We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Larkfield Priory Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Larkfield Priory Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Larkfield Priory Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 298: English reviews
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Receptionist very pleasant on arrival, room was clean and tidy, good value for money £75 with breakfast included. The only thing was that when we got back at 01:30am the night porter was nowhere to be seen to get our key, pressed the bell as instructed on the note on reception still no sign, apparently he was hoovering down the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa H
TheHotelManager001, Public Relations Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel . The points raised in your review have been noted, further action will be taken where appropriate, we do hope you will visit us again kind regards from The staff and management of The Larkfield Priory Hotel & restaurant

Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2016

One night stay, Hotel overall could use a refurbishment to make the hotel look consistent as the hotel is stuck in the middle of being dated/ modern. This is a very old building and the interior should match front façade. The room we had was very large and clean. There was a trouser press and very small TV, so small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayleigh E
TheHotelManager001, Public Relations Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel . The points raised in your review have been noted, further action will be taken where appropriate, we do hope you will visit us again kind regards from The staff and management of The Larkfield Priory Hotel & restaurant

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Brought a voucher from Groupon for my mum's birthday, cannot fault anything. The staff were amazing, friendly and very attentive. The food was lovely, all fresh. Tea and coffee offered regularly throughout our time here too. Will definitely be returning. Thank you for a lovely time and for helping me make my mum's birthday special.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte B
TheHotelManager001, Director of Sales at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you very much for your kind review its guests like your kind self that stay or dine with us in their hundreds over the week that make it all worthwhile. we only wish more satisfied guests would leave good reviews but they just don't seem to have the time we look forward to welcoming you back thank...

Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2016

A lovely time... I'm a bit more of a savoury person and would have liked more sandwiches but it was all great... Staff very nice and accommodating for my husband on his crutches...we both had a good time thanks to our daughter booking me a treat

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona S
TheHotelManager001, Guest Relations Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you very much for your kind review its guests like your kind self that stay or dine with us in their hundreds over the week that make it all worthwhile. we only wish more satisfied guests would leave good reviews but they just don't seem to have the time we look forward to welcoming you back thank...

Oxfordheadington
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

Let me first start by saying that all of the staff that attended to us during our one night stay here where fine, unfortunately the same cannot be said for the manager in respect of dealing with our case. My 8 months pregnant fiancé and I stayed here last year on the 18th September in room 105 and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Paulreeve
TheHotelManager001, Guest Relations Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We can't Thank you for leaving your 1 star review for our hotel the contents of which have been noted We don't know what you was expecting from the hotel, for Christ sake it's a town center commercial hotel, what view did you expect from your window, it's not by the seaside, the WiFi is free, you didn't...

Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

I don't see the reason for the bad reviews, 4 of us stayed here for 2 nights with work, and it's was fine, no problems of any kind. The beer was good, the breakfast was good. Also we ate in the hotel one night and the meals were very good. 2 of the lads had a carvery and said it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank banjo44
TheHotelManager001, Director of Sales at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you very much for your kind review its guests like your kind self that stay or dine with us in their hundreds over the week that make it all worthwhile. we only wish more satisfied guests would leave good reviews but they just don't seem to have the time we look forward to welcoming you back thank...

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2016

First visit in November . The room was freezing cold the maintenance man was called but was unable to fix heating, we were moved to another room. Next Morning hot tap on shower would not turn off!! This resulted in another visit from the maintenance, second visit February 2016 thought we would give them a second chance, guess what another...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Michael W
TheHotelManager001, Public Relations Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel . The points raised in your review have been noted, further action will be taken where appropriate, we do hope you will visit us again kind regards from The staff and management of The Larkfield Priory Hotel & restaurant

Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

I have stayed in many hotels both business and pleasure and most have their limitations but these are often overcome which in the main is down to the staff. The initial approach to the hotel looks promising but as you get closer, faults become evident pretty quickly. Reception is miles from the front entrance, which takes you straight into the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jenny W
TheHotelManager001, Front Office Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.we do hope you come back next time in a more cheerful mood. kind regards from very disappointed ALL

Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and hated the place was not happy hubby booked this on booking.com. we paid £68 for one night in a matchbox size bed with a rusty small bathroom. Breakfast was appalling I wouldn't have dished it up to my dog! When I called for a bottle of spring water at 6am I was told I...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Donna J
TheHotelManager001, Guest Relations Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We can't Thank you for leaving your 1 star review for our hotel the contents of which have been noted We don't know what you was expecting from the hotel, for Christ sake it's a town center commercial hotel, what view did you expect from your window, it's not by the seaside, the WiFi is free, you didn't...

Merseyside, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2016

A bad experience,,Breakfast staff very poorly trained,, dishes not cleared away, tables not set ,had to get side plates and cutlery ourselves.Had invited guests to join us for breakfast ,felt embarrassed as they were spoken to terrible waitress even followed them out to their disabled car to collect money from them when we had made prior arrangement with receptionist that...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 307Susan
TheHotelManager001, Guest Relations Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We can't Thank you for leaving your 1 star review for our hotel the contents of which have been noted We don't know what you was expecting from the hotel, for Christ sake it's a town center commercial hotel, what view did you expect from your window, it's not by the seaside, the WiFi is free, you didn't...

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maidstone hotels
5.1 km away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#4 of 15 in Maidstone
1,504 reviews
5.1 km away
Oakwood House Hotel
Oakwood House Hotel
#11 of 15 in Maidstone
304 reviews
7.6 km away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
4.5 km away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel
5.7 km away
Grange Moor Hotel
Grange Moor Hotel
#12 of 15 in Maidstone
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Unwind and indulge. Our champagne is chilled, the dining experience a marvel and the four poster bed a dream. Our extensive bar and restaurant menu caters for all taste and prices So come on - it'll be fun. Competitive hotel room rate in the area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Larkfield Priory Hotel

Address: 802 London Road, Maidstone ME20 6HJ, England (Formerly Hamlets Hotel and Restaurant)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Price Range: RM332 - RM394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkfield Priory Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Larkfield Priory Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Maidstone
Maidstone Regal
Larkfield Priory Hotel Maidstone, Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Larkfield Priory Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Larkfield Priory Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lots of parking round the back although not signed.”
robertp48, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay at this hotel”
899hb, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose somewhere else”
910nigelw, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Only went for afternoon tea.”
paulinew911, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“My room was a single ie single bed! With view of car park.”
  • Single room
P8192WUannw, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5