We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Treacys Hotel Waterford

PricelineUS$86*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Treacys Hotel Waterford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,049 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Treacys Hotel Waterford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,018: English reviews
Deal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Perfect location and not a lot more. The hotel is a bit dated but everything was working fine and was clean and tidy. Not complains with the food either. Breakfast was not very rich but good enough for a budget hotel. Lovely romantic location just in front of the river. We were not lucky enough to get a river view,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vadbai
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Treacys Hotel. I am delighted you had such an enjoyable stay and you were able to enjoy our wonderful, central location. Your lovely comments have been passed on to the entire team here at the hotel. I sincerely hope we have the opportunity...

County Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend stayed at this hotel for a weekend and we were both completely unimpressed. We were given a very small room which was freezing and smelled damp. Even after we asked for the heating to be turned on it was still cold. The lady at reception (who was extremely helpful) placed us in a new room immediately....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen K
Treacys_Waterford, sales and marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, I was very disappointed to read you did not enjoy your stay with us. Obviously this is not the service we strive to deliver and I apologise your visit did not meet your expectations. I would appreciate if you could email me with more details of your stay so I can investigate further. Kind regards, Michelle O'Halloran Sales...

steeton village
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Stayed at Treaceys 4 nights and really enjoyed it, food was good, nice restuarant, good entertainment in the bar, room was ok but the bathroom could do with re doing that spoilt it. Would stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holajulie
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Treacys Hotel, Waterford. It is wonderful to read you had such an enjoyable stay and in particular you enjoyed our live entertainment and delicious homemade food. Thank you for your feedback regarding the bathroom. We will rectify this immediately. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights as part of an organised golf trip. Although the exterior of the hotel could do with a freshen up, inside it was a typical old city-centre hotel. Room was large with a good sized bathroom. Bathroom fittings could do with an update (the bath had been repaired and it took ages to get hot water through the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David T
Treacys_Waterford, sales and marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your stay with us. I'm delighted you enjoyed your golf trip. I'm very sorry you didn't enjoy our cooked buffet. I will certainly pass your comments on to our chef for review. I have spoken to our maintenance team regarding the issues in your bathroom and I...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2015

We stayed here last week as part of an organised coach holiday. I have never tasted such disgusting food, worse than school meals. In fact 6 of us ended up with food poisoning. The rooms were VERY basic, beds not made properly and towels not changed. The only good things were the pool and the bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kath3004
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, I was extremely disappointed to read your review and shocked to see your comments regarding our food. I have checked our log book but i could not find any complaints during this tours stay with us. I would greatly appreciate if you would contact me directly with further details of the issues at your earliest convenience. My email...

Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. It was grand but nothing spectacular. I didn't visit the leisure centre so can't comment on that. The hotel itself is very dated and the breakfast room really urgently needs a make over. I thought I was back in the 1970s. The breakfast buffet wasn't great. Those roller toasters should also be banned. Spent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abigail S
Treacys_Waterford, sales and marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the feedback you have provided following your stay with us. Obviously I was disappointed to find you thought the hotel was outdated as we continuously improve all aspects of the hotels interior and exterior. Your feedback is appreciated and we will review all the points mentioned. I hope you will reconsider returning to us on...

Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 5 October 2015

My girlfriend and I stayed here recently as I was visiting some family in Waterford. We arrived early and were thankful to see our room was ready. We visited the leisure center which has a lovely pool and in the evening we ended up staying in the hotel bar which was very busy and had good live music. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bluezar
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Treacys Hotel. I am delighted you had such an enjoyable stay and you were able to enjoy our wonderful, complimentary leisure centre and swimming pool. Your very kind words have been passed on to the entire team here at the hotel. I sincerely...

Reviewed 29 September 2015

The hotel was dated, found it hard to get to my room as I was given wrong directions from the reception! The rooms were ok, a little dusty and dirty under the bed, there was a strong odour from the bathroom which was unpleasant. The bar food I got was overcooked and the breakfast was poor with the buffet disjointed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
Treacys_Waterford, sales and marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the feedback you have provided following your stay with us. Obviously I was disappointed to read you were unhappy with your visit however I appreciate you taking the time to offer your feedback so we can continue to improve the service we provide. Kind regards, Treacys Hotel Waterford

Drogheda, Ireland
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Nice hotel, bit dated. Restaurant is lovely, staff are very friendly and helful. Room was Ok, Shower was converted to allow disabled access, but shower curtain was so annoying. Ironing board was broken, collapsed twice on me. Breakfast was a letdown, cereals and juices were fine, but cooked breakfast not up to much, room a bit noisy at night. Bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dutch-Shaeffer
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Treacys Hotel, Waterford. It is lovely to read you had an enjoyable stay and in particular you enjoyed our friendly staff and wonderful location. I'm very sorry for the issues you experienced and these will be rectified immediately. We look forward to welcoming you back on...

South east England
Reviewed 27 September 2015

I stayed here recently whilst on a coach tour of Eire. It's a popular stopping place for coaches due to it's proximity (1 hour) from the ferry port at Rosslare. I really loved its quaintness. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The food was good although breakfast is a little manic due to the number of coach trips all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alwaysabr0ad
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience. I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us and we would be delighted to to welcome you back very soon. I'm delighted you found our rooms clean and to your liking and that you enjoyed the entertainment in...

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (147)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
2:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
1.3 km away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,103 reviews
1.0 km away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,074 reviews
0.5 km away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,126 reviews
0.1 km away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
1,319 reviews
4.2 km away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Formerly The Bridge Hotel, this property has been completely renovated and transformed into one of Waterford city's finest hotels. Treacys Hotel, Spa & Leisure Centre, Waterford is a quality three star heritage hotel that combines modern comfort with quintessential Irish style, featuring spectacular Waterford Crystal chandeliers and rich oak paneling. The hotel is ideally located on the waterfront in historic Waterford, Ireland's oldest city centre. This prime location makes Treacys Hotel, Waterford the ideal base for exploring all that Waterford City has to offer. With 3 different dining options available you can chose from traditional Irish, European and Thai cuisine. The hotel also boasts 163 exquisite guest bedrooms, 5 conference suites and state of the art Spirit Leisure Centre, equipped with gym, Jacuzzi, sauna and a 20 m heated swimming pool. The in-house Spirit Beauty Spa offers luxurious treatments from enhancements, facials and full body massage. In-room amenities include flat screen TV, work desk, safe, ironing station, and tea/coffee maker and free wireless broadband. Waterford City is renowned for its nightlife, from traditional Irish pubs to lively clubs and late night bars, everything you need is right on our doorstep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Treacys Hotel Waterford

Address: The Day's Inn 1 Merchants Quay, Waterford, Ireland (Formerly Days Hotel Waterford)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Price Range: RM333 - RM651 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Treacys Hotel Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Treacys Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Waterford
Waterford Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Treacys Hotel Waterford staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Treacys Hotel Waterford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not go to this hotel.”
Dublin_Las, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not accept a room in Block B, you will be constantly lost in hotel, although it may have been quieter than other floors”
Suzbot2014, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one of the recently refurbished rooms.”
pandbtravels2017, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“the newer part of the hotel is better”
706bot, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“When booking look for a nice spacious room with good lighting and a good view .As rooms are very cramped especially for family's.”
0deirdreo, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$86* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$86
Booking.comUS$86
Expedia.com
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates