very helpful and extremely friendly staff. Food was excellent and they cater for children with a play area, crayons and interesting demonstrations of Irish coffee and puddings. All round good value for money and as stated the staff really look after you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vonski69
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay here in Waterford and you were happy with our family-focused facilities. I do hope we will be welcoming you and your family back to Treacys Hotel again soon. Kind regards, M. O'Halloran

County Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had read all the reviews so was not really looking forward to our stay. I asked for a quiet room & got one! Yes there are alot of corridors & lifts to Block B but it was clean, modern & quiet. The pool was lovely. Food was great - ate in the restaurant & the bar. Staff are really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 175aileeng
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. I'm delighted to read you were happy with your stay. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding our staff, food and your bedroom in Block B. Our carpark, which is located behind the hotel, is owned by us and free for guests to use. However, it is...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel for two nights and I would never go back. The website is very misleading and the room looks nothing like what you see on the website. We paid for a double room but received 2 single beds in a extremely small and outdated room. There were crumbs under the sheet which led me to believe...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank amanda90826
Treacys_Waterford, sales and marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Following on from your correspondence by e-mail, again we do apologize that you were unhappy with your stay. Once again, let me explain that the photographs on our website are of our hotel. We have a number of room types available to our guests and these are depicted online. Of course, we do have varying room sizes like...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I came down to Waterford for a few nights, because I just wanted some time alone, to unwind, amongst my travels. Walked into this hotel right off the street and asked for a room. Was offered a very good price, and I was really pleased with everything. Bed was average but still comfortable. Digital TV with lots of stations. Tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacinta F
Treacys_Waterford, Sales And Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Jacinta, Thank you very much for your review, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future for another great stay in Waterford. kind Regards, M O'Halloran.

Dublin,
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went last week for 3 nights (2 adults and 3 children) When we arrived at 3 pm we were told that our room wasn't ready and were asked to sit in the lobby and they would let us know when it was ready. I went back to the check in desk at 3.45 to ask and was given the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dublin_Las
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, I'm very sorry you were unhappy with your stay but I welcome this opportunity to address the issues mentioned. I'm very surprised by your comment regarding the food in the restaurant. We did not receive any complaints from guests and none of the meals were sent back on the night? I'm very sorry there was a slight delay...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Reasonable priced clean room. Slight smell from the pipes in the bathroom unfortunately. Breakfast was OK. Unfortunately we stayed with a child and I would not recommend staying with children. We were woken on numerous occasions between 2-5am with groups shouting and arguing in the corridor outside of our room, on one occasion feeling quite uncomfortable given the level of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eleven894
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, I'm very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us however I welcome this opportunity to address the issues you have mentioned. Firstly, I can only apologies for the incident with the fire alarm. One of our guests, caused considerable damage to the hotel including breaking our lift, destroying gym equipment and pulling a fire alarm off...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a decent stay here for our Easter Break. We stayed here for 3 nights with our 3 children to further explore Waterford. Booking in was efficient and the staff were nice on arrival particularly Daniel and he was very helpful and professional. However shortly after arriving in our room we discovered some rubbish on the shelves and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liam W
Treacys_Waterford, Director of Sales at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Liam, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that you and your family did not enjoy your stay with us recently and apologise for the inconveniences caused during your visit. I am shocked to hear about the cleanliness of your room when you checked in. We have spoken to the housekeeping supervisor...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here a few times over the last few years. Was ideal for the kids at the time having a play area and pool however, last two times haven't been great. Attracting rough crowd now. Wouldn't go back!! Disappointed!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Princess208
Treacys_Waterford, Director of Sales at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your recent stay to the hotel because of the other guests who were staying here. The majority of our guests are no trouble or hassle to us or other guests. We do not attract rough crowds, but like every other hotel, we cannot control those who book with...

Nantes, France
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

The building is really old and there's loads of noise during the nights (children running in the hall and screaming in the middle of the night, people coming back to their room and shouting still in the middle of the night). I had to open the door and ask them to keep it down. the night before we heard a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chris4493
Treacys_Waterford, Director of Sales at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Chris, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay in the hotel recently as you were disturbed by other guests. We did not receive any complaints about the noise in the corridors, so we could not ask the other guests to keep the noise down. We always encourage guests to let us know of anything...

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (147)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
2:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
1.3 km away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,117 reviews
1.0 km away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,088 reviews
0.5 km away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,139 reviews
0.1 km away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
1,337 reviews
4.2 km away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Formerly The Bridge Hotel, this property has been completely renovated and transformed into one of Waterford city's finest hotels. Treacys Hotel, Spa & Leisure Centre, Waterford is a quality three star heritage hotel that combines modern comfort with quintessential Irish style, featuring spectacular Waterford Crystal chandeliers and rich oak paneling. The hotel is ideally located on the waterfront in historic Waterford, Ireland's oldest city centre. This prime location makes Treacys Hotel, Waterford the ideal base for exploring all that Waterford City has to offer. With 3 different dining options available you can chose from traditional Irish, European and Thai cuisine. The hotel also boasts 163 exquisite guest bedrooms, 5 conference suites and state of the art Spirit Leisure Centre, equipped with gym, Jacuzzi, sauna and a 20 m heated swimming pool. The in-house Spirit Beauty Spa offers luxurious treatments from enhancements, facials and full body massage. In-room amenities include flat screen TV, work desk, safe, ironing station, and tea/coffee maker and free wireless broadband. Waterford City is renowned for its nightlife, from traditional Irish pubs to lively clubs and late night bars, everything you need is right on our doorstep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Treacys Hotel Waterford

Address: The Day's Inn 1 Merchants Quay, Waterford, Ireland (Formerly Days Hotel Waterford)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Price Range: RM354 - RM683 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Treacys Hotel Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Treacys Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Waterford
Waterford Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Treacys Hotel Waterford staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Treacys Hotel Waterford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“View your room before accepting it and do not sleep at the rear.”
  • This is our ,view,.
508dianah, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“My room on second floor overlooking main road&river was very quiet .”
sackie09, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Keep away from the bar area”
barbaraweltman, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“No problem”
joannbrowne1, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Block B, room 444. It was quiet with a balcony 👍”
175aileeng, 3 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$85* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$120
PricelineUS$120
AMOMAUS$186
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates