We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford

Booking.comUS$50*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$93*
US$50*
US$93*
US$50*
US$93*
US$50*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

337 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 323: English reviews
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

2nd time in two weeks, as 1st stay was last minute and I was booked in without any problems. 2nd visit started on a Sunday which happens to be a busy night for the hotel and the local one off pup opposite (pink punters). Food good, staff more than helpful, I got a postage stamp as I'd needed one to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry M
Management response:

Dear Barry M, Thank you very much for your 4 star review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the Restaurant and that you found our staff to be helpful, I shall be passing your compliments over to the team. We look forward to...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

You can always rely on the campanile mk to give you a warm welcome and a clean room. Basic rooms but considering there is a club over the road, rooms are quiet. Comfy and clean can't go wrong for the price

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne B
Management response:

Dear Suzanne B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I was extremely delighted to hear that you found our hotel comfortable and clean. It's great to see that you were happy and you thought we were good value for money! I hope that when you next visit Milton Keynes you choose us! Kind regards Kalps Jetha...

Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2016

This is a tired hotel in need of a major overhaul. You can't fault the staff although poor management means they are a bit aimless and unsure what their role is. The rooms are very basic but clean. However the location is another matter. This hotel is right opposite a huge nightclub which causes huge problems with antisocial behaviour at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anne A
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is what you pay for its basic but very clean. The room doesn't have air con which is ok unless it's paticularly hot when it was when we stayed. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful! They made every effort to go the extra mile paticularly the restaurant staff. Just as a warning there is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samuel H
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

After reading the reviews on this place I wasn't particularly looking forward to my stay. My room was ok standard room but smelt of damp and covered in cobwebs around the window including a dead spider. No remote for the tv , which I found my tv switched off at the plug behind the wardrobe... Odd ! One lamp shade...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BeckySJ
Management response:

Dear BeckySJ, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I was disappointed to read that you experienced some issues with the cleanliness of your bedrom. This is not our usual standard at the Campanile MIlton Keynes, I have addressed this with our housekeeping team to ensure this won't happen again. If you would like to discuss the...

Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

The receptionist was nice and the room clean but the poor service at breakfast, defies belief. We placed our order but no food arrived having waited 30 mins. Then we noticed that the only waiter and the chef had disappeared outside. I went to ask the receptionist to investigate. The waiter came back inside and said 'we were having a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie G
Management response:

Debbie G, Thanks for taking the time to give your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that the service you have received is not our usual standard at the Campanile Milton Keynes. I have personally addressed this with our F&B Department to ensure this won't happen again. However I’m glad to hear that you found the staff nice and the bedrooms...

Prescot
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Dated hotel, could do with a decor lift, no where near the standard of a Premier Inn, not very good value for money. Not likely to return, will book with more notice next time to find a better quality hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardhS7138XN
Management response:

Dear, richardhS7138XN Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am disappointed to hear that whilst you stayed with us, you felt that we did not meet your expectations. If you would like to discuss the points of your stay in more detail please feel free to contact me at manager.miltonkeynes@campanile.com Kind Regards Kalps Jetha Hotel Manager

South West England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I stayed at this hotel in July. I read other reviews which were mixed. Personally I thought it was great. All the staff were really helpful and pleasant. The rooms although basic (it is a budget hotel after all) were clean and well maintained. To be fair there is nothing to complain about. For a stop over on business or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trevorst159
Management response:

Dear, Trevorst159 Thank you for taking the time to post your 5 STAR! review. I was thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the staff pleasant, friendly and helpful. I am also delighted to hear that you found the bed to be comfortable and that you had a best night sleep whilst staying...

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

One of the chamber maids, Christine, was particularly helpful, assisting with our baggage and cheerfully complying with our request for extra pillows, teabags and milk. The other staff were also polite and helpful. It was quiet and the security was strict. However the rooms were very basic with little storage space and quite small. There was no toilet brush and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn E
Management response:

Dear, Carolyn E Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I hope you enjoyed your Virtual Sky Diving in Milton Keynes. Firstly I am delighted to see that you found our staff polite and helpful, especially Christine I shall certainly pass you compliments over to her. I was also pleased to hear that you were satisfied with...

Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Found it a bit strange that even though we had pre booked, our room had not been allocated. We were also told that we could not eat in the restaurant even though there was still 30 mins service left. This was because a party of 15 had just gone in so an extra 2 shouldn't have made much difference, especially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank De2307
Management response:

Dear De2307, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am pleased to hear that you found the room to be comfortable and clean, with regards to pillows please dial 8 from you room in future and we shall be more than happy to provide additional pillows for your comfort. In regards to your room booking we...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel
2.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
10.0 km away
Ramada Milton Keynes
Ramada Milton Keynes
#4 of 5 in Newport Pagnell
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Peartree Lodge Waterside
Peartree Lodge Waterside
#8 of 34 in Milton Keynes
293 reviews
5.8 km away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,195 reviews
4.5 km away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes is situated in an ideal location for business and leisure users, situated close to the town centre the Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes offers flexible and affordable rates. A picturesque location beside The Grand Union Canal, Conveniently situated within easy reach of the M1 and A5, only 5.5 miles away from Milton Keynes train station and shopping centre. Local attractions include the theatre District, Xscape, Bletchley Park and Woburn Golf course and Safari Park. With 80 stylish ensuite bedrooms and 3 modern purpose built meeting rooms. All public areas and bedrooms within the hotel provides paying WI-FI. The hotel is the perfect choice for leisure or business travellers offering a place to relax and unwind ready for the following day. There are 3 meeting rooms available. All meeting rooms are fully equipped with over head projectors, TV, video, stationary, flip chart. You can sample our contemporary cuisine at Campanile Restaurant, or the varied drinks menu at the Bar. At Campanile Milton Keynes, you're assured of a warm welcome and flawless service. You'll find areas for relaxing and places to work, along with numerous other first-rate amenities such as our free onsite parking and pet allowances. .Our hotel comprises of 80 bedrooms, these are split like so: - 4 Easy access rooms - 56 Double bedded rooms - 20 Twin bedded rooms To sleep, relax or even work, enjoy the peace and tranquillity of our bedrooms. At Campanile hotel Milton Keynes we can accommodate up to 2 adults and 1 child (under 12 years old) with a choice of a twin or a double room. Each of our presentable en-suite bedrooms offer: - Paying Wi-Fi connection throughout the hotel - Comfortable bed for a great nights sleep - Bathroom with a bath, shower and hair dryer - Courtesy try with tea & coffee facilities - Flat screen, TV with free view channels - Ample work space .Breakfast From 6:30 am to 9:30 am (and from 7am to 11am on Saturdays-Sundays & Public holidays),top up on vitamins in the morning with our all-you-can-eat Continental buffet : fresh fruits, yoghurts, cereals, pastries, cheese, ham, fruit juices and a selection of teas and coffees; in addition to traditional cooked breakfast. Our Eatery Everyday choices… Fantastic Value! Our informal dining area has something for everyone. If you’re looking for somewhere to get good-value food, join us for one of our fantastic food offers. Fancy a bite? The Daily Menu offers you everyday choices for great value! Check out our daily menu for the offers available. If you’re looking for somewhere to chill out, after a hard day’s work, why not relax with a bottle of wine or a beer? If it’s sports you’re into, then, join us in selected destinations. By day, you can relax with a pint and enjoy the days sporting events; by night and come the weekend, you can feel the passion, with rugby and football fixtures. All our dishes are available from 12.00pm till 9.45pm unless otherwise stated. For your business trips or family holidays, your hotel in Milton Keynes offers you all the services to facilitate your stay: •Facilities for guests with reduced mobility •Paying WIFI in all rooms •Parking •Complimentary tray with kettle, tea, coffee •Hairdryer and iron available at the reception ... more   less 

Additional Information about Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford

Address: Off Watling 40 Penn Road | Stratford Bletchley, Milton Keynes MK2 2AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range: RM222 - RM538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Louvre hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Remember to ask for a room on the lower floors if you have access issues. No lift.”
JuljaB, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“lots of stairs no lifts,”
cazza343, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor for accessability”
Baldipaul, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back of the hotel. Although set well back from the main road, the front won't be as quiet.”
38StephenC38, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“top floor is best.”
677sianh, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$50* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$50
TravelocityUS$50
AMOMAUS$93
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates