We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

International Hotel Telford

Save
Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (6)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good33%
  • Average20%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“the holiday inn”(126 reviews)
“bacon baps”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveller rating
188
183
114
44
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
188
183
114
44
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe holiday inncontinental breakfastbacon bapswalk in showerbaked beanstown centrecar parkyogurtfew minutes walkself serviceice rinkhot drinkstwo double bedsleisure facilitiesclean hotelgood sizeplenty of parking
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 548 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

We had planned to stopped at the Holiday Inn (sister hotel next door), but the 'accessible room' only has a bath not a shower. So they referred us to the International hotel next door. We were still able to use the facilities in the Holiday...More

Thank jankerr2017
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Clean room, friendly staff. Good car parking, this is shared with Holiday Inn next door. On a positive, very good attentive bar staff and kept bar open till 3am for guests after busy event. Very poor breakfast selection, dry stale rolls with cold bacon, no...More

Thank DiscoStu15
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Did not expect such a stunning big modern room and great selection for breakfast included in the price we paid. Will definitely use them again when I have to go up to Telford again for business.

Thank Hansie C
Response from Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel TelfordResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Hansie C Thank you very much for taking time to leave such a nice review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just stayed 2 nights while attending a conference in Telford. Very poor quality breakfast, in terms of choice and quality of everything available. Very disappointing: frozen fruit, cardboard croissants, plastic cheese ,cheap sliced pan and no hot eggs. Rooms were perfect and staff were helpful...More

1  Thank sheeshee28
Response from Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel TelfordResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear sheeshee28 Thank you for taking time to post a review after your recent stay and I'm pleased to read that most elements of your stay were perfect for you. I'm sorry you were disappointed in our continental breakfast offering which is included within the...More

Reviewed 16 April 2018

Hotel was not too bad Service was decent . However when i called the hotel they said they would accept shopping parcels from Amazon as long as the guest name was written . I was disappointed to find out all the online shopping parcels had...More

Thank KZONE2014
Response from Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel TelfordResponded 17 April 2018

Dear KZONE2014 Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience when staying at our hotel. I'm really sorry to learn of your difficulties with parcels and I have contacted you privately to find out a little more, which will allow me to...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Telford
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Romantic Hotel in Telford
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Romantic Hotel in Telford
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sam S
29 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lis F | Property representative |
Hi Sam S, do you have dates in mind so that we can look to see if we have availability? Thanks, Lis Frost
0
Votes
Ruth104
23 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Lis F | Property representative |
Hi there, apologies for the delay. Yes you would have to pay extra to have a fridge in the room, the standard charge is £10 and we would need to have a request in advance to ensure that we would be able to fulfil it as they... More
0
Votes
jerseygirlbs014
19 November 2014|
Answer
Response from Lis F | Property representative |
Hi jerseygirl I'm sorry but the International Hotel is completely non-smoking. Our sister hotel Holiday Inn Telford right next door does have 4 smoking rooms so it might be worth you seeing if they have one of those... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Avoid peak breakfast times"
Read review
"I liked my corner room."
Read review
"Choose the Holiday Inn next door instead, same price but better"
Read review
"cant say but we were happy on the 4th floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing