We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cathedral Quarter Hotel

Save
Traveller (232)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (35)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good25%
  • Average16%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“afternoon tea”(97 reviews)
“police station”(11 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (838)
Filter reviews
832 results
Traveller rating
287
214
132
97
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
287
214
132
97
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teaopulence restaurantpolice stationa private dining roomcathedral quarterbottle of proseccosunday lunchlovely hotelcourse mealsecure car parknight porterfull englishlovely roomparksafesixteenkingsizewedding
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 832 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

I stayed only few nights in this hotel. I had room in groud floor with view on parking. I think, that view you can not change. Room was clean every day. I can only recommend to the hotel change process for breakfast. It is not...More

Thank Jaromir W
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a family birthday lunch here with several of us staying overnight. Sophie was very helpful in organising & planning the lunch beforehand and Sophia was very attentive on the day. The food was delicious - both lunch and breakfast. Only downside was the...More

4  Thank Barbara W
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So poor on every level. Waited half an hour for someone to arrive at the vacant reception desk. Eventually I found my way into a kitchen and asked a chef to find someone who could come to check us in. The room had almost no...More

1  Thank Andy W
Response from FinesseCollection, Public Relations Manager at Cathedral Quarter HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Andy W Thank you for your feedback. It is disappointing to read this upon your arrival and throughout. We always do our utmost to ensure our customers are looked after. We are currently investigating into all of the areas you highlight and this will...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the hotel a couple of years ago and had a wonderful stay. Unfortunately the hotel has gone downhill since then. The decor is lovely but then ruined by plaster work, tape etc over the walls. We had upgraded and were disappointed with...More

2  Thank sfranno
Response from FinesseCollection, Public Relations Manager at Cathedral Quarter HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear sfranno Thank you for your review. We are currently in the process of going through a refurbishment programme across the hotel and therefore you will see various unfinished works taking place. All will be completed over the next 3-6 months due to the scale...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room we had was small, but the huge, comfortable bed made up for that. The drapes/curtains at the side were too long for the size of the bed and simply kept getting in the way. Bathroom was good, with great shower. Check out time...More

Thank Cambrinus
Response from FinesseCollection, Public Relations Manager at Cathedral Quarter HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Cambrinus Thank you for your review and feedback on your visit to the hotel. We try to ensure our customers are looked after throughout their visit and stay at the hotel. We hope your visit was enjoyable. Regarding a late check out, there normally...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$111 - US$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$111 - US$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (232)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (35)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
h0lidaygirl1957
24 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Mark B | Reviewed this property |
You get a voucher at reception
0
Votes
Gerald C
22 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Moany H | Property representative |
Carparking is available, but it limited. There are about 6 spaces under the windows at the front and another 4 on the side. After 6, we have another 6 spaces in the carpark nextdoor. After that you need to park in the Park... More
0
Votes
Louise34a
6 February 2015|
Answer
Response from liveitwell2017 |
It's in the middle of derby city centre..
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms on the corner have a little more light."
Read review
"Suite 23 would have been lovely if everything was kept in good working order!"
Read review
"stay elsewhere"
Read review
"room as the one we had was "tiny" Big comfortable bed but nowhere to put anything NO drawers no..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing