We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

512 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 499: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for a 4 night mini break as an inexpensive way of visiting Bath. The hotel is in an excellent location, a 5 minute walk from the railway station and very close to town centre shops and designer outlet village. We found the breakfast more than adequate and in plentiful supply. We are late risers,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon W
Bode P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sharon and Jackie, Thank you so much for your amazing review. I'm happy to hear that you've found us and never letting us go. I'm going to let you in on a little secret......we are all excited to have you back next year because you are the best guests. Should you have any further inquiries, please feel free to... More 

Crewe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay here 4/5 days a week every week and I love it here nice clean rooms really friendly staff which have all taken the time to get to know myself and colleagues I would recommend this hotel to anyone requiring to stay if working in swindon

Helpful?
Thank thomasmcgarry
Bode P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr Thomas Mcgarry, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other. Our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We are all excited to have you come back every week, so that we can provide even better service. Regards, Bode P More 

Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for two nights as part of a meeting at the hotel. First night was fine, but second night had noisy neighbours from hell in adjoining room, separated only by door. Problem reported to night manager and apparently marked as resolved - though it wasn't; noise continued throughout night. No feedback, no offer to change rooms. Worst night in a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wanderdog99
Sam B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Wanderdog99 Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. The wellbeing of our guests is paramount; it appears the handling of your situation should have been better. Moreover, I am extremely... More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is ideal if you are travelling by rail as it is approximately ten minutes walk from the train station. We were checked in efficiently and as requested were able to check in earlier than the stipulated 1400 which meant we could freshen up after our journey and then make the most of our visit to Swindon. Our room... More 

Helpful?
Thank swanseajen
Bode P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jen, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other. Our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We are all excited to have you come back soon, so that we can provide even better service. Regards, Bode P More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I paid online for a room back in August 20th it stated on my booking I could have a late check I arrived and the receptionist stated I could not check in he was rude. Although after getting a full refund and having to go elsewhere I felt I did not have really receive a proper apology lucky for me... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
Bode P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr Andy P, I would like to sincerely apologize to you for any inconvenience caused when you were trying to check-in to our Hotel and I am sorry we did not meet your expectation. As aforementioned during our conversation, please kindly let me know when you will be staying in our hotel in Swindon city centre and I will... More 

Travellers are raving about these Swindon hotels

Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Stopped here on 22 October 2016. Room excellent apart from not enough milk tea or sugar. It was chaos on arrival as we were given key card from our driver and a bus load of people trying to get to their rooms. I can understand key card entry cos of entrance and lifts near to Road. Choice of evening meal.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Denise L
Bode P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre, responded to this review

Hi Denise L, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am sorry that you did not enjoyed the meal which proved very popular with the rest of your group, please kindly let us know your dietary requirement in future and we will ensure to make provision for it. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity... More 

London
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Miserable greeting at reception, not friendly in any way. Got to my room to find it was an accessible disabled room & quite rightly these rooms should be available at hotels. I found it a bit depressing especially the bathroom which was an open room with big floor area for shower & toilet obviously to access a wheelchair but the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave-Croydon
Bode P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre, responded to this review

Hi Dave-Croydon, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the experienced during your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Bode P More 

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016

On a Coach Tour and arrived in the evening after a hectic day in Bath. We were ushered to the Cafeteria where we had a choice of starter (Soup or Pate) followed by the main which consisted of either Shepherds Pie or a Pasta dish. A choice of dessert followed. The Restaurant Manager was a charming gentleman and nothing was... More 

Helpful?
Thank David C
Bode P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre, responded to this review

Hi David C, Thank you for your candid review. I appreciate your comments and I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed both the Group dinner and our breakfast, I will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide... More 

1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Dont order food takes a week to come to our table.. subway next door must do well from those unserved.. Bedrooms are ok..restaurant service is really letting the rest down I waited over an hour after ordering.. in the end after had to just leave

Helpful?
Thank Scott M
Bode P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre, responded to this review

Hi Scott M, Thank you for your candid review. I apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. I appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. Rest assured, I am putting in place a refresher training on Restaurant order of Service. Nevertheless, we do hope to have... More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Tour company put us here overnight, due to difficult in-bound travel, had just 30mins to get ready for evening meal, we were a little more late due to unbelievably complicated lift operation using room key card. We were surprised when our meal was served virtually in the reception area. The meal was not from the regular menu and was totally... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maurice J
Bode P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre, responded to this review

Hi Maurice J, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am sorry that you did not enjoyed the meal which proved very popular with the rest of your group, please kindly let us know your dietary requirement in future and we will ensure to make provision for it. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity... More 

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
0.2 km away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#2 of 25 in Swindon
1,244 reviews
1.2 km away
Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Campanile Swindon
Campanile Swindon
#15 of 25 in Swindon
444 reviews
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Swindon
Holiday Inn Swindon
#20 of 25 in Swindon
427 reviews
0.6 km away
Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Swindon City Centre is a new modern hotel offering a bar, restaurant and 6 modern meeting rooms. Each modern guest room is spacious and offers power shower, cosy beds and plasma-screen LCD satellite TV. Complimentary Hot Continental Breakfast is included in the rate. Relax in the lounge area, with 2 large screen TVs. Enjoy a prime location in the Swindon City Centre, only minutes away from shops and attractions such as STEAM Museum, Outlet Village or Oasis Leisure Centre. The Swindon Rail Station and the Central bus station are a brief walk away. Pop in a train or a bus and visit the historical towns of Bath, Oxford, Cirencester, Wotton Basset, Cippenham or Bristol.Located close to one of the most important ancient routes in the UK - The Ridgeway. At 85 miles long and 6000 years old, it offers some of the finest walking, cycling and horse riding experiences in the UK. Walk a short way along The Ridgeway and you will find Barbury Castle, Wiltshires best Iron Age fort. Further along you will see the famous White Horses at Hackpen.Within touching distance are the delightful Cotswolds. This Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty is world renowned for its rolling hills and hidden valleys. Most certainly a quintessential English landscape not to be missed. Only 15 minutes north is The Cotswolds Water Park. With 147 Lakes it offers canoeing, sailing, fishing windsurfing and waterskiing. Close to Avebury, Stonehenge and Westonbirt - The National Arboretum which is one of the most spectacular tree gardens in the world. Visit Castle Combe and Lacock Abbey, a National Trust property. Breathtaking scenery, prehistoric sites, the Cotswolds, castles, historic houses & gardens, Britain's largest water park and The Ridgeway-all a short distance from Swindon. With so much to see and do you must make Swindon your touring base! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre

Address: Bridge Street, Swindon SN1 1BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Price Range: RM240 - RM663 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre Hotel Swindon
Holiday Inn Swindon
Swindon Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago
pontyclun

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Watch for noisy neighbours if you are in an adjoining room”
 of 5 bubbles Wanderdog99, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on high floor would have less noise”
 of 5 bubbles swanseajen, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room on 4th floor satisfied us, we could see parts of old Swindon and town centre, not sure about rooms on other floors”
 of 5 bubbles 342mauricej, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a floor on higher level to minimise outside street noise”
 of 5 bubbles eaglesclan, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request information to use the hotel carpark before you get there”
 of 5 bubbles mickwestwinds2016, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay