We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Travelodge Maidstone Central

    Saint Peters Street, Maidstone ME16 0SR, England
    011 44 871 984 8484
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$39
    View Deal
    Traveller (25)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent36%
    • Very good29%
    • Average16%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible10%
    Travellers talk about
    “town centre” (35 reviews)
    “river view” (8 reviews)
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Wheelchair Access
    Family Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Travelodge Maidstone Central
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$39
      View Deal
    View all 1 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (481)
    There are newer reviews for Travelodge Maidstone Central
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 475 reviews

    Reviewed 10 September 2017

    Cleanliness of room not maintained during a 5 night stay. Carpet not hoovered and even seem to be mould in it. Very hot room with inadequate ventilation even with an electric fan. No shelves for clothes just a few hangers. Not great not being able...More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank dinotour
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Maidstone CentralResponded 12 September 2017

    Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively...More

    Reviewed 9 September 2017

    Room was what you would expect for the price - basic but very comfortable. Bed really comfortable. Travelodge car park was full but we were directed to their adjoining overspill car park next door (actually the retail outlet carpark) and entered our car registration number...More

    1  Thank DWW105
    Reviewed 8 September 2017

    On the plus side it's handy for train station, the now not so new beds are comfortable but there is no space to put book, glasses, clock phone by the bed. Lighting is not great if you want to read. Can be noisy late at...More

    1  Thank Nigel H
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Maidstone CentralResponded 9 September 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We feel that we offer all that is needed for a comfortable night’s stay. This includes a clean room, comfortable bed, tea and coffee facilities, flat screen T.V and an en suite bathroom. We do...More

    Reviewed 8 September 2017

    Terrible, terrible, terrible hotel. Stayed with family on a Saturday night. Hotel was full of young noisy groups on nights out - despite us requesting being put on the quiet 'Business' floor. Totally inadequate parking, so you have to park on the Asda car park...More

    1  Thank Neil T
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Maidstone CentralResponded 9 September 2017

    Thank you for submitting your review of our Maidstone Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer...More

    Reviewed 6 September 2017

    Very limited parking and people block other people in. One man in a wheelchair could not park because the 2 disabled bays had non blue badge holder cars in. Very noisy in the street on Saturday night and dangerous as the boy racers use Wicks...More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank Shillbidder
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Maidstone CentralResponded 7 September 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look...More

    Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
    704 reviews
    #1 of 17 hotels in Maidstone
     
    Grange Moor Hotel
    378 reviews
    #14 of 17 hotels in Maidstone
     
    Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel
    407 reviews
    #9 of 17 hotels in Maidstone
     
    Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel
    244 reviews
    #15 of 17 hotels in Maidstone
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$65 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 113
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Maidstone Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Kent >
    • Maidstone
    • Also Known As
    • Travelodge Maidstone Central Hotel Maidstone ,
    • Travelodge Maidstone Central Kent
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (25)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (32)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
    704 reviews
    .21 km away
     
    Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel
    407 reviews
    2.42 km away
     
    Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel
    244 reviews
    2.16 km away
     
    Grange Moor Hotel
    378 reviews
    .87 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Gem of Kent
    541 reviews
    .26 km away
    La Villetta
    98 reviews
    .31 km away
    La Taberna
    233 reviews
    .27 km away
    Prezzo - Maidstone
    316 reviews
    .31 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Hazlitt Theatre
    80 reviews
    .35 km away
    All Saints The Parish Church of Maidstone
    33 reviews
    .36 km away
    Whatman Park
    42 reviews
    .05 km away
    Tyrwhitt-Drake Museum
    18 reviews
    .36 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Travelodge Maidstone Central staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Top (5th floor) room overlooking the river was very quiet"
    Read review
    "The higher the floor the quieter the rooms, allegedly..."
    Read review
    "Top floor pay for the extra"
    Read review
    "go for river view"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing