We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton London Gatwick Airport

Show Prices
#19 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

6,778 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 6,544: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton London Gatwick Airport
 Click to rate
billericay, uk
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Managed to get hotel and parking (meet & greet ) deal through FHR at very good price. Dropped car off at entrance and will collect 4 weeks later. Check in was fine but the key cards issued to us didn't open the door! Back to reception and collected new key cards. Back to the room and found it smelling of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterrobinson
Rome, Italy
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have just checked into the hotel for one night before our flight. The room is clean and modern and perfectly adequate for such a stay, but we are a bit bemused.... Although wine is available in the mini bar, there are no wine glasses in evidence. Small water glasses in the bathroom, an ice bucket, coffee and tea facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lizburnett40
RemcoNordenGM, General Manager at Hilton London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your post: I was very sorry to read that we disappointed you on this occasion and please accept my apologies. Your comments have been passed to the relevant managers for review. Thank you for letting us know your impressions. Very best regards, Remco Norden, General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It is best to book an executive room , as these are in the newer part of the building, its a lot quieter and the room was very clean, great bathroom and a great bed for a good nights sleep. Plus you can then access the great club room for drinks and snacks at 6.30pm. The food in the main...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank claire m
RemcoNordenGM, General Manager at Hilton London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing this hotel for your accommodation and for taking the time to post. I was very grateful for the scores given however sorry that we have not fully met your expectations. I was also very concerned to read your feedback regarding cocktails from a carton? we do use juice from cartons but assure you cocktails and not...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The plus side of this hotel is its convenience to South Terminal. If you have a flight that's arriving in ST very late, then it is probably worth booking. However, you can do much better if you are prepared for an extra 10-15 minutes transfer (e.g. Premier Inn at North Terminal). The rooms at the Hilton are beginning to look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PA_traveller_11
RemcoNordenGM, General Manager at Hilton London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post: I am sorry that on this occasion we did not reach expectation and your post has been viewed by my senior team. Your experience is not indicative of the standards our guests usually enjoy and I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back with us. Sincerely,...

Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Water in room ran out BROWN, taps and shower. We contacted reception, we will send someone to look at it. as no one came we phoned again, this time a man came he ran water for about 10 mins and it did clear. WHY? No coffee maker.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johntU3304AZ
RemcoNordenGM, General Manager at Hilton London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your post: I believe my PA, Karen Ballam has contacted you in respect of your comments and feedback and explained the reasons which were beyond our control. May I add my personal apologies to those already given. Yours sincerely, Remco Norden, General Manager

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed in an executive room with access to the lounge. As it is such a large hotel the distances are quite long between room and reception, however, this did not worry us. The hotel is connected through the car park to the south terminal, all undercover. We had some snacks through room service which were fine and served promptly. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicholap19
RemcoNordenGM, General Manager at Hilton London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing this hotel for your accommodation. I am so very grateful for the terrific scores given and your review. I was also delighted to read that you would return to this hotel and thank you for saying so. Best regards, Remco Norden, General Manager

Newcastle
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a good nights sleep here, no problem with noise. Room was comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was as always great, staff were all friendly. Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a good quality hotel before/after their flights.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robbywillie
RemcoNordenGM, General Manager at Hilton London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing this hotel for your accommodation: I am well aware that customers have a choice of hotels at Gatwick and I was so very grateful to see the terrific scores and read your feedback. Thank you for your recommendation it is greatly appreciated. Very best regards, Remco Norden, General Manager

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked the night before our flight - wish we had arrived earlier so that we could appreciate the hotel more, instead of just "a sleepover ". The only draw back was arriving by train and not seeing any signs for this hotel ( others were signed early but not Hilton) until we had gone too far. Easier coming out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank simone_waldock
RemcoNordenGM, General Manager at Hilton London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing this hotel for your accommodation. I was very pleased and grateful to see the scores given and read your kind feedback and thank you so much. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back with us in the near future. Sincerely, Remco Norden, General Manager.

Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel evacuated at 1230. No one was allowed back in until 1700. Problem was no one from the hotel was around to give any information and there did not seem to be any procedure in place to look after guests locked out for an extended period of time. On being allowed back in all the meeting rooms had been opened....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pebhj
RemcoNordenGM, General Manager at Hilton London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your post: I do apologise for the concern and inconvenience caused you and our other 600+ guests due the initial fire evacuation and then a security alert. In a fire evacuation scenario, team members safety is as important as our guests and they are expected to vacate the premises as quickly as our guests and not to...

Davenport, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Although I try to travel through London's Heathrow Airport and avoid Gatwick Airport; there is always one consolation waiting when I must use Gatwick: the Hilton London Gatwick Airport. It's generally available at a good price and its location is just great for departures and arrivals at Gatwick's South Terminal. Having tried the North Terminal's Sofitel a few times (nice);...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank frankinthesun
RemcoNordenGM, General Manager at Hilton London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for yet again choosing this hotel for your accommodation: I am well aware that customers have a choice of hotels at Gatwick and I am so very grateful for your continued support and confidence. It really is much appreciated. Very best regards, Remco Norden, General Manager

1,194 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1083)
Viewed
Room/Suite (370)
Viewed
Dining (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (172)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (365)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (111)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.5 km away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.4 km away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
1.5 km away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.3 km away
Courtyard London Gatwick Airport
3.0 km away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hilton London Gatwick Airport

Address: South Terminal Gatwick Airport, Crawley RH6 0LL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Price Range: RM469 - RM836 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Gatwick Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 821
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton London Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Gatwick Airport Hotel Lowfield Heath
Hilton Hotel Lowfield Heath
Hilton Lowfield Heath
Lowfield Heath Hilton
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Crawley
#7 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton London Gatwick Airport staff and other travellers.
65 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (65)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton London Gatwick Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“executive rooms are best”
 of 5 bubbles clairem975, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose an Executive Room and get access to the Executive Lounge.”
 of 5 bubbles frankinthesun, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try an Innkeepers Lodge instead!”
 of 5 bubbles trescomania, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Register on the Hilton Honors reward site this helps with a speedy check in”
 of 5 bubbles Koalabob, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go to the premier inn next door, they guarantee a good nights sleep”
 of 5 bubbles Stuartharding, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5