We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Milton Keynes

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Milton Keynes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Milton Keynes
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,339: English reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

A small group of us booked a short break. The plan was to relax in the spa during the day and socialise in the bar in the evening. Unfortunately the spa was out of use when we arrived and wasn't opened up again until after checking out. Other than the spa disappointment everything else was excellent. The dinner was perfect....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Steve B Thank you for your nice review. I was pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time at the hotel and enjoyed our food and service. Unfortunately, due to an unforeseen technical problem, beyond the control of the hotel, we had to close our pool and spa at short notice, however we did make arrangements for our...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Bedrooms not clean stunck of bad drains and cigarette smoke. Toiletries not replaced left empty. Overflow in sunk in bathroom full of crap where it had not been cleaned properly. Food awful cold burnt not a nice experience. Ruined by a wedding party and staff allowing them to run up and down corridor shouting and banging on the door.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NDG955
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear NDG955 Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel via the Trip Advisor site. I am sorry that you felt your stay was disrupted by other guests. I understand that you have been contacted directly by the Deputy Manager with regard to your feedback. We do try at all times to uphold the excellent quality and service...

York
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

This was my first visit. The lady on reception was lovely and that is where it ends. Our daughters bed was not made up- although this was rectified quickly. The room is hot and there was just a tiny fan, which didn't work properly. We ended up leaving the balcony doors open all night but as there was an event...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JC00000
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear JC00000 Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you were welcomed by our friendly Receptionist on arrival, however I was concerned to hear that you suffered some issues during your stay. We do have an on-going improvement programme in the hotel, where many of our bathrooms have been updated with new fitments and decoration, with more rooms...

Reviewed 30 May 2016

We stayed here over night for my Daughters & Husbands birthdays as we had been Airkix. Whilst the staff were kind and accommodating, for a Hilton the quality of the hotel was awful. Decor in need of replacing, carpet through corridors need a good clean. Our room supposed to be a superior queen room!!! Would hate to see what the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina G
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Nina G Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. I understand from my Deputy Manager, that you have been contacted by the hotel and we are currently providing a resolution to ease your disappointment. Please be assured that corrective action has already taken place within the departments, however the shortcomings you have reported are very unusual for...

Reviewed 29 May 2016

Issues accessing subtitled TV, was only fly in the ointment. Apart from that the hotel satisfied every other requirement and was a very comfortable place to operate from. The room was well appointed and the bed very comfortable. The standard of cleanliness was high throughout.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 521maureens
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear 521maureens Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, and found everything to your complete satisfaction. I am sorry that we were not given the opportunity to help you with your TV programme selection on this occasion, and should you stay with us again, please do not hesitate to contact the...

Bramley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2016

We arrived after a terrible 5 hour journey from London and were presented with free drinks vouchers which we were unable to use because the bar was closed. My wife was refused coffee as night staff were not trained to use the coffee machines(I am not making this up)! This was at 11:30 even though it says in the room...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seven_Spades_UK
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Seven_Spades_UK Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I was sorry to hear of your disappointment. However, I believe that you have now been contacted by my Deputy Manager, in respect of your stay, in order to make things right for you. Whilst our Nights team do not have access to the Costa...

Reviewed 26 May 2016

If anything, this place has gone downhill even though it has a lot of potential. For a few weeks, the shower pressure improved but it has dropped back down again to very weak! Also, the pool and spa were out of order when I visited. Not good. The in-room dining menu could also do with expanding, as it's been the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy M
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Jeremy M Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Unfortunately we had to close our pool and spa at short notice, whilst we waited for a technical issue to be fixed. This was beyond the control of the hotel, and I apologise for your disappointment on this occasion. You may also be interested to hear that...

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2016

The staff were both welcoming friendly and helpful, rooms are clean and the breakfast was excellent. I was greeted and made to feel welcome and during my stay nothing was to much bother, I found every member of staff from reception to breakfast service to be first class. I would most defiantly recommend this hotel and will stay here again...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garry S
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Garry S Thank you for your fantastic review. Your feedback is most welcome, and I am delighted that you found all aspects of your stay to your complete satisfaction. In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards Ahmet Donmez Hotel Manager

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Stay at the hotel for one night as we were on a work night out. Reception staff very friendly. Room clean and tidy. Couldn't get the bathroom plug to work no matter which way I pushed it it wouldn't open so unfortunately I had to leave my shower water in it. I didn't use any of the leisure facilities as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kacie38
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Kacie38 Thank you for your review. I was pleased that you found our Reception team friendly and your room met your expectations. Sorry to hear that you had a problem with the bathplug, I have asked my Maintenance team to look into this immediately. We do provide complimentary WiFi to our Hilton Honors members. It is free to join...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2016

The staff at Hilton MK were brilliant. Unlike many UK hiltons everybody smiled, were polite and professional. Couldn't do more to help. Restaurant and bar staff also very good. Great value rooms as well

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pauleN5263CU
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear pauleN5263CU Thank you for your excellent 5 star review of the hotel. I was delighted to hear that you found all staff brilliant, polite and professional, and your kind comments were gratefully received. In the meantime, I look forward to welcoming you back soon, and remember that the best rates can always be found by booking direct. Kind regards...

203 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
2.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
4.5 km away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#3 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,043 reviews
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#9 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,082 reviews
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
1.6 km away
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hilton Milton Keynes

Address: Timbold Drive, Milton Keynes MK7 6HL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range: RM283 - RM705 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milton Keynes 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Hilton International Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Hilton
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Milton Keynes staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Milton Keynes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Special requests may not filter thro to the hotel itself - call to check”
 of 5 bubbles DavidofEpsom, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The quieter rooms are the higher floor numbered I've 135 or 335 not 100 near the lift stairs area”
 of 5 bubbles 243mikeu, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“As close to reception as possible for wwhen you have to return with a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles marsdde5, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“quiet room 344 overlooking the card park. but not noisey”
 of 5 bubbles lynnem917, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms might be a better option as the lift can be quite tricky.”
 of 5 bubbles Dorisfone, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5