We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

846 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 824: English reviews
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2016

A lovely setting very close to mk shopping centre but far enough away to have that village location feel which indeed it is.it was very quiet when we stayed on New Year's Eve.we stayed in what I presume was a quite modern annexe because the entrance was much older but immaculate in appearance.the bedroom was not over large and classed...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Earle541
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are so lucky to have such a beautiful setting in the country but yet only a stones throw from the busy hub of Milton Keynes. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the comfort of the beds and the bedrooms. We have newly refurbished...

Reviewed 1 January 2016

The hotel itself is beautiful. Unfortunately, like so many hotels now, it has been given over to staff that don't care and there was no manager to be found. Problems began when we decided to have a drink in the hotel bar as we did not want to drive. We headed back to our hotel and asked for a glass...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris K
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your views with us on TripAdvisor. Indeed the hotel is truly beautiful and set in a lovely area of Milton Keynes. I was really surprised to read about your experience in the bar, this is certainly not the norm. All our team are trained to the highest of standards with exceptional knowledge in all...

Milton Keynes
Reviewed 30 December 2015

I needed somewhere to go after going for a walk with friends. Many of the usual places (cafes, restaurants) were closed being Christmas week - thank goodness or I'd have not considered going to a hotel. It was ideal. After an energetic walk it was lovely to relax in deep easy chairs, whilst a perfect high tea was served. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy M
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest It was just a joy to read your review on TripAdvisor, thank you for taking the time. I loved the way you described the hotel, "like falling into a time warp into a country lane" I will pass on your comments onto the team. We look forward to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. With...

England
Reviewed 30 December 2015

This hotel is in the Woughton suburb of MK, near a good pub, on the edge of the village green, 5-10 minutes by car from MK Central Station. It is approached along a driveway lined with some impressive mature trees. At check-in there was a surprising comment about me staying on business on a Sunday night (although any long distance...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank oysterloverEngland
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your views with us on TripAdvisor. The driveway up to the hotel is lined with mature trees and indeed impressive. I was pleased to read that you were moved to a quiet part of the hotel and your bedrooms was cleaned immaculately every day. We will look forward to welcoming you back to the...

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Due to an error on my part I booked us in to another, nearby, Mercure Hotel. We really needed to be in Woughton over the Christmas period. The Receptionist,Paula went to a real effort to have my booking transferred to the Parkside. There was then the problem of allocating us a room. Bearing in mind it was the Christmas period...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike V
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your comments with us on TripAdvisor. We truly do hand pick our team for their professionalism and friendliness. I will pass on your delightful comments. We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel in the future. With kind regards Guest Relations Manager

Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BUFC59
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel, responded to this review

Plymouth
Reviewed 20 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric B
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel, responded to this review

Reviewed 17 December 2015

Would recommend this hotel to anyone, I had my wedding there in June and they couldn't do enough for us , we stayed 2 nights and breakfast was lovely , rooms are beautiful , and staff are fantastic would recommend even if you have children as staff are fantastic with children , all my family couldn't fault hotel for all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sarah B
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest What a true delight to read your review on TripAdvisor, thank you for taking the time. We truly do hand pick our team for their professionalism and friendliness, I will pass on your comments. It is such a pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel, thank you. Hope to see you again in the near future. With...

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the mecure for two nights whilst attending a course. The hotel itself was lovely and we'll kept and the room was extremely clean and well put together. The food for breakfast and dinner was really good and arrived promptly. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. Overall I was extremely impressed with this hotel and would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie J
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest What a delight it was to read your comments on TripAdvisor, thank you for taking the time. The hotel is indeed lovely and well kept. I was please to read you managed to have time to dine with us and found it to be really good. All our produce is sourced locally for it's freshness and quality. The...

Stowmarket, Suffolk
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Stayed here for two nights with my wife for Football at Stadium MK. The stay was frankly disappointing from the very start. We were allocated a first floor room in the main building which was very small with no room for a bedside cabinet on my side of the bed. The radiator in the room did not work and despite...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank itfc2007
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your comments with us on TripAdvisor. I was disappointed to read your comments as this is certainly not the norm at the hotel. I will investigate each point you have made, thank you for letting us know. We always have a duty manager at the hotel 24/7 to deal with any eventualities. We are...

306 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (170)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (136)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (113)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
6.1 km away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#2 of 34 in Milton Keynes
713 reviews
2.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
3.0 km away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#3 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
0.7 km away
Peartree Lodge Waterside
Peartree Lodge Waterside
#5 of 34 in Milton Keynes
278 reviews
1.6 km away
Hilton Milton Keynes
Hilton Milton Keynes
#14 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside hotel is a boutique 4 star hotel, located in the village of Woughton on the Green just minutes from central Milton Keynes. The hotel has been extensively refurbished including guest bedrooms, public areas and function rooms. The popular Seasons Restaurant has a traditional menu and has recently gained an AA Rosette, and the hotel bar serves drinks and light meals menu in the stunning lounge area or outside on the terrace overlooking the surrounding fields and parkland. The hotel has 3 fully-equipped meeting rooms for up to 150 people, perfect for business as well as weddings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel

Address: Newport Road | Woughton on The Green, Milton Keynes MK6 3BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range: RM260 - RM769 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Parkside Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Mercure Milton Keynes
Accor Milton Keynes
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
#2 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
#5 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
England
Hereford, United Kingdom
Glasgow, Scotland
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bed was great, pillows could have been better”
 of 5 bubbles lisamC2106UF, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“corridor with room 215 on it was certainly quiet. If you need a decent hairdryer, bring your own! Otherwise room well equipped”
 of 5 bubbles christinebO7790BC, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms are small, so a superior room is better, but still suffers from low levels of lighting. If this is important to you, seek advice from the staff.”
 of 5 bubbles davido486, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Annexe rooms great but u need a brolly sometimes to get to main part of hotel. Friends in main hotel found it too noisy to sleep”
 of 5 bubbles MonicaC602, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We bought a superior double, and the view from the room was very nice”
 of 5 bubbles 185richd, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5