We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Milton Keynes

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Milton Keynes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,415 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,387: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Milton Keynes
 Click to rate
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Well, I didn't intend to stay here - hot on the heels of some poor customer care from the double tree at the MK Dons ground, I rocked up at their reception - by now late for the event I was due to attend at the other Hilton across town! The desk manager - I wrote her name down and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
natanddaz08
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Ok so as everyone does i read the mixed reviews on this hotel prior to arrival but as it suited our budget and desired location we decided to go ahead and so pleased we did. From check in to check out we were treated as if we were the most important guests in the hotel. We traveled with 3 children...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank natanddaz08
About Hotel's Favourite Review
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear natanddaz08 I was delighted to read your very positive and complimentary comments, following your recent stay at the hotel - my team and I thank you very much for taking the time to review us in such detail and compliments. It was our pleasure to look after you and your family and we are very happy to hear that...

Muenster, Germany
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Seems like they did not invest in any renovation over last 10 years. Old appearance and broken furniture, flaking wallpaint... Service not really friendly, wifi connection unusable bad. Bed was ok, which made my stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterandFamiliy
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear PeterandFamily Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor, however I was concerned to hear of your disappointment. I was particularly concerned to hear that you did not find the staff friendly in our hotel, and they join me in apologising for any shortfalls you experienced in this respect. This is very unusual for...

Nottingham
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I booked this as a bit of a joke for my husband because he's 50 this year, the same as Milton Keynes! Seriously pleasantly surprised! The hotel itself was full, but the receptionist couldn't have been more helpful, sorting out a ground floor room and giving us directions into "the hub" for supper - even phoning us a taxi. Nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola M
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Nicola M Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. What a great idea, celebrating your husband's 50th Birthday in Milton Keynes, and I am delighted that we did not disappoint. Your kind comments with regard to the team were gratefully received and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Ahmet Donmez...

Peebles, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

As i generally find with Hilton staff, they are friendly and helpful, and no different at this hotel. Hotel rooms are looking a bit tired although assume something is beign done to fix this as the lift was out of action whilst it was being refurbished, so may be a start. Restaurant is OK, but with no local restaurants is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohsoldier
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Mohsoldier Thank you for your feedback via Trip Advisor, following your recent stay at the hotel. I was very pleased to hear that you found the team friendly and helpful, and enjoyed your overall stay. We have just had a brand new lift installed in the hotel, which as you say, is part of the exciting improvements we are...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We would recommend the Hilton Hotel. A warm and welcome greeting on arrival. All the staff is approachable and friendly. The hotel is clean and warm. Good size rooms. The facilities are good with a well equipped gym and good Wi-Fit access.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 642keand
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear 642keand Thank you for your great review on Trip Advisor. I was delighted to hear that everything met your complete satisfaction, and that you enjoyed the facilities of the hotel. In the meantime, I look forward to welcoming you back at some time in the future. Kind regards Ahmet Donmez General Manager

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The location is slightly inconvenient and the elevator was broken for the 6 days I was there, leading to a nice bit of walking every morning and evening. The decor is old fashioned but enjoyable. Very friendly staff who are knowledgeable about the area.Free wifi with Hilton Honours membership

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles W
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Charles W Thank you for your review. I was pleased to hear that you found the decor in our hotel to your taste and enjoyed the friendly and knowledgeable services from my team. Your kind comments have been gratefully received. We were in the process of installing a brand new lift and I apologise that the service was out...

Lagos, Nigeria
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is set in spacious grounds in a leafy area. However, it badly needs refurbishment. The carpeting, the seats in the lobby, the bathroom fittings, etc are obviously old and in need of replacement or refurbishment.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ikechukuwu0
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear ikechukuwu0 Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback on our hotel, and as we replied in our guest satisfaction survey response, we do have an on-going improvement programme which includes many additions to our rooms and public areas, and should you visit us in the future, we hope you will notice the differences we...

Forest of Dean, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Chose this Hotel as the brand is so strong, however after a very efficient check in I went to my room and then down to the restaurant where my expectations were not realised, I was not served at my table after waiting 15 minutes as a large party arrived and all behind the bar concentrated on their welfare. I retired...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian G
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Ian G Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor. I was concerned to hear about your disappointing experience on this occasion. This is unusual for the hotel and team and I will certainly look into this for future stays. I understand that you normally have a great stay at Hilton Hotels, and I certainly hope that you will...

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not for us - dreadful. Charged £4.80 for a bottle of water but they allow guests in the dining room to wear dressing gowns. Room was tired beyond belief. Used to be a great hotel but sadly gone downhill.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JOW580406
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear JOW580406 Thank you for providing a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. However I am sorry to hear about your negative experience on this occasion, and can confirm that this is certainly not the norm for our hotel. Whilst we do our utmost to ensure a relaxing break for all guests, occasionally other less considerate visitors can cause...

208 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (178)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
2.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
4.5 km away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,151 reviews
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#9 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,104 reviews
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
3.2 km away
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel (soon Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hilton Milton Keynes

Address: Timbold Drive, Milton Keynes MK7 6HL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range: RM282 - RM761 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milton Keynes 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Hilton International Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Hilton
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Milton Keynes staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Milton Keynes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Free wifi with Hilton Honors.”
hawkdaddy23, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't know if there are any. Certainly not 104”
488willied, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you become an 'Hons' (loyalty) customer you get free wi-fi and I understand that you can get discounts on future stays.”
mt149, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor room.”
Nesto69, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a room on the GF rear - very quiet even with the window open.”
TheTrain546, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5