We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Coach and Horses Llangynidr

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llangynidr
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 89: English reviews
Start your review of The Coach and Horses Llangynidr
 Click to rate
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

What a lovely place! Beautiful pub inside and out! The most beautiful food (especially the fish and chips- best I've ever had, by far!!) Food and drinks were served by the most welcoming, lovely and polite staff- they ensured that everything was perfect for us! The Coach and Horses is my new favourite place to eat! 😍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kateellendavies14
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stopped here in our motorhome and were made to feel very welcome, including being invited to stop overnight in their very large car park right by the canal. We ate in the pub bar and the food was excellent - perhaps the best Liver and Mash I've had in many years but served in a modern way and with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy_S45
wales
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The first time We ate here was for a Sunday lunch which was great So we gave it a try for lunch and wow everything that came through the kitchen door looked fantastic And it really was :-) It gets really busy especially on Sunday so best book

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mtx7x
Abertillery, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked last minute for Sunday lunch. Starter Ok but then waited for our main courses for over half an hour. Others who attended after us had eaten starter and main. Apparently had been overlooked. Mains were very disappointing when they did come, no Yorkshire pudding with my beef after seeing other customers with huge puddings. Had spilt batter apparently. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helen a
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Was really looking forward to our works Xmas meal here -as some of the reviews are fab. But we were really disappointed. Our table was laid up as if we were having a bar meal no crackers etc as expected. Starters came and we all enjoyed them - but it went down hill from there. Mains were ok but nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Llanigongirl
shaun e, Manager at The Coach and Horses Llangynidr, responded to this review

Thank you Watson fuels! Hope you don't book again and will be calling you direct! If your table had wanted a quite Xmas party perhaps you should have gone somewhere quieter Sorry we were busy and sorry you feel like you did but I am sure the staff would have looked after you like the other 100 that night if...

Brecon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016

I visited for my work Christmas meal this year, and I was a bit worried, being the only vegan in the party. But the staff were amazing - so helpful and accommodating, and the chef is incredibly talented and very friendly. I had three delicious courses, and left feeling completely stuffed and happy. I am so grateful for the perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tillyvanilly
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2016

I have visited on a few occasions and staff have always been pleasant, the prices are very reasonable and the food is amazing! Good sized portions and very tasty. They serve lovely vegetarian options too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah18297
Gwent
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Visited to celebrate the wife's birthday, staff polite, friendly and give good recommendations, I had the venison and truffle Wellington with sweet potato fries, wife had the coach chicken food was well presented and looked appetising, place was busy and good interaction between staff and other customers, apart from the incident with the small dog which it's owner could not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ebboboy
Havelock North, Hawke's Bay, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We had been on a narrowboat up the canal and were recommended by our hosts to try the Coach and Horses. Walked to the pub and went in to a small dining room to find All Black jerseys from Colin Meads, Buck Shelford, Jonah Lomu, and Sean Fitzpatrick on the wall - couldn't fault it after that as we are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grant N
Stratford upon Avon
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Called in here for a meal whilst walking in the Brecon Beacons. I would say that I can normally put away a decent meal after a good days walk but even I was not prepared for this. The starter was shall we say plentiful, tasty but so much of it I was already starting to question the idea of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llangynidr
2.8 km away
The Old Rectory Country Hotel and Golf Club
12.0 km away
Peterstone Court Hotel
Peterstone Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanhamlach
836 reviews
2.8 km away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#2 of 2 in Crickhowell
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 km away
Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel
Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cwmtaf
698 reviews
1.5 km away
Gliffaes Country House Hotel
Gliffaes Country House Hotel
#3 of 16 in Crickhowell
469 reviews
3.4 km away
The Bear Hotel
The Bear Hotel
#2 of 16 in Crickhowell
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Coach and Horses Llangynidr

Address: Cwmcrawnon Road, Llangynidr, Brecon Beacons National Park NP8 1LS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Brecon Beacons National Park > Llangynidr
Number of rooms: 4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Coach and Horses Llangynidr staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Canton of Appenzell, Switzerland
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Coach and Horses Llangynidr staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great motorhome stopover, free if you use the pub. Very quiet if you park by the canal.”
 of 5 bubbles Andy_S45, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Only there to have meal and drinks - recommend for that purpose though - great food”
 of 5 bubbles 290grantn, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Didn't stay overnight, just ate there.”
 of 5 bubbles derythh, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book early!”
 of 5 bubbles 572stuartp, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we only stopped for dinner”
 of 5 bubbles captainsnap, 16 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5