We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Dartmouth House Self Catering

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Dartmouth House Self Catering
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 22: English reviews
The Gums
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Great location, great house, great weekend! Lots of rooms separate from eachother to allow guests space if and when needed. We had 13 guests overall stay in the house over the week. Everyone loved the house and the beautiful garden! I was visiting Olney (where I grew up) from Australia and got married at the local St. Peter and St....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebeccajwhiteley
annie E, Owner at Dartmouth House Self Catering, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca Thank you for your lovely review and we are glad you had a fabulous week and heatwave weather for your wedding! We are very open on our website that there is just the one shower but there are 2 other bathrooms with baths and double basins and this suits the room styles and ceilings as the house dates...

Towcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2016

My wife and I had booked the house a year ago and stayed there for the weekend and had a superb time, we wanted to repeat the experience and the house didn't disappoint. We arrived at 3 pm on the Friday, were handed the keys by Shirley and were greeted at the house with the most wonderful welcome pack; we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GailandMike15
annie E, Owner at Dartmouth House Self Catering, responded to this review

Thank you both once again for letting us know how much you enjoyed your weekend! Take care and have a good year.

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2015

What an amazing house full of character, we stayed here for a long weekend with our family 8 adults and 4 children for a birthday celebration. It's so spacious we never felt like we were falling over each other the whole time we were there, the children absolutely loved exploring the house. It was too cold to use the garden...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ja2stra2015
annie E, Owner at Dartmouth House Self Catering, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! It makes us very happy that you loved our holiday house. : - )

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2015

We are a family of ten aged 11-80 and we chose a break in Buckinghamshire staying at Dartmouth House in Olney (pronounced Owney!) to celebrate my mother-in-law's 80th birthday. We spent a lot of time researching suitable properties and we were not in any way disappointed. We really appreciated the welcome gift of wine, chocolates and cake (thank you) and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank catdewes
annie E, Owner at Dartmouth House Self Catering, responded to this review

Thank you for this lovely review. We are glad you had a good break. Hope to see you all again another time!

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2015

We booked Dartmouth House for 1 week in October for our family attending our wedding. The house is very spacious and offered enough room and privacy for 13 people. It is an extremely beautiful house, you can really see the owners did their best to preserve its original features. The back garden is stunning and the autumn scenery contributed to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MinaCos
annie E, Owner at Dartmouth House Self Catering, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about our house. It is very much appreciated! So glad you had a good time. We wish you all the very best : - )

Wallasey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2015

We chose this fabulous house as a base as my brother was getting married in Olney. We couldn't have chosen a more perfect place to stay. For 7 adults and 5 children, there was lots of room and the whole weekend felt so relaxed. The garden is beautiful and we were blessed with fantastic weather so we could really enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Corinne C
annie E, Owner at Dartmouth House Self Catering, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. So glad you were happy! We love your photo : - )

Towcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2015

After a significant number of years in the Police my wife Gail wanted to treat her family and friends to a weekend away. We selected Dartmouth House as it had the right number of rooms and Olney had a childhood connection for Gail and her immediate family. We arrived on the Friday evening and obtained the keys from the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank GailandMike15
annie E, Owner at Dartmouth House Self Catering, responded to this review

We are glad you had a good time. Wishing you all the best for the future and all those opportunities!

Reviewed 21 December 2014

We chose this house for a family get together during a soggy November. After struggling to find somewhere reasonably priced for 7 adults and 5 children, we picked Dartmouth House for convenience and quickly booked it. Then we read some of the reviews and panicked a little... But! It was a perfect weekend! The house is old, but that makes...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank TheBigsAndTheShorts
annie E, Owner at Dartmouth House Self Catering, responded to this review

It was great to read this, thank you : - ) Happy New Year!

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2014

I stayed here with a group of friends in October 2014 - and was greatly impressed by the property, its facilities, its location and the overall value for money that it provided. Dartmouth House itself is a beautiful old property, with a real sense of history and old character features. The layout - dual staircases, rooms on different levels, and...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Nick L
annie E, Owner at Dartmouth House Self Catering, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for your lovely comments. It is very much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again. : - )

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2014

We stayed at Dartmouth House during August Bank Holiday week and would make the following observations. Overall:- Dartmouth House is a pleasant property with some quirky and interesting features. It would appear though that the owners have not tried to “live” in the property recently. Parking is limited as although there is quite a large drive there is a very...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank aich101
annie E, Owner at Dartmouth House Self Catering, responded to this review

To aich101, yes we remember you. You collected the keys on arrival day in the pouring rain and it unfortunately rained almost all of your stay too. Your miserable mood, on first meeting you, matched the weather, as you moaned about your five grand children, all under the age of four years, who never slept at night and how you...

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
6.3 km away
Chicheley Hall
Chicheley Hall
#1 of 1 in Chicheley
317 reviews
14.3 km away
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel
16.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Swan Revived Hotel
Swan Revived Hotel
#3 of 5 in Newport Pagnell
190 reviews
12.2 km away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel
9.0 km away
Ramada Milton Keynes
Ramada Milton Keynes
#4 of 5 in Newport Pagnell
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Dartmouth House Self Catering

Address: 32 Dartmouth Road, Milton Keynes MK46 4BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Dartmouth House Self Catering reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dartmouth House Self Catering staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Dartmouth House Self Catering staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet country town with a lovely large house to stay in.”
 of 5 bubbles GailandMike15, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front do get traffic noise.”
  • Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles CelestialWillow, 21 Mar 2012 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay