We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Treacys Hotel Waterford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Treacys Hotel Waterford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,017 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Treacys Hotel Waterford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 986: English reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel, comfortable room. Food in the bar was good. They needed an extra pair of hands, service was very slow, staff were crazy busy. An extra staff member would have elevated the problem. Breakfast was very good. Leisure centre was clean and enjoyed the facilities. My second time to stay would certainly return. My only tip would be to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marybrenn
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Treacys Hotel. I am delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us and you had the opportunity to avail of our free Leisure Centre. We appreciate your feedback on the service in the bar. I will certainly bring this to our operations managers' attention to ensure service...

County Kerry, Ireland
Reviewed 10 August 2015

even though it ran a lovely kids club and had all the usual family amenities for a city centre hotel I felt the mid day sing song in the bar was very off putting I would recommend for hwn/stag party lovely staff very helpful great location reasonable city hotel but not suitable for children. I really sorry but as a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ssssssssss s
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your recent review of Treacys Hotel. I must admit i was very disappointed to read your review as we are a family orientated hotel and strive to give all our guests the best experience possible. I'm very sorry you found the music in Timbertoes Bar off-putting. This is usually very popular with both guests and...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 8 August 2015

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and have to say it was the worst hotel that we ever stayed in. On arrival we were given a room at the back of the hotel which we would not even put our cases in.It was small dull and dark.We asked for a different room which was given to us but was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jrhsrtly
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience of Treacys Hotel. I am extremely disappointed you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. I'm very sorry you were unhappy with the room you were allocated. At this time of year, our largest rooms are reserved for families. However, all our bedrooms are a 3 star size and have been...

Limerick, Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 5 August 2015

The staff in this hotel were excellent they all had a great attitude but the hotel itself is dated and needs modernization. The breakfast was average but it had everything you would need. When we stayed they actually had a mini Kids club running. They collected the kids from our room and all the kids were sitting together having breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eamonn M
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Sincere thanks for taking the time to share your experience of Treacys Hotels. Thank you for your lovely comments on our staff. We are very fortunate to have such a dedicated team working with us. I'm thrilled your children had such great fun in Mini T's Kids Club. This is always extremely popular with our younger guests. I...

Co.offaly
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

We arrived for our 2night stay on Saturday 2nd of August.From the moment we checked in you could see the award winning service.All the staff went about there business in a very professional and courteous manner.This hotel is very child/family oriented run and is guided by the very friendly customer service manager Marian Long.We will definitely be back for another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maurice R
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Treacys Hotel. I am delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your break with us. Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our staff. We are so fortunate to have such a dedicated team and i look forward to passing on your compliments. Kind regards, Michelle O'Halloran Sales and Marketing

Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

First things first. Get down early for breaking as it can be like a scrum from 9ish onwards. Beds are among best that I've slept in. Room was nice size and temperature just right which is a great help. Music in bar at w/end but bit disappointing that no food served there on the Sunday we were there despite blackboard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patcwhitty
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Treacys Hotel. I am happy you were satisfied with the room you were allocated and that our beds were the 'best' you've slept in. I'm very sorry there was some confusion with our bar food. On Sundays, we serve a delicious carvery from 12.30-3pm. Our bar menu...

Saggart, Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 August 2015

It was a wet miserable day in July and on entering i was greeted wit a warm smile, i had to wait for my room as i was early but they have a very nice comfortable lounge where you can relax after your journey, i was on the 3rd floor nice and quiet no traffic noise the room was spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William N
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Treacys Hotel. I am thrilled to hear every aspect of your stay, from your room to our tasty beer, was to you satisfaction & liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to Treacys very soon. Kind regards, Michelle O'Halloran Sales and Marketing

Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

Friendly staff, lovely food, rooms nice+comfortable,playroom off the bar which the kids loved is a great idea.It's close to everything +a short drive to Tramore which is a great day out.Only thing that I was dissspointed with was the pool in hotel which didn't have a kids pool or shallow end which left the kids disappointed as they aren't good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindashane
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Sincere thanks for taking the time to share your experience of Treacys Hotel. I'm delighted you had a wonderful family trip. I'm very sorry you were disappointed there is no kids pool however the pool is flat-bottomed to make non-swimmers more comfortable. I am especially delighted your kids enjoyed our Play area adjacent to Timbertoes Bar. This has...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Overall, a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. Proving to be one of the top hotels we have stayed at and therefore returned to, this hotel compliments the area and Southern Ireland itself; Priced very fairly for what you get, we look forward to our next visit to the 'Emerand Isle'!.... .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roadie17
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review following your recent stay in Treacys Hotel, Waterford. I am delighted you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your lovely comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Treacys Hotel very soon. Kind regards, Michelle O'Halloran Sales and Marketing

Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

Staff are excellent very friendly and eager to please. Hotel itself situated on the main road very easy to find and good location if you don't want to drive. First impressions werent great unfortunately there was a big darts tournament on when we arrived the hotel was packed & reception very busy. The hotel needs updating the decor has had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan F
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Treacys Hotel. Obviously i am disappointed to hear there were aspects of your stay i was unhappy with. Firstly, i am delighted to hear you found our staff 'very friendly' and 'eager to please'. We are proud to have such a dedicated team working with us who...

160 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
2:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
1.3 km away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,074 reviews
0.2 km away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,103 reviews
1.1 km away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,195 reviews
0.1 km away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
1,289 reviews
4.2 km away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Formerly The Bridge Hotel, this property has been completely renovated and transformed into one of Waterford city's finest hotels. Treacys Hotel, Spa & Leisure Centre, Waterford is a quality three star heritage hotel that combines modern comfort with quintessential Irish style, featuring spectacular Waterford Crystal chandeliers and rich oak paneling. The hotel is ideally located on the waterfront in historic Waterford, Ireland's oldest city centre. This prime location makes Treacys Hotel, Waterford the ideal base for exploring all that Waterford City has to offer. With 3 different dining options available you can chose from traditional Irish, European and Thai cuisine. The hotel also boasts 163 exquisite guest bedrooms, 5 conference suites and state of the art Spirit Leisure Centre, equipped with gym, Jacuzzi, sauna and a 20 m heated swimming pool. The in-house Spirit Beauty Spa offers luxurious treatments from enhancements, facials and full body massage. In-room amenities include flat screen TV, work desk, safe, ironing station, and tea/coffee maker and free wireless broadband. Waterford City is renowned for its nightlife, from traditional Irish pubs to lively clubs and late night bars, everything you need is right on our doorstep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Treacys Hotel Waterford

Address: The Day's Inn 1 Merchants Quay, Waterford, Ireland (Formerly Days Hotel Waterford)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Price Range: RM303 - RM577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Treacys Hotel Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Treacys Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Waterford
Waterford Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Treacys Hotel Waterford staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Treacys Hotel Waterford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Speak to receptionist and discuss what you require - they will do their best to accommodate you.”
 of 5 bubbles nettie266, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Block B modern, but far from reception”
 of 5 bubbles AdMMM, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room to front of hotel overlooking river was great. Lots of modernising seems to be going on in this part of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 84MichaelB, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms to the front of hotel are a little noisy but have a lovely view of the river all about the compromise”
 of 5 bubbles 771stephene, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Block B is much quieter, colleague stayed in 102 and was woken by trucks at traffic lights from 6am.”
 of 5 bubbles Cathy0117, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5