We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel

645 reviews
Save
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (35)
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good38%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“parsons pig”(61 reviews)
“pub next door”(49 reviews)
“grab and go”(35 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (645)Write a Review
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
297
249
55
26
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
297
249
55
26
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparsons pigpub next doorgrab and gobacon rollgatwick airportadjoining pubquiet locationpub restaurantshort drivefree breakfastcooked breakfastcar parknight's sleepgood nights sleepan evening mealexcellent value for moneycosta coffee
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 640 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Stayed the night before an early morning flight from Gatwick. Much cheaper to stay here and book into the valet parking at gatwick that the all inclusive deal on the Premier Inn website that uses the same valet parking company. Am a big fan of...More

Thank Big_Dave_1954
Response from Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) HotelResponded 3 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We're sorry to hear about the temperature issues in your room - we would have been able to provide additional heaters at reception, or extra duvets to help sleep....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We received a friendly & helpful welcome on arrival, were designated a great room. The location was perfect for our overnight stay prior to flying from Gatwick (south terminal). We enjoyed a superb evening at the adjoining pub/restaurant next door and won't hesitate in booking...More

1  Thank Mel E
Response from Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) HotelResponded 3 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, it's great to hear you had a great night sleep! And you're more than welcome for the safe return of your keys, we're glad we managed to reunite you with...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is comfy ,warm and clean .The reception staff are lovely and helpful .The housekeeping staff provide d us with extra towels as we dropped one of ours in shower .The breakfast is a buffet style which has took back to our bedroom ....More

1  Thank Sue M
Response from Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review for us! All of our team here from reception to housekeeping work hard to ensure your stay is as comfortable and enjoyable as it can be. We look forward...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a typical Premier Inn but with a grab and go breakfast included in the price. This is a good deal for me as i have porridge for breakfast and other Premier Inns that have an onsite restaurant can work out expensive for a...More

Thank Phil W
Response from Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, it's a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to welcome you back. Many Thanks Roger Jennings

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1  Thank Evelyn B
Response from Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456128
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Crawley
#6 Family Hotel in Crawley
#7 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#15 Business Hotel in Crawley
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Crawley
#6 Family Hotel in Crawley
#7 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#15 Business Hotel in Crawley
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (35)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Zcam11
19 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Operations M | Property representative |
Good Morning, Unfortunately not at the moment. We're hoping it's something we can look into and provide in future, but not at this present time. Many Thanks Kayleigh Front of House
0
Votes
JT C
17 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Operations M | Property representative |
Good Morning, We will endeavour to do our best to get your room ready for you earlier than the usual 2pm check in, however it can't be guaranteed. If you give us a call on 01293 873026 with your booking reference number, we... More
0
Votes
Emmaatcondor
30 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Operations M | Property representative |
Good Morning, We don't have air conditioning at this site unfortunately, but we can provide tall fans and sheets instead of duvets if the weather is warm. Many Thanks Gatwick East Site
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345
Room Tips
"Choose a room upstairs to avoid noise from above"
Read review
"No lift available so ask for a ground floor if this will be a problem."
Read review
"Get to the hotel before the pub stops serving food - if you want to eat - check on line for food times at the..."
Read review
"family room had king size bed two single beds and also had a cot."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing