We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
South Terminal Gatwick Airport, Crawley RH6 0LL England
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Hilton Honors Discount
Expedia.com
US$183
View deal
Hotels.com
US$183
View deal
Hilton
US$179
View deal
Booking.comUS$183
PricelineUS$183
AlgotelsUS$243
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2244)
Dining (200)
Videos (1)

About

#15 of 29 hotels in Crawley
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Whether it is a business or leisure trip, the newly refurbished Hilton London Gatwick Airport is just footsteps from flights at Gatwick Airport’s South Terminal, and minutes from North Terminal via the complimentary 24-hour monorail. Wide range of bedroom options to suit from solo travellers to large families. Modern Bar and Restaurant, on-site gym, and modern meeting rooms are available with one of the largest venue space at Gatwick for up to 450 delegates. Park & Fly package is available.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Paid wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Polish, Romanian
Hotel links
Special Offer:Hilton Honors Discount

Location

Full view
55Somewhat walkable
Grade: 55 out of 100
26Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
1Attractionwithin 0.5 km
10559Reviews176Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,441
  • 3,451
  • 2,526
  • 1,254
  • 887
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Matt R wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
Sadaf was massively welcoming. She explained everything, and made sure we had breakfast in the morning with an early checkout. Huge smiles and we chatted about our travel habits. Robyn at the bar was awesome. She never stopped moving, checking with guests, making sure they had what they needed - always in a way that made you feel proper looked after. Drinks were remembered and service was great. Second time here and will definitely book again!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
dollyandted wrote a review Aug 2021
Portsmouth, United Kingdom79 contributions118 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Booked here for one night before early flight with a slightly heavy heart, the Hampton was full so this was our other choice which we remember as dreary, dismal and tired. What a great surprise to step into such a beautifully renovated reception, cool, smooth floors made the cases roll so much better than the old carpets! Seperate reception pods rather than a huge area with queues as we remembered. Smartly dressed welcoming reception staff, check in was easy and we were soon away to our new room and what a difference! Gone were the tired walls and carpets, new carpets and tasteful decor, two comfy chairs and plenty of space awaited us. We had a simple meal in the new restaurant by the bar, good service, a little pricey we felt for fairly ordinary food but it was tasty, hot and fresh. Drinks are expensive we felt but not extortionate. I don't normally review airport one night stays but on this occasion I just wanted to say Well Done Holton for pulling your corporate socks up and making this tired old building lovely again. Would not hesitate to return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
LK_MBE wrote a review Nov 2022
Colchester, United Kingdom1113 contributions198 helpful votes
We stayed one night as part of a meet and greet package with maple parking, which worked really well. Efficient check in the hotel is vast and linked directly to the airport via a walkway, which was a real bonus as it was raining hard. The room was clean and comfortable. If a little on the cold side, I had to wrap the towels around my feet in bed, it was that cold. Tea and coffee facilities with bottled water provided, huge TV and large, comfy bed. We ate in the main restaurant, food was ok and service good, a bit pricey, but again, it was really chilly in the dining area. I would definitely use this hotel again (but take bed socks!)
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the courtyard are really quiet.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
yabigginge wrote a review Nov 2022
Birmingham, United Kingdom1 contribution
I stay at this hotel quite often for work. After my last visit in September, I visited again two months later for the waiter to recognise me, and continue a conversation we had! Dinner is always brilliant - I really appreciate Aeron's service, and bringing their personality to the table! Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Dinner here is excellent and the service is fast.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
AdamzReview wrote a review Nov 2022
London, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
Garden Restaurant. Raji was phenomenal. What fantastic service from this man, and great food from the kitchen. Huge thanks as well to the chef and team there for a very delicious king prawn curry. With extra chilli. Thank you thank you thank you. PS - the rest of the hotel is also good. But Raji is the stand-out.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Good hotel located right at the airport. My go-to for early flights from Gatwick.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
High_Standards14 wrote a review Nov 2022
Guernsey, United Kingdom20 contributions15 helpful votes
I stayed here 26 October 2022. I had to leave early in the morning. The fireplace went off at 3am. The staff took an extremely long time to switch it off and I was left outside in the cold for far too long. I raised this with the manager at my next stay and she said this is just how it is and guests should not expect any compensation. Please be careful about staying here if you have an early flight.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Stewart C wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
We expected the Hilton to be on the pricey side, but when staying at Gatwick that was kind of expected. But with that price tag I would fully expect better service. We decided to eat in the “Charlie fry sports bar”, Sunday evening not particularly crowded. I ordered chicken wings for starter and rack of ribs for main, (I was peckish) my partner ordered just a pulled pork burger advertised as “ burger the Dutch way”??. So my main turned up at the same time as my starter, I told the server I only wanted one plate of food at a time!! To which I was told that was not the way they served food in the sports bar!? (Thank goodness i didn’t order a sweet as presumably that would have arrived at the same time), I reluctantly accepted. So I ate my ribs and my partners meal had still not arrived. As I finished my starter my partners burger arrived but chicken not pork, we asked for it to be changed, and as 15mins had elapsed I asked for my main to be re-warmed. 15 minutes later our mains returned, mine seemed no warmer and my partners was still chicken not pork!!! I got on and ate my ribs, and about 5 mins after I finished my partners main turned up!! She asked for vinegar to go with her chips which arrived in a ramekin!! ( is this really Hilton standard?) Our original waitress was never seen again after our original complaint. She had accused me of being rude, to which I explained I hadn’t been rude but I was annoyed!! The manager served the rest of our fragmented meal, and was very apologetic, and did refund the cost of the food. Overall very disappointing meal, late, cold, poor service and really quite third rate quality and taste.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Hotel is fine, reception staff great, room adequate and clean, just bar and restaurant was poor
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andre Fortes, General Manager at Hotel Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Responded 1 week ago
Dear stewartc525, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review, we are very thankful for your feedback. I am very disappointed to read of your stay with us however please be assured we have carefully reviewed your comments with the key team players to ensure we taken the necessary actions to prevent such issues to reoccur. Please accept my sincere apologies for not being able to meet your expectation and accommodate such simple requests. this time. However as mentioned earlier, we take feedback like yours, fair and factual, very seriously in order to continuously learn and improve. Thank you again, best wishes Andre
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TomandAnn wrote a review Nov 2022
}���S��79 contributions143 helpful votes
Since our last visit before Covid, the hotel has taken the opportunity to update all the public areas of the hotel. Looks great. However, there are many reasons for choosing the Hilton Gatwick when travelling as follows: (1) The journey from hotel to either terminal is completely undercover which is very important if is raining (unlike the Premier Inn where you have to walk 80 yards or so outside to reach the terminals). If flying from the North terminal there is a quick transit rail system from the South terminal to the North terminal and vice versa. (2). Airport trolleys (free) are available at the hotel to take your luggage to the terminal. (3) Make sure if coming by taxi or someone dropping you off to go to the main entrance to the Hilton rather than the airport drop zone so you do not then have to pay a “drop off fee”. (4) The updated bar and restaurant are spacious and welcoming and service is great. (5) Check-in and check out is normally very quick and all done with beautiful smiles (it does make a difference). Tyler, who booked us in was first class and very helpful. We always stay the night before our flight (even if our flight is in the afternoon the next day). It takes the stress out of travelling to the airport. I am sure many may have missed their flight due to M25 traffic, or “Stop Oil” protestors, or rail strikes delaying their journey. Staying the night before really does make travelling more enjoyable.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andre Fortes, General Manager at Hotel Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Responded 1 week ago
Dear TomandAnn, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review, we are very grateful for your kind feedback. I am glad to read of your stay with us, we are very appreciated for the nice comments on the great result of our nearly completed refurbishment project, the effective access to the hotel, the available services such as the trolleys and more importantly we have delivered a good experience in our restaurant and front desk. Thank you for recognising Tyler who are an inspiration to us all on delivering exceptional experiences to our guests. Following your feedback, Tyler will be recognised as part of our monthly team celebration. The team and I, look forward to welcome you back to the hotel. Thank you again, best wishes Andre
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicholap19 wrote a review Nov 2022
Nice, France249 contributions139 helpful votes
The refurbishment as far as it has got is going well. The communal area's are reduced and there was no coffee shop on site when I visited. Signage from the new exit from the rail station is still not helpful and could be improved. Didn't interact with anyone due to digital check in, which avoided the long queues at reception. Luckily no 3am fire alarms on my visit.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andre Fortes, General Manager at Hotel Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Nicholap19, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review, we are very grateful for your kind feedback. I am glad to read of your stay with us, we are very appreciated for the nice comments on the great result of our nearly completed multimillion-pound refurbishment project. We are aiming at reopening our coffeeshop in the near future along the completion of the refurb. We have taken on board your comment regarding the signage, thank you for sharing it. I am glad you enjoy the perks of the digital check in. The team and I, look forward to welcome you back to the hotel. Thank you again, best wishes Andre
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julian S wrote a review Nov 2022
Stone, United Kingdom108 contributions52 helpful votes
Since being refurbished, this hotel is now up to a good standard. However the Executive Lounge is still closed, and the Lobby Bar is now used for ‘Happy hour’ which can be a variable experience. Last night, however, Robyn and Hugo provided exemplary attention and service. Really nice people and made being there on my own a much better experience! From my point of view, on serious drawback to this hotel remains the lack of parking - having to pay £45 per night in the Short Term parking, or waste half an hour each way to the Long Term car park is not ideal
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid coming by car if possible if you’re only here for one or two nights
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$150 - US$215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton london gatwick airport hotel lowfield heath, hilton hotel lowfield heath, hilton lowfield heath, lowfield heath hilton
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWest SussexCrawley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
821
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL HILTON LONDON GATWICK AIRPORT: UPDATED 2022 Reviews, Price Comparison and 2,329 Photos (Crawley, England) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Hilton London Gatwick Airport?
Nearby attractions include The London Bar (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Hilton London Gatwick Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Hilton London Gatwick Airport?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Hilton London Gatwick Airport?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Hilton London Gatwick Airport?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Hilton London Gatwick Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Giraffe, Grain Store Cafe & Bar, and Wagamama.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Hilton London Gatwick Airport?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Hilton London Gatwick Airport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Hilton London Gatwick Airport offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Hilton London Gatwick Airport?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Polish, and Romanian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Hilton London Gatwick Airport?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Standen (11.4 km), The Deepdene Trail (14.2 km), and Sackville College (11.2 km).