We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,375: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
 Click to rate
Oxon
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Large car park and rooms were large, clean and tidy. Check in was quick and staff were friendly in the hotel. The restaurant is separate from the hotel and closeby. Breakfast starts at 8am at weekends which was no good for us. We did have breakfast once on the Friday at 7am, lack of variety and not worth the money....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank niknikOxon
Rushden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Regular attendee of Premier Inn hotels. Thus on is in need of an update to bring it up to their normal high standard. Biggest problem is noisy extractor bathroom fans going off during the night disturbing sleep

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ken W
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

My partner and I stayed here after a wedding at the Gatwick Manor, and I can't fault the hotel on first impressions. It is very well presented and the staff were welcoming, helpful and friendly. The room was lovely and spacious, adequately clean, quiet even on the ground floor, with a bed the size of Russia in both width and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittany P
Pevensey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BPPevensey
wales
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Booked three rooms night before flight. Very happy with rooms. Also had good food at the Chef and Brewer. Not too far away from Airport. Staff very helpful, would stay again when flying from Gatwick. Also they will order taxi's for you which are reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daff0dilly
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our pleasant stay spoilt by the lack of ventilation in the second floor room which caused a sleepless night. In all other respects this hotel is very convenient for our regular stays in the area for competitions.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaye F
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L H
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fairly close to Gatwick Airport (about 10 minutes drive) and we had a late return flight from Gran Canaria so we booked an overnight stay for the last night of our holiday. All we wanted was a comfortable bed for the night and a decent breakfast the following morning. Unfortunately this Premier Inn is not up to the standard of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngelaBur
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Angela, Thank you for taking the time to review our London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on...

Frome, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Easy to find, gardens need attention, but room as you would expect clean, comfortable, great all round. Able to park right outside the room window, Amazingly quiet when you consider that you are so close to the airport. Well recommended.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Austen M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is fairly central within Crawley so very easy to find, just on the outer limits of the city centre itself. This is also very useful for getting food, as although there is a pub next door to the hotel which serves food, it can get rather busy and closes fairly early. The hotel itself has a nice large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brett J

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
2.6 km away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
2.8 km away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
0.6 km away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
2.5 km away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.3 km away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the grounds of a 13th-century manor, close to leisure parks and less than a mile from the airport ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel

Address: London Road | Lowfield Heath, Crawley RH10 9ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Price Range: RM293 - RM434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Airport South Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Crawley
#10 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#12 Business Hotel in Crawley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor rooms great”
daff0dilly, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the gardens”
empire6200, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Needs decent pillows for comfort, thorough room inspections by management...check cleaners/housekeepers can read!!!”
deborahhope9, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“make sure you check what bus to get if arriving at the airport first or get a taxi”
357christinee, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Find somwhere else for breakfast 'till they sort out the local arrangements”
G7955TTmichaelc, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5