We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bolton Whites Hotel

Show Prices
#1 of 13 Hotels in Bolton
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Bolton Whites Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bolton Whites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,098: English reviews
Bolton
Reviewed 16 March 2016

This is the only time on are travels have we ever been down graded, what started as a treat with a executive room overlooking the playing area, booked well in advanced finished up with a room over looking the car park

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 421williame
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2016

this was a family holiday linked with football, had a great time, the staff are helpful, polite & friendly. I am a Bolton Wanderers supporter so not having to drive to the ground is fantastic. ALL of my family loved the whole package. this is my third visit to this fantastic hotel, I hope to do a fourth. THANK YOU...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon C
Whites1, General Manager at Bolton Whites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give such great feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Whites in the future.

Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed for conference in a room which overlooked the pitch. Big room but a bit dated. The bathroom was freezing and there wasn't any hot water either in the evening or the next morning. The curtains didn't close properly and the flood lights were left on all night - it was like sleeping on the runway at Manchester airport. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mossley1
Whites1, General Manager at Bolton Whites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feed back. if you would like to discuss anything in further detail don't hesitate to contact the hotel direct.

Bolton
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Me and my husband was very disappointed, as this hotel is rated as 4 star but we have stayed in 4-5 star hotels nd there standards are way high than yourselves. We wasn't happy with the service either, ask for the room to be cleaned nd the bed sheets wasn't changed and literally the duvet was just pulled over, which...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 48yasminp
Whites1, General Manager at Bolton Whites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feed back. I have communicated this to the relevant departments and should you wish to discuss further don't hesitate to contact the hotel direct.

Bolton
Reviewed 15 March 2016

I have stayed here numerous times on business it feels like my second home, very friendly clean good quality rooms and exceptional staff would come here for non business any day :) I have stayed here with my family also and they couldn't do enough to help absolutely love the place the food is great really nice breakfast service again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellecK4663CB
Whites1, General Manager at Bolton Whites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on trip advisor and thank you for such great feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Whites in the future.

Bolton
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Once we found the entrance everything was a great. Just watch out for the only sign on the roundabout, not before it! Breakfast was a delight even though the hotel was full. Table clean and freshly set, plenty of every sort of food, tea and coffee in plentiful supply. Full marks to the staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet R
Whites1, General Manager at Bolton Whites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on trip advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to Whites in the near future.

Bolton
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Visited again for an annual private function. Room excellent value, breakfast experience much improved from previous years. Feel that bar area could do with an upgrade. ...chairs are looking a little tired.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
Whites1, General Manager at Bolton Whites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us ion trip advisor, all guest feed back is taken on board. We hope to welcome you back to Whites in the near future.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Hotel was nice, reception area was nice and I thought the layout of the hotel was nice but the floor levels were confusing. But sadly, the breakfast was very disappointing. They kept running out of items, i queued up, they ran out of bacon, so I sat down, then queued up again when they brought the bacon out to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KeithNikki
Whites1, General Manager at Bolton Whites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor. Your feed back will be given to the relevant department and we hope to welcome you back to Whites in the future.

Scotland
Reviewed 11 March 2016

We checked into this hotel because I have seen the stadium from the M61 motorway many times and had been intrigued by the hotels location. We were not disappointed, the young lady on reception was very friendly and pleasant to talk to, she informed us about the restaurant and nothing appeared to be too much trouble for her. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gontour
Whites1, General Manager at Bolton Whites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor and thank you for such great feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Whites in the future.

Bolton
Reviewed 10 March 2016

I enjoyed my stay the room was excellent and service was spot on. Stayed over after attending on of my friends fights in the macron stadium would definitely stay here again would recommend to anyone .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 940jeffo
Whites1, General Manager at Bolton Whites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on trip advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to Whites in the near future

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bolton hotels
0.1 km away
Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel
1.7 km away
Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel
7.1 km away
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Bromley Cross
1,426 reviews
7.7 km away
Travelodge Bolton Central River Street
1.0 km away
Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern, luxury 125 bedroom hotel with glazed atrium lobby, glass lifts, business & leisure facilities.The hotel is fully integrated into the Macron Stadium ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bolton Whites Hotel

Address: De Havilland Way | Horwich, Bolton BL6 6SF, England (Formerly De Vere Whites Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bolton
Price Range: RM277 - RM464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bolton Whites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de and LateRooms so you can book your Bolton Whites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Whites Bolton
Hotel De Vere Whites
Bolton Whites Hotel England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bolton Whites Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Bolton Whites Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not necessary - all rooms are good from my experience”
 of 5 bubbles Alyarna, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book in advance, this hotel's popular. If you'd like a room with a view over the pitch ask!”
  • The floodlite pitch, from my bedroom
 of 5 bubbles JJSWWales_UK, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Floor 2 is quite all room are beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles karenhill20, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask about 3rd floor or top floor with pitch view, even nice on non-match day”
 of 5 bubbles 415MichaelB415, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We only had the standard room available to us which was quite satisfactory.”
 of 5 bubbles KWMCA, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay