We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Maidstone Central

TravelodgeUS$38*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$54*
US$38*
Great Deal
US$54*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Travelodge Maidstone Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Maidstone Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 406: English reviews
Mold, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2016

after booking an accessible room we looked forward to the advertised over sized kingsize bed. We got 2 small singles. Because I use a wheelchair I'm supposed to not sleep with my husband. During the night the call system randomly went off which was terrifying. Waking up to a red flashing siren when you're sight and sound sensitive is not...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barb m
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Maidstone Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate...

Reviewed 1 September 2016

My extended family came from UK and Eire for sad occasion. Yes Travelodge is "basic" I..e. minus bath mat....BUT: STAFF: So lovely, welcoming, down to earth and really caring ROOM: Very clean, spacious and very quiet BATHROOM: Lovely shower, clean and all amenities up to standard 9·5 out of 10

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia F
Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Clean and tidy, breakfast was lovely. However, no bath/shower mat, just what looked to be bath/shower anti-slip discs - they are not, seems they are just for decoration. My son (12) had a nasty fall in shower and cut his knee and back. Beds uncomfortable - stay elsewhere!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vicki_wallace
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Maidstone Central, responded to this review

We're thankful to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast in the bar cafe of our Maidstone Central Travelodge, please allow us to thank you for sharing your review with us. We would like to apologise that you son fell in the bathtub during your stay with us. We would like to investigate your stay further and would kindly request you...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016

No air conditioning so room was very hot, but fans provided. Dinner was slightly disappointing due to certain ingredients not being available but the chef did his best to rectify. Staff excellent at breakfast and nothing was too much trouble.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philippa R
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We were traveling from France and needed a stop over for 1 night, so impressed by the quality we are going to return for a long weekend in the future, we had two rooms, the view was really good, we had windows open all night and the traffic didn't bother us at all.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karenlQ5937VL
Brinkworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Again, very helpful staff. Only a short stay this time but just as good. Check in and check out done efficiently. Room very clean and bright with a great view of the river Medway. going back later this year! No charge for 30 minutes of wifi. Went on the stuffiest night of the year so had to have the window...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MardenLynne
Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We stayed at the hotel for one night on our way to the Channel Tunnel. The rooms were clean with comfortable beds, but it was very hot, we opened the window, but was very noisy due to the busy road outside, they could do with investing in air con. The evening meal and breakfast were disappointing, I would not chose...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J9327MXclaireh
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Maidstone Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you found your room to be clean and comfortable during your stay with us. We are sorry to learn that the temperature of the room affected your stay with us. Not all of our hotels have air conditioning, however we are taking steps to ensure that...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I have always stayed in various Travelodge hotels but recently I feel they are cutting back and it feels a lot more basic than before. The bathroom had the worst shower I have ever used before, it was stuck and positioned towards the wall and it couldn't be moved so only got half a shower. The bedside cabinets were not...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Maidstone Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests and we will continue to do so by making the most of customer feedback such as yours. Please accept our apologies that on this occasion you did not receive the best...

Deal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Excellent value for money. No issues even though as a group we were in high spirits. Unlimited breakfast to cure the morning hangovers. Staff were friendly and immediately made us feel welcome with jokes. Would defo stay again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lukeg186
East Yorkshire
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

The whole hotel seemed to be run by one lovely lady who was clearly overwhelmed with her workload and rushed off her feet hence our 15 minute wait at Reception to check in (no bell) but she managed to remain professional and helpful. Our room was of good size for a family but cannot understand why the desk area and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clb1982
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Maidstone Central, responded to this review

Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and room service are the basics of our promise to our customers and this is far from the high standards we strive to provide. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we do hope to welcome you again to a...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maidstone hotels
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
2.5 km away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
1,490 reviews
0.8 km away
The Townhouse Hotel
The Townhouse Hotel
#10 of 15 in Maidstone
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Grange Moor Hotel
Grange Moor Hotel
#12 of 15 in Maidstone
342 reviews
2.6 km away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#4 of 15 in Maidstone
1,537 reviews
6.8 km away
Days Inn Maidstone
Days Inn Maidstone
#14 of 15 in Maidstone
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Maidstone Central

Address: Saint Peters Street, Maidstone ME16 0SR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Price Range: RM277 - RM519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Maidstone Central 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Maidstone Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Maidstone Central Hotel Maidstone
Travelodge Maidstone Central Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Maidstone Central staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Maidstone Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For the view, 4th or 5th floor.”
MardenLynne, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Face the river on any level”
martintA5367NJ, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Busy area, with attending traffic noise but it didn't disturb our sleep”
875reneec, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Well worth a visit.”
davidjC2902VB, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I had a third floor I was very happy”
, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
US$38* /night
View Deal
LateRooms.comUS$54
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates