We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Peterborough West

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

539 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 533: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Peterborough West
 Click to rate
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

There is no doubt that this hotel from the outside is ugly, and I have always dismissed it based on this alone, however when visiting family this weekend they were the only hotel with a pool and available rooms so we booked it. I was absolutely blown away by the standard of service. When we checked in we were greeted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
Y8337UXpaule, General Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough West, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review of the hotel and the team following your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Peterborough and its only a shame you hadn't visited us sooner. I will pass on your feedback to the team as they love to receive such nice comments about their friendliness...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here last weekend for my birthday as we were going to the dog racing. Location was great, room was great along with the complimentary crisps and chocolate. Bar area and restaurant were lively and modern in decor and most importantly the staff were friendly, professional and attentive. We'll definitely be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda F
Y8337UXpaule, General Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Peterborough West. I am pleased you had a great stay and recognised the team as friendly, professional and attentive. We look forward to being able to welcome you back in the future. kind regards Edward Holland General Manager

Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Coffee good, and lunch is nice although maybe a little expensive for what it is. However, this is an excellent meeting point for a business lunch. Sky news on in the background, and attentive staff. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HrD67
Y8337UXpaule, General Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your visit to Holiday Inn Peterborough West. I appreciate your positive feedback and will ensure this is shared with the hotel team. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stay here most weeks with work and it ticks all the boxes. Great parking, good wifi, good menu and great breakfast. It also has a decent gym and spa area too. I have tried most things on the menu and have to say i haven't had a bad meal. Staff are really friendly and always smiling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
Y8337UXpaule, General Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough West, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review and we appreciate your continued loyalty towards the hotel. It is great to see you get time to use the facilities and your positive feedback will be shared with t he hotel team. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent three nights here over the weekend of 17th - 19th February Very relaxing weekend. Helpful, friendly staff, good food, very comfortable room with thoughtful complimentary items included. I used the pool - nice size. There was also a jacuzzi a steam room and a small fitness room. I didn't use these but they seemed to be popular. Could have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth c
Y8337UXpaule, General Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at the hotel. I am so pleased you had a relaxing time whilst you were here and got chance to use the some of the Leisure facilities and that the team were both friendly and helpful. I do hope you will return to us...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

There's not much to say about these types of places unless you're a frequent user of them which I'm not. They're clean, functional etc. Of those that I have used, however, this gets full marks and then some because, for the first time, tonight, Matthew, I'm gonna be...A WARM ROOM. It may not seem much but to me, it's absolutely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niviksters
Y8337UXpaule, General Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at the hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and you recognised the Reception team as you are right first impressions count. We do hope you will choose us again in the future should you be passing through Peterborough. Kind...

Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Recently visited Buckingham suite people 3 deep at bar waiting to be served 2 staff , buffet was left unreplenished for at least 20 mins if not longer then a few sandwiches and a few cakes not what you would expect at a venue like this very poor to say the least

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pip C
Y8337UXpaule, General Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent attendance at an event at the hotel. I have read your comments with interest and will ensure these are followed up to improve the service we offer. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for a few days whilst attending a nearby event. The staff were helpful, the breakfast was excellent value for money and there was a fair amount of choice. The pool was small but adequate and it was useful to have the steam, sauna and jacuzzi after a long day. Very good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kati-Leigh G
Y8337UXpaule, General Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Peterborough West. It's great to see you had time to use our Leisure facilities whilst you were here and that the team were helpful throughout your stay. we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards Edward...

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

We were here for a family visit and stayed here. The rooms have recently been modernized, the reception staff we very helpful I could recommend this hotel to anyone. There is usually something going on there either weddings or some kind of event the room are quiet and you don't get disturb when you finely end up in bed. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leswasniowski
Y8337UXpaule, General Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Peterborough West. It is great to see the team recognised and that you and your family were able to sure all the Leisure facilities we have on offer. we do hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Edward Holland...

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed a couple of times in the past couple of months. Hotel has had a much needed lick of paint. Furniture in the bar and restaurant replaced to an ok standard. Rooms comfortable and well equipped. Down side is they haven't touched the bathrooms, fixed shower screens leak and flood the bathroom, bath taps loose when turning water on/off. Hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil B
Y8337UXpaule, General Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the tie to write a review following your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Peterborough West. We have indeed undergone a refurbishment of the hotel bedrooms and public areas and there are still some areas that we continue to work on. I am glad however to see that you have recognised the team and I...

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
3.0 km away
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
#11 of 29 in Peterborough
738 reviews
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa
3.4 km away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 29 in Peterborough
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
#12 of 29 in Peterborough
380 reviews
2.9 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough
3.2 km away
Bull Hotel
Bull Hotel
#8 of 29 in Peterborough
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Hotel Peterborough is situated just 2.5miles from the City Centre and the East Coast mainline train station, 5 minutes drive from the A1M and opposite a challenging 18 hole golf course. The Holiday Inn Peterborough West is easily accessible and ideal for both the business and leisure traveller. Our recent refurbishment means huge investment and fantastic new facilities throughout the hotel including air-conditioning wireless internet access and refurbished bedrooms and bathrooms. With 17 modern, air conditioned meeting rooms, fantastic conference and banqueting facilities, Holiday Inn Peterborough West provides outstanding facilities accommodating up to 400 delegates. A visit to our Club Moativation health and fitness club will help to ensure your feeling at your very best throughout the day with a range of excellent facilities including an indoor heated swimming pool, steam room, sauna, jacuzzi, dance studio, fully equipped gymnasium and beauty salon.Another great place to unwind is our restaurant and bar. Friendly & informal, the perfect venue to relax with friends or colleagues. Our restaurant offers an extensive range of dishes to suit all tastes whilst the bar offers light snacks and drinks throughout the day. In compliance with English Law smoking is only permitted in designated smoking areas at this hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Peterborough West

Address: Thorpe Wood, Peterborough PE3 6SG, England (Formerly Peterborough Moat House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Price Range: RM376 - RM862 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Peterborough West 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Peterborough West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Peterborough West Hotel Peterborough
Peterborough Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Peterborough
#4 Luxury Hotel in Peterborough
#7 Romantic Hotel in Peterborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Peterborough West staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Peterborough West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book an executive room to get the nice little extras at not extra cost”
 of 5 bubbles D5858MSamandaf, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor or no mobile phone coverage”
 of 5 bubbles elixier22, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“top floors are better has a lift and disables access”
 of 5 bubbles 438sharona, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“executive double room was great”
 of 5 bubbles TwoExplorers2016, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Executive rooms are bright and really spacious - well worth the upgrade.”
 of 5 bubbles Leemarr_8, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5