We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Buckatree Hall Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Buckatree Hall Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,038 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,038: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed for a two night break. We had a comfortable warm room, the service from the time of arrival was very good. The food at breakfast and evening meal was excellent. Very good value for the price, I would certainly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny L
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

stayed at the hotel for a Christmas party night for the last three years with a group of friends. Had a fabulous night. Food and drinks were very good. Staff were wonderful Rooms and breakfast were very good. Could not fault this venue. Another fun night and will hopefully be visiting again very soon. Would recommend it xxx

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Lovely warm hotel and bedrooms. Happy and friendly staff with a large bar area. The restaurant food and service were excellent as was the bar food. All / most of the bedrooms have sliding doors and a balcony which would also be nice in the Spring or Summer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is set in the country by a lake and is within easy reach of Chester Shrewsbury , Ludlow and Iron Bridge, with their castles and cathedrals .my room was very well colour coded and comfortable , with a good size bathroom , and free wifi . I was with a coach group and we were well looked after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enid A
Flint
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just spent a great weekend here. Great staff. Great hotel. Lovely room. Could not fault it. Had a bar meal and ate in the restaurant. Both great meals. Bar prices not bad. Room facing garden and view of water. We were upgraded away from the noise from Christmas parties.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suealFlint
WayneJenson, General Manager at Buckatree Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sue, Thank you kindly for the 5 star review (I was beginning to think we had gone into a total melt down and were unable to do anything right!) Merry Christmas!

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Attended a Christmas party here. Place was clean and as expected, food wasn't amazing but was OK. Small bar so felt a bit crowded. Staff were OK except for one of the 'supervisors' Chantelle who came across extremely rude, barging past people and rolling her eyes all night - think she needs a job with doesn't include dealing with people....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nikki2204
WayneJenson, General Manager at Buckatree Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nikki, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am disappointed to hear that you have not had an entirely satisfactory experience. Kind regards,

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Got to the hotel to find they had let my room and no more rooms left. Alternative arrangements were not acceptable and would not refund money. Small claims would've cost more than the money owed so I was left out of pocket and a ruined weekend. Very poor customer service

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andrew t
WayneJenson, General Manager at Buckatree Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Thomas, You refer to the cycling group which attended the hotel back in September. You entered into a private dialogue with us at the hotel and arrangements were made for the first night of your stay at a nearby hotel. You would then join us and the rest if your group for the second night. You walked out...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful, quiet location. Yes. Bedrooms are perfectly good. But the food was disastrous. Whether it was breakfast, lunch or dinner (I stayed for a conference). They really need to retrain the chefs. I can't recommend the food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CasGor
WayneJenson, General Manager at Buckatree Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am somewhat confused as we have not recently held any conferences. Perhaps you wuld be so kind as to get in touch with the hotel directly to elaborate. Kind regards,

Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed for two night with the wowcher deal. On arrival we were half checked in by a gentleman who then handed us over to a lady because she is better at checking in. Our room overlooked the lovely park/garden. The room was clean but need TLC and so does the Hotel. I agree with other trip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bokkie1701
WayneJenson, General Manager at Buckatree Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am disappointed to hear that you have not enjoyed your brief time with us. The wowcher offer you refer to advertises exactly what is on the menu so I am concerned that you raise the limited choice as an issue. I am pleased that you rate breakfast...

Penpedairheol
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely hotel, although we were asked to deposit a credit card with £25, which when we asked what this was for we were told it was in case there was damage to the room or an unpaid bar bill. Ok we agreed but never been asked to do this before. Lovely room, overlooking the grounds, friendly staff. Had arrived on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kwieca
WayneJenson, General Manager at Buckatree Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am pleased, despite some 'niggles' that you have enjoyed your stay. Kind regards,

291 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (259)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telford
5.3 km away
Hadley Park House Hotel
Hadley Park House Hotel
#3 of 21 in Telford
471 reviews
5.9 km away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
6.5 km away
Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
6.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Valley Hotel
BEST WESTERN Valley Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ironbridge
837 reviews
5.9 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Telford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Buckatree Hall Hotel is a renowned country house hotel set in its own mature gardens and woodland beside a scenic lake. The hotel offers first class accommodation and facilities in which you can relax and enjoy the memorable surroundings and location. We are ideally located at the foot of the famous Wrekin Hill for all of Shropshire's finest tourist attractions including Ironbridge and its museums, the Black Country and Shrewsbury. Just a short journey from Telford central we are also ideal as a base for visiting Chester, North Wales and the West Midlands. A full service hotel of which the team are highly motivated to provide a professional, friendly and fantastic product at all times. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Buckatree Hall Hotel

Address: The Wrekin, nr. Telford, Telford TF6 5AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Price Range: RM222 - RM564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Buckatree Hall Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Buckatree Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buckatree Hall Telford
Hotel Buckatree Hall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Buckatree Hall Hotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Buckatree Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“View over the wrekin”
 of 5 bubbles H2626AMlisar, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had room 35. Away from the noise. Christmas do on both nights. Not a sound. Over looks the garden and balcony to sit on.”
 of 5 bubbles suealFlint, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“State your preferences and there should be no problem.”
 of 5 bubbles CasGor, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a scenic view.”
 of 5 bubbles bully003, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“there are lovely rooms overlooking the lake at the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles jaxw, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay