We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Milton Keynes Central

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Milton Keynes Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Milton Keynes Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 236: English reviews
Barnet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2015

I've stayed here on business a few times, and again this week. The hotel is a basic Travelodge, no food/bar but the rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel is located a few mins from M/Keynes main train station which has a variety of shops, eateries etc. The central bus station is also located here for those who are using...

Thank OliverSJD
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2015

For a very basic room in Milton Keynes this seemed expensive. I had to request to be moved after my first rooms smelled. I also paid extra to have 24 hour access to Wi-Fi which I needed for work and it didn't work. When I complained they said they would get back to me which they never did.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Kittybishop
Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2015

As we live in Luton i normally wouldn't think of staying in Milton Keynes but as i had so many very early starts at work i really didn't want to have to get up before dawn yet again !! As we were heading to Manchester by train and this Travelodge is so convinient for the Train Station about a Five...

Thank Steve A
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2015

A straightforward great value experience - clean, well maintained, great staff, comfy bed, fresh linen, fresh towels, a hot shower, sensible price, a tv and a kettle - that's all I need and it was all there!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank kieronc359
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Booked solely on price & location. Very unimpressive exterior and dated Reception area. Main issue was incorrect info regarding parking given by 2 receptionists so received parking ticket! positive extra free tea & coffee at Reception and nice size room.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1Thank AndreaJC1976
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

This is your run if the mill, average, budget hotel. Room was clean and spacious although not much of a view - lol.m We booked well in advance and so for £25 for the nights we had no complaints. I can see some of the other reviews complained about the noise of other guests but you can have bad and...

Thank Andy R
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2015

After booking the wrong date online I called the hotel to cancel and get a refund. I was told it was too late as it was after 12pm even though I called less than 5 mins after booking. I emailed customer services and tweeted Travelodge and have had no response.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank A4180XZalexd
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry to learn that an error was made when booking with us, we can confirm that our website will ask customers to confirm the details before booking. We however would like to be able to help you and can see you have sent an email to our Customer Services team, due to...

Newcastle upon tyne
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Check in was super fast, the receptionist seemed a bit manic! Parking pass was given to put in our car window, car park is at the back of the hotel. We were given room 25 on the first floor, right next to the lift. Lift noise wasnt an issue, only downside was the noise heard from the walk way that...

Thank Veronica W
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Just like all travelodges we have stayed in great for families,clean and tidy,value for money and less than 10 minutes from gullivers land theme park which is why we stayed there.staff really friendly and lots of shops and paces to eat right on thee door step.cheap family get away.

Thank M7302TMsimonm
Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed August bank holiday sunday. Paid for early check in. Receptionist lady was nice and very helpful. Clean basic room. Its a cheap hotel so i didn't expect the Ritz. Unlimited tea and coffee availble 24-7. I would stay again.

Thank WAMarsh

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (29)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Room/Suite (3)
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (8)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (2)
Bathroom (2)
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
0.6 km away
Travelodge Milton Keynes at The Hub
0.5 km away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,192 reviews
5.2 km away
Ramada Milton Keynes
Ramada Milton Keynes
#4 of 5 in Newport Pagnell
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
1.3 km away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel
3.0 km away
Peartree Lodge Waterside
Peartree Lodge Waterside
#8 of 34 in Milton Keynes
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Milton Keynes Central

Address: 199 Grafton Gate East | Buckinghamshire, Milton Keynes MK9 1AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range: RM246 - RM651 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Milton Keynes Central 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Milton Keynes Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Milton Keynes Central Hotel Milton Keynes
Travel Lodge Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Travelodge
Milton Keynes Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Milton Keynes Central staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Milton Keynes Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a quiet room on the second floor”
BournemouthDavid, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ensure the quiet floor is quiet.”
jitvaghela, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great location. Comfort. Friendly staff.”
gosiaa2013, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room facing parking area.”
Afroexpert, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do Not Stay Here On A Sunday Night Its Bloody Noisy By 0600 In The Morning”
georg1eb0y, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$49* /night
View Deal
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates