We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Wellington Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Wellington Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 232: English reviews
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited here today with our 2 children. On first arrival, we were greeted with a grunt and left stood around for about 5 minutes. Finally the lady acknowledged us properly and sat us at our reserved table, in the dark corner with no music. The atmosphere was terrible. We ordered our food and it litterally took 2 minutes to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kayleigh M
Andrea W, General Manager at The Wellington Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not totally enjoy your visit at the Wellington last Sunday; but I find it strange that you were greeted by a grunt by my assistant; she is the most wonderful person and very polite. I am not sure about the dark corner you are referring to, as all areas are well lit. If you did... More 

Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had lunch here on a day after heavy overnight snow. So it was not very busy...in fact it was very quiet. Very helpful and friendly staff. Food was good and we will definitely return hopefully when it is a bit busier.

Helpful?
Thank bethanysdad1
Godmanchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband & I spent a couple of nights here last week. The room was attractive and comfortable, with a particularly well-stocked hospitality tray. We enjoyed our excellent evening meals in front of a lovely log fire, having spent the days exploring the local area (Yorkshire Sculpture Park, Malham Cove, Brimham Rocks, Fountains Abbey - all well-worth a visit). The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue R
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I (and our dog) stayed here last weekend and had a wonderful time. We were made to feel very welcome, including our dog, and everything was faultless. The food was fab, the staff were lovely and the location was perfect for exploring Nidderdale. Oh, and the wine was superb too! A fantastic place to stay, thank you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on an outward bound trip with work and took over the hotel. The accommodation was clean and tidy, very good for a 3*, we were well looked after and on evenings the pool table was well used. However the best bit was the food. The starters could easily have been main courses - the goats cheese bruschetta... More 

Helpful?
Thank Watson1410
Glasgow
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Stopped over at the Wellington Inn on a recent business trip. Very clean and tidy but the only minus was the amount of fruit flies in the room. I suppose that this is the glory of a hotel in the countryside. All in, this was probably one of the best hotels during my trip.

Helpful?
Thank Iainc1623
Summerbridge Yorkshire Dales
Level Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Went for Sunday lunch today amazing food, had a starter, was crispy noodles and crispy duck with salad, asked for salad and crispy duck, tasted lovely, hubby had trio of smoked fish, to die for. Would recommend to anyone this pub, food great staff great, views great and best location ever, only live up the road, but best pub for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We decided to pop along to the wellington after we simply could not be bothered to cook, and had always heard great things about the wellington. So I feel we probably visited on an off day, we were sat in the window with amazing views, and that was the highlight of the meal. Everything else was either average or below.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Cazzyb1986
Andrea W, Manager at The Wellington Inn, responded to this review

Hello I am sorry you did not enjoy your meal that evening; I do recall asking you if you enjoyed your meal when you came to pay at the bar, and nothing was mentioned to me at the time. I will pass on your comments to our head chef. Many thanks Philippe Dartiailh More 

Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We dined here with friends and all six of us had a fantastic meal. The mixed grill is huge and hearty, the steak and mushroom stroganoff was really tasty, the belly pork with red cabbage was amazing. Not too pricey, good sized portions, nice atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank Maria P
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights as a family of 4 with 2 teenager boys. The rooms & bathrooms are lovely, food and staff are brilliant! They have great knowledge of the local area and were very accommodating! The pub & restaurant used by the locals too which is always a good sign! The views from the hotel were amazing definitely... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JazzyJen1995

125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (90)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
11.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel
10.8 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#13 of 31 in Harrogate
1,125 reviews
10.9 km away
Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn
#12 of 31 in Harrogate
1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Sophie's B&B
Sophie's B&B
#51 of 102 in Harrogate
50 reviews
4.6 km away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#24 of 102 in Harrogate
83 reviews
15.2 km away
Old Royal Oak
Old Royal Oak
#7 of 17 in Knaresborough
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about The Wellington Inn

Address: Darley, Harrogate HG3 2QQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Price Range: RM413 - RM525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wellington Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your The Wellington Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wellington Hotel Harrogate
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Wellington Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Stockport, United Kingdom
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Wellington Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think some rooms have en-suite baths and some have showers.”
 of 5 bubbles suerV3425BO, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This is popular book in advance”
 of 5 bubbles CurlewsRest, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Balcony Room......A must!”
 of 5 bubbles suzanned480, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on ground floor if problems with mobility”
 of 5 bubbles 913Enrico9, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We booked room 7 which has a balcony with wonderful views well worth paying the wee bit extra for.”
 of 5 bubbles Emlaughmore94, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay