We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge

PricelineUS$50*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$59*
US$50*
Great Deal
US$59*
US$59*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

655 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 650: English reviews
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night after an awards ceremony at the International Centre. A clean and spacious room with adequate facilities; the hotel is a little dated however and would benefit from a freshen up in the rooms and main public areas. I had a good nights sleep though, comfortable bed and large windows that let some nice natural light...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmyD5
melstanton, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review while visiting Telford for an Awards Ceremony, which we hope, was a great success for you. Thank you for your positive comments regarding our Hotel, we are in the process of auditing our bedrooms ready for a refresh which will be starting quite soon. In future if you do decide to stay in Telford, please...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

After reading mixed reviews on trip advisor I was apprehensive to book to stay her for 2 nights but actually was 100% pleasantly surprised the room I stayed in was one that could rival any 4 star hotel it was clean and modern. I ate both nights in the restaurant and as a vegetarian I would normally suffer with eating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jehdvxie
melstanton, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the leap of faith and choosing to stay at Ramada Telford, I was very pleased to read that you were 100% surprised on our standard of cleanliness and our high level of customer service, especially with our Chefs coming out into the Restaurant to ensure we met your dietary expectations. We hope to see you return...

Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2016

I stayed here for 2 nights on business as a single traveller. My room was small but ideal for me. The staff at this hotel were very friendly and made me most welcome. I ate in the restaurant on both nights and enjoyed the meals that I had. A bonus was on the second night as a guest I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
melstanton, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review for Ramada Telford; we found your feedback very positive and encouraging that our small touches do make a difference to our customer’s experience. Please in future, ask the Chef to do you some fresh tomatoes for breakfast it only takes a few minutes to do. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada in...

Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for the night before a business conference. Me and a girl friend shared the room and ended up with a family room which is honestly the biggest room I've ever stayed in for a B&B! Comfy bed, great restaurant downstairs. Skipped breakfast as not enough time in the morning however. Have rebooked for November's conference (great price too)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miss_RinkyDink
melstanton, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Ramada during your visit to Telford, we hope your conference was a great success and we look forward to welcoming you all back in November. Thanks again for the five star review. Ramada Team

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Decent three night stay here on business. Room was comfortable, although a little dated, and the staff were unfailingly polite and helpful. Breakfast was enjoyable and the waiting staff were most attentive. Was a little worried about access to Wifi as I was on business but that was all sorted quickly, free of charge and with no real fuss. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
melstanton, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge, responded to this review

Stress free stay is great feedback for our hotel; I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff polite and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada in the near future. Kind Regards Ramada Telford.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016

just came back from spending a weekend at the Ramada. If you are allocated room 302 - ask to be moved. The room has a sloping ceiling and my husband banged his head so many times. Also woken up at 6.30 on a Sunday morning to the loud noise of someome running on a tredmill! Apparently the gym is right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kate2001
melstanton, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge, responded to this review

Hello Kate, thank you for your e-mail regarding you stay in July, at present I’m in the middle of investigating on why room 302 was allocated when the Hotel was not full. We are reviewing our opening Gym times to try and avoid future issues. Kate I have contacted you via a private e-mail to offer our apologies and hopefully...

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Easy to find and in a very modern area close to business and major departmental stores. Also close by are a number of pubs serving food as well as drinks. The hotel has a small but well equipped gymnasium and a reasonably sized indoor heated swimming pool with a small sauna within the changing room. Breakfast was ample in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George H
melstanton, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review for Ramada Telford, Ramada does have a great location in Telford for all the shops and historical places to visit especially Ironbridge. Our bedrooms are audited on a regular basis and any security issues are dealt with ASAP, we are currently checking all our windows due to your comment on Trip Advisor. We look...

Driffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Stayed here for a archery weekend on check in we were told that breakfast was at 7.30am but that was a bit late for us however they opened for breakfast early for the archers that were staying there. all the food Breakfast and evening meals were great hot and tasty and came quickly. the room was very clean and comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevechippie
melstanton, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Ramada during your visit to Telford, I hope your archery training or tournament was a great success. Thank you for all your positive comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Ramada Telford

bucks
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lovelybubbly
melstanton, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge, responded to this review

Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2016

As a budget hotel we were apprehensive, but what a lovely surprise. The staff were welcoming, the hotel was spotless and rooms had everything we needed. The breakfast was lovely, unhurried and relaxed. We ate in the restaurant and bar area and was very impressed. I forgot my phone charger and told reception and they were able to help me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fluffyjones54
melstanton, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review for Ramada Telford, I was very pleased to read that you were not disappointed in your stay even though you were a little apprehensive on arrival. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada in the near future for another excellent visit. Kind Regards Ramada Telford

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Telford hotels
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
0.1 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Telford
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Telford International Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel
5.8 km away
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Buckatree Hall Hotel
#3 of 21 in Telford
1,121 reviews
6.4 km away
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ramada Telford Ironbridge offers our visitors a warm, friendly, and welcoming stay, ensuring comfort for all our guests. Situated adjacent to Telford Town Centre it is within easy walking distance of both The International Centre and the Town Park and easy access to the UNESCO World Heritage Site of Ironbridge Gorge. So whether it's business or pleasure the Ramada Telford Ironbridge has something for everyone. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge

Address: Forgegate, Telford TF3 4NA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Price Range: RM248 - RM676 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grays Hotel Telford
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Telford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Uffculme, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 309 on the top floor and it was very spacious.”
stampeeus, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with a garden view.”
Man0j1234, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All are distant from main roads so no disturbance unless windows are opened in summer perods.”
312DavidB, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“we stayed on the second floor looking onto the front we had no issues with noise”
, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not aware of any particular problems.”
86JohnB86, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$50* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$59
Hotels.comUS$59
TripAdvisorUS$50
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates