We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Milton Keynes Central

Save
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (4)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good23%
  • Average21%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“train station”(16 reviews)
“room was clean”(21 reviews)
“min walk”(8 reviews)
Internet
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Family Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
86
68
63
30
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
86
68
63
30
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationroom was cleanmin walkgullivers landan ironlady on receptionfirst floorcustomer caresunday nighta great nights sleepgood sizehotel roomshort staya lovely staycooked breakfastwould stay againone night stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When we arrived we were greated to a nice receptionist who was very friendly and welcoming. When we got to the room, we were greated with the smell of musk. It was really unpleasant. So i personally had to go around the room and spray...More

Thank kizzybearr
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here whilst visiting my partner and the receptionist was horrible and rude and was very uninterested. The room itself was not very nice either. Asked for a double bed and it was triple the size but all of it pushed to one side and...More

Thank Emilytw98
Response from TravelodgeUK, Joe from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Milton Keynes CentralResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Milton Keynes Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Overall the experience was extremely poor from the minute we arrived. Upon arrival, there was no-one on the desk. However, there was a member of staff from house keeping who stared directly at us for about 5 mins but didn't actually say anything. It wasn't...More

Thank Peter S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff here are some of the best I have met. There was a lovely lady called Rebecca. She was the most welcoming and friendly person we have encountered. She had great hospitality and was very easy to get along with. If we needed help...More

Thank Chelsie A
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The area outside was covered in pigeon poo, cigarette ends and discarded cans of alcohol. I waited 40 minutes for a receptionist, apparently the call button was broken. Given a key, then ignored to speak to the gentleman who arrived after I had been waiting....More

Thank LeatherArmchairGirl
Response from TravelodgeUK, Joe from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Milton Keynes CentralResponded 3 weeks ago

Many thanks for reviewing our Milton Keynes Central Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
80
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Milton Keynes Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Also Known As
Travelodge Milton Keynes Central Hotel Milton Keynes
Travel Lodge Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Travelodge
Milton Keynes Travel Lodge
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Peter B
7 August 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from olatundet | Reviewed this property |
No. You only a small table fan that is not sufficient to cool the room for a hot summer day.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you like the sound of a stupid exhaust then this is your hotel 👌"
Read review
"book early if you need a twin room"
Read review
"Book a quiet room on the second floor"
Read review
"Ensure the quiet floor is quiet."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing