We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Derby South Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Derby South Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Derby South Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 194: English reviews
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We cannot understand the negative reviews of this hotel - our experience was enjoyable and perfect from start to finish. My husband stays in a lot of Premier Inns and this one had the nicest rooms he had experienced. We were checked in by a very professional and friendly lady in a very modern reception. I had called in advance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kazway
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

Looks great on website. What a place. Working away from home is not easy at the best of times but there was no way I would stay there. Paid in advance to secure rate, arrived to be greeted by two drunken men outside the entrance. This was just after 3pm. Explained to reception that I would like a full refund...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jennybird69
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Derby South Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jennybird69 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn it is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line...

Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2016

This hotel is certainly not one of the new breed of Premier Inns. The lower corridor smelt of urine thankfully the room didn't. The room was clean but tired no AC quite a lot of water damage in the bathroom load of noise coming through from room above as well I don't really want to hear people using the toilet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike u
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

Expensive same price as the ones on full street derby which is of a much higher standard with better service- Foul rooms compared to full street poor service and uncooked food breakfast was basically raw lucky i didnt get food posoning! Never again small grotty bathrooms and a long wait for food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Molly W
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Derby South Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Molly W Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn it is our aim to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2016

The staff was very professional and the service was beyond expectation. Our room was very clean too. I would highly recommend Premier Inn Derby South especially to the whole family. The location is very accessible to the city centre.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nerymrsarmin
San Francisco
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Good Premier Inn - clean rooms great breakfast and central location. We visited the nearby cinema and had a go at bowls in the nearby complex.Couldn't really beat the value for money. Many thanks for a pleasant stay

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jephsonmskj
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2016

The rooms were spotless, bed was really comfy and the room was large. The breakfast was superb. We throughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend to anyone. We have commented on how we would be more than happy to use this as a base for a much longer stay

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank samtownes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2016

We booked the P.I. Derby South, because we couldn't get into the P.I Derby East. I must say we were not disappointed, we had a family room, it was one of the best rooms I've stayed in, it was a huge room, spotlessly clean and really quiet. We received a curtacy call to say there was building work going on,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Triggerhappy68
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

I live locally and fancied popping out for breakfast with my Daughter this morning. We decided on The Oasthouse at the Premier Inn at Foresters Leisure Park. The waitress, Shannon, was a delight. Very cheery and polite. Daniel, the Manager, was very welcoming and the cooked breakfast was scrumptious! Atmosphere was lovely. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoJo H
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2015

Spent the night here after travelling from newcastle to be refreshed for funeral , bad idea ! Our room was above reception, the outer door squeaked quite loudly could hear it opening and closing all night , added to that every time the outer door was opened it banged closed.. Heard knocking about 6o clock , after breakfast tried to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Services at Premier Inn Derby South Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sarah M Thanks for taking the time to review your experience. At Premier Inn it is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep and part of this is to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve...

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derby hotels
3.2 km away
Premier Inn Derby West
Premier Inn Derby West
#13 of 29 in Derby
500 reviews
3.6 km away
Premier Inn Derby East Hotel
3.1 km away
Premier Inn Derby City Centre (Cathedral Quarter)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Derby City Centre (Riverlights)
5.8 km away
Premier Inn Derby North West Hotel
3.4 km away
Jurys Inn Derby
Jurys Inn Derby
#4 of 29 in Derby
1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Derby South Premier Inn is situated less than 2 miles away from Derby City Centre and is located on Forrester's leisure park which has Cinema, Bowling alley and Bingo facilities. It is an ideal location for families looking to spend time in the Derby area for visiting the local heritage sites or for going to Alton Towers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Derby South Hotel

Address: Sinfin Lane | Osmaston Park Road, Derby DE23 8AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Derby
Price Range: RM265 - RM456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Derby South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Derby South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Derby South Hotel Derby
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Derby South Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As far away from reception as you can!”
Venuespy, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Must be some noise as on a busy junction.Only used the restaurant didn't stay there, as we live locally”
342mauricej, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid it, go for Premier Inn East”
nicenigel200, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is near a main road, so be prepared to have to keep the window closed if you are a light sleeper.”
keziahjane, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the top floor it would be quieter”
243mikeu, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5