We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

White Hart Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
White Hart Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,465 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,461: English reviews
Start your review of White Hart Hotel
 Click to rate
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is simply the best we have stayed in... love everything about it the staff are just so friendly and can't do enough for you!!!! John the manager is such a delightful man to deal with.Jackie who works in the fat badger is such a fantastic lady always cheerful!!!!! As is Chris bar manager Rowan and indeed all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheilahegarty
RDMWH, Manager at White Hart Hotel, responded to this review

What a lovely lady you are !!! Thank you so much for an amazing review! It was so lovely looking after you during your stay personally and all the staff mentioned plus many more loved it too and you were such a delight to have staying with us ! We do really care for our customers and especially those who...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed 2 nights in one of the 'suites' in the annex, late March. Lovely big room, high ceiling, bathroom just terrific, bed and headboard etc all very luxurious and nice. Then you look around to unpack, just one very tacky, small melamine wardrobe. No drawers anywhere, despite loads of room for a chest. The tea/coffee station doubled as dressing table,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PMA54
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I arrived at the hotel in Mother's Day late afternoon having spent the day helping my son move into a flat. I was tired and dirty. The receptionist was very welcoming and enquires as to what I had been up to. I said I was looking forward to a bath and she said the room I had been allocated only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynneB59
RDMWH, Manager at White Hart Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that we managed to welcome you to the hotel with a warm welcome. After a tiring day I am so glad that we managed to accommodate you with a bath and we do take a personal interest in all our customers days. For...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Were to start with this hotel. Firstly very disappointed with the check in time when booking through bookings.com we requested to check in at 10am as the wedding started at 11am on arrival was told this would not be possible until after 12:00hrs. Then finding out parking was charged at £10 per night on top of paying premium price for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Audrey C
RDMWH, Manager at White Hart Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review us. I am saddened to read your review. We treat all guests equally and try and assist with all guest requests where possible. Unfortunately we do not have any rooms that we class as disabled rooms and this was clearly advised to you. We do however have lifts and rooms with walk...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stopped here for one night the room was small but modern same with the bathroom the best thing was the fat badger bar good atmosphere didn't have breakfast so can't comment one gripe if your going to do any painting get it done by proper tradesmen because the corridor had misses all over same in our bedroom

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
RDMWH, Manager at White Hart Hotel, responded to this review

Lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you found the room lovely and modern! We are currently doing a lot of work to the hotel and constantly updating it. I will pass your comments on to the maintenance team. We are finishing our final phase of rooms and then hopefully we will move on to the public...

Liversedge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Beautiful old hotel. Fat Bader bar and restaurant. First the hotel. It doesn't come cheap. We had room 215 overlooking the green, very nice. These are minor things but when paying premium rate make a difference . There was paper hanging off the wall near the window with damp, a broken electrical socket next to the bed a cap missing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sen72_13
RDMWH, Manager at White Hart Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review us. I am glad we were able to provide you with overall a good stay and that our staff were attentive and helpful. Also that our restaurant and pub provide some great food ; our chef is amazing and everything is cooked in house. I am sorry that you found the room...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Business meeting. Breakfast business meeting. Digital workshop even No signs to meeting. No free wifi. No passwords displayed. Coffee at end of bap queue so very long wait Chairs rickety. Presentation kit looked "school assemblage" I wouldn't have a meeting here. I wouldn't have a Digital meeting here. Hotel says 1917 not 2017 Sorry!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
RDMWH, Manager at White Hart Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review us even though you did not stay over and only gained a very small aspect of the hotel. I am shocked you didn't get to use the WiFi as this is 100% free to all and on request the password is always avaliable but we don't display this to keep it secure....

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Lovely stay at The White Hart Hotel . The staff were really friendly. Rachel on reception was really helpful fun and polite. Our room was very comfortable and really clean. The location was perfect . Thanks for making it good for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 400Sheena
RDMWH, Manager at White Hart Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. How lovely that you found Rachel so helpful she is an asset to the team. Please always book direct to get the best rate and we look forward to seeing you again Kind Regards Fran

yorkshire
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

So you go to these old massive hotels and expect it too be tired run down past its best etc and I will say this, NOT at this hotel Everything for us was excellent The staff, The room The bar area and the breakfast was to die for. The rooms were of a good standard clean and up to date...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dogarse
RDMWH, Manager at White Hart Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this amazing review. We do really try to offer the best that we can but still within the character of the hotel and thank you for noting we are an old hotel in the centre of historical Harrogate and not a brand new modern boutique in a city centre. We have tried to update the...

Kent
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is well situated in Harrogate. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food was amazing and very good value. We had a deluxe room which was spacious and well appointed. The hotel was situated around the corner from valley gardens which are lovely and you can walk through these gardens to the RHS gardens, Harlow Carr, which is well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jabkent
RDMWH, Manager at White Hart Hotel, responded to this review

We do really appreciated guest feedback both positive and negative. Thank you for your kind comments on our team they really are a credit. I am glad you loved the food; the Head Chef and his team are amazing. The Fat Badger is our pub on site and is a little qwerky! I will pass your feedback on regarding the...

557 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (229)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (73)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (281)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Classic Double Room (25)
Viewed
Classic Single Room (22)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (30)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (29)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (45)
Viewed
Double Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.1 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#13 of 31 in Harrogate
1,201 reviews
0.6 km away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 31 in Harrogate
552 reviews
4.0 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
0.3 km away
Hotel du Vin and Bistro
Hotel du Vin and Bistro
#10 of 31 in Harrogate
1,065 reviews
0.5 km away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#17 of 31 in Harrogate
2,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The White Hart Hotel is located within Harrogate's Montpellier Quarter, is an ideal base from which to explore all that Harrogate has to offer. Occupying a beautifully detached Georgian Manor House, the White Hart Hotel is just minutes from the town centre, Harrogate International Centre and the famous Valley Gardens. The White Hart Hotel offers luxurious four star AA rated accommodation, conference and events facilities, a two AA Rosette Restaurant, a tea room serving homemade cakes and a wedding venue. ... more   less 

Additional Information about White Hart Hotel

Address: Cold Bath Road, Harrogate HG2 0NF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Price Range: RM260 - RM870 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White Hart Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your White Hart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Harrogate
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from White Hart Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Leeds, United Kingdom
Oranjestad, Aruba
Blackburn

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from White Hart Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Definitely would recommend for location atmosphere and friendliness.”
 of 5 bubbles sheilahegarty, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor quiet...”
 of 5 bubbles dogarse, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room overlooking the front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 739alexish, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book a bigger room as the standaRD ONES ARE VERY SMAL”
 of 5 bubbles 943philipg, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Holiday Inn and premier Inn better value”
 of 5 bubbles 596mel2016, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5