We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central

Hotels.comUS$71*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$71*
US$72*
US$71*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

838 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 811: English reviews
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2015

An ok overnight stay at this ideally located hotel. The reception staff on checki in were friendly, helpful and very welcoming. Although check-in is stated from 2pm we arrived early at 10.30am and were impressed to hear that a room was already available for us. Our twin room overlooked the Bar area, the receptionist did warn us that it may...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie B
Ronnie C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Dear Debbie B, Thank you for your review,I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the team Friendly,Please accept my apologies for the elements of your stay that were not to your satisfaction We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and we will use the points you have raised to improve on what we...

Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel last week, room was very clean and tidy, room service was excellent. The head chef is well deserved in his title would recommend eating in the restaurant. Adequate distance from local amenities all within walking distance. Wifi and parking is awful. All the staff were extremely helpful and very friendly especially Kyle and Arthur

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
Ronnie C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Dear Rob H, Thank you for taking the time to post a review to the TripAdvisor community. I am delighted to read that you had such a great stay and I have shared your comments with the Arthur & Kyle, who were equally thrilled to read your comments. Thank you once again and we hope to be able to welcome...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

I had the pleasure of stopping here. Amanda on reception and Eduardo behind the bar are fantasic! I often stop away with work and the staff at this hotel are generally really nice and helpful, it really makes up for the fact you are away from home. Keep up the great work Holiday Inn, thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Legend8888
Ronnie C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Dear Neil B, Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay with us here at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes . I am particularly delighted that you find the team here at the hotel friendly, I have shared your comments with Amanda & Eduardo who I agree is a tremendous asset to the team. Thank you once again and...

ilford
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Hotel is nice, as expected from any holiday inn. Picking on some bad points. Wifii is horrible, 0.5mbps! when you ask the staff they say they will "call the ISP" even though it is the middle of the night, I heard them say this to atleast 8 other people over the weeks. Heating not working in the room, again staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank crypticspoon
Ronnie C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Dear crypticspoon, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. Please accept my apologies for the elements of your stay that were not to your satisfaction. It is certainly disappointing to read that we did not deliver on a truly great guest experience. I along with the hotel management team review all guest comments to ensure...

Pontefract, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2015

enjoyed a overnight stay here.the rooms are very clean/modern/ quiet and comfy even in rooms low down.the evening meal and breakfast were excellent however the drinks from the inhouse bar are very expensive try going around the corner to local bars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 58dave
Ronnie C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Dear 58dave, Thank you for your review,I was pleased to read that you enjoyed you stay with us,and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards Darren Hayward General Manager

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We had planned a trip to Xscape with an overnight stay as it was our wedding anniversary. The hotel is modern and within walking distance of the main shopping centre and Xscape. The staff in the bar and reception are very helpful and friendly. The room was large with a sofa bed and had all the usual facilities. The nly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belinda_Hankin
Ronnie C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Dear Belinda_Hankin, Thank you for your review,I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and the team looked after you. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming your back in the future. Regards Darren Hayward General Manager

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2015

I just want to commend the staff at this hotel for making our one-night anniversary stay a very enjoyable one.The room was lovely and comfortable(king-size executive) - the bed must have been super king-size as it was huge! Lots of little extras inc compimentary water/snacks and plenty of tea/coffee sachets which is unusual these days..Breakfast was made more enjoyable by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LorraineP64
Ronnie C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Dear LorraineP64, Thank you for your review,I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us for your special occasion,and your found the team helpful. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards Darren Hayward General Manager

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 13 September 2015

This hotel is pretty run of the mill. I had to change rooms for the second part of my stay one room was noticeably nicer than the other. I found the 2 bed rooms to be very uncomfortable, the 1 bed queens were much better. The breakfast is again serviceable but nothing special. Staff was nice and helpful. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Craig S
Ronnie C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Dear Craig S, Thank you for taking the time to post a review to the TripAdvisor community. I am delighted to read that you had such a nice stay, and found the team at the hotel friendly. Thank you once again and we hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Regards Darren Hayward...

Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

£289 for an executive suite with breakfast and dinner included. We found this hotel while touring on business. Food was poor and I was astounded to hear that the chef wanted to charge me for extra crackers with the chessboard I shared. I pointed out we could have ordered 2 instead of sharing 1 at no extra cost and wasted...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alex H
Ronnie C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Dear Alex H Thank you for your review,and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. It is unfortunate that this visit was a disappointment on several aspects especially with your dining experience being a problem. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and we will use the points you have raised to improve on what we...

Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

After reading many reviews we settled for this hotel. Amongst a sea of terrible this one had faired better. We were talked into paying £289 with breakfast and dinner. As being on a business trip we thought we would keep our expenses down by eating in the hotel. The executive room on the fourth floor was clean however the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Electra A
Ronnie C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Dear Electra A, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. Please accept my apologies for the elements of your stay that were not to your satisfaction. It is certainly disappointing to read that we did not deliver on a truly great guest experience. I along with the hotel management team review all guest comments to...

179 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
0.3 km away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,154 reviews
1.6 km away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#9 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,104 reviews
3.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
3.4 km away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#2 of 34 in Milton Keynes
746 reviews
4.6 km away
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel (soon Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn
Cuisines: British, Bar
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Milton Keynes is a spacious, purpose built city centre hotel, offering 166 bedrooms all with high speed internet access and 10 meeting/conference rooms. Xscape - the largest real snow indoor ski slope in Europe is just 10 minutes walk. Other local places of interest include The National Bowl, Bletchley Park Station X, Woburn Abbey & Safari Park, Silverstone Circuit (home of the British Grand Prix), Milton Keynes Theatre & Milton Keynes indoor shopping centre The Centre: MK Millbrook Proving Ground is only 14 miles from the hotel, making us an ideal base for the DVD Event in June. Our special offers include our Woburn Safari Park, Whipsnade Zoo and New Ski packages. Spirit health club is available for guests and members, facilities include a fully equipped gym, steam room, male and female saunas and a heated indoor swimming pool. The Holiday Inn Milton Keynes is the ideal base to explore Central England with both Oxford and Cambridge within an hours drive. The M1's junction 14 is only 10 minutes from the hotel. Milton Keynes Central Rail Station is only a 15 minute walk from the hotel and with 100 trains travelling between London and Milton Keynes everyday you can be in central London in as little as 40 minutes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central

Address: 500 Saxon Gate West, Milton Keynes MK9 2HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range: RM315 - RM845 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
#6 Business Hotel in Milton Keynes
#8 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floors are away from the central piece bar”
chopperjaydan46, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on a higher floor as it is quieter.”
maria1325, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“not sure, but don't go at the weekend because this hotel only seems to bother about mid week people.”
RayBaylis, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Arrive early to get a parking spot”
harshild2017, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“room 145 and 146 are nice”
mistryrishi, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$71* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$72
TravelocityUS$71
TripAdvisorUS$71
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates