We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Milton Keynes at The Hub

TravelodgeUS$36*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Milton Keynes at The Hub
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 123: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Milton Keynes at The Hub
 Click to rate
New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Inexpensive average hotel but basics are met well and it' is value for money. As there are no five star hotels in the Center if MK. This is one best choices. I think this survey is stupid to make people write 200 words to enable them to submit it

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mojeant
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great hotel, reception staff friendly and helpful. Parking is great. Rooms clean and comfortable! Breakfast great and cheap! Surrounded by restaurants, bars and shops. Highly recommend this hotel was amazing value !

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hzn71
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I came to Milton Keynes from Newcastle I was concerned about checking in early. But victor who checked me in was fantastic and very helpful and understanding and got me checked in easily with no fuss and very approachable and a greater communicator. Certainly very much appreciated great staff and very comfortable room and bed and a fantastic location in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diamond231986
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Generally, this has a lot going for it - great location, the most comfortable bed, great hot shower, room clean and tidy, although a little tired - stained carpet etc. But, lack of interest from the staff and no one at all in the building when it came to checking out.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh S
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Milton Keynes at The Hub, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the service from our staff. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked into further....

Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

From the moment we checked in, to the moment we checked out- we were bombarded with issues. Firstly, we were unable to check in due to an error on the receptionists behalf because somebody had been checked in under our name. After a firm discussion, it was agreed this error had been made and approximately an hour later we were...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nrani92
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Milton Keynes at The Hub, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Milton Keynes at The Hub Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again...

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

room was good , problems with sink hanging loose , no hot water, waste was leaking onto floor, shower was ok, even though this is a modern hotel , have heard from other people who have stayed there that they have had same problems too

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rpsw2007
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Milton Keynes at The Hub, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After staying at the travelodge located near MK station i was put up in the Travelodge HUB which is more modern an less run down then previous. Nice location with bars an restaurants seconds away. Parking a pain with password changing everyday meaning you have to park outside, come into reception and get the new 1 before you car park....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jam_W87
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Milton Keynes at The Hub, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Milton Keynes at The Hub Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again...

UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent one night while attending a nearby function. Hotel is has been recently refurbished and decoration and furnishings are in good order. There are no drawers in the room (as seems to be the plan with Travelodges now) but the bed was comfortable and everything worked well. The shower is a walk in affair and was powerful and hot, although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ukmummy
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was not cleaned next day and receptionist blamed me. I took the do not disturb at 13:00, so afternoon team should have cleaned the room. The receptionistt did not know what to do as she was alone and I had to insist her to give me another clean room

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 826julianf
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Milton Keynes at The Hub, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Milton Keynes at The Hub hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard and that you did not receive a high level of service from our staff on this occasion. We will be sure to pass your...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really disappointed with the room . Stain on the sheets, white stains on the blue panelling around the bed . Dust under the bed . Staff did sort out . another room. Disappointed for £65 with no breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V2138YGannettem
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Milton Keynes at The Hub, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Milton Keynes at The Hub hotel. In such...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
1:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
0.0 km away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,198 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#9 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,113 reviews
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
2.5 km away
Peartree Lodge Waterside
Peartree Lodge Waterside
#8 of 34 in Milton Keynes
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Travelodge Milton Keynes at The Hub

Address: 312 Midsummer Boulevard, Milton Keynes MK9 2EA, England (Formerly Ramada Encore Milton Keynes)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range: RM263 - RM621 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Milton Keynes at The Hub 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Milton Keynes at The Hub reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Ramada Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Milton Keynes at The Hub staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel has 7 floors so being in a city centre a higher floor might be quieter.”
ukmummy, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Probably top floors (7 floors) would be quietest.. Some noise from the square side of hotel late at night where restaurants are.”
marilyngrear, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we stayed in 216 and had no problem with outside noise at all.”
canim0151, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I was in a room facing the Shops which was Quiet”
jennyarobinson, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I would estimate all the rooms were equally appalling”
  • Used toiletries
  • Tiny guest bed
  • Someone elses hanger in the bathroom
  • rubbish left in our room
  • Dirty bed
  • Out of date milk in room
289tanyap, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
US$36* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates