We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Larkfield Priory Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Larkfield Priory Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Larkfield Priory Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 271: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2016

It took the porter atleast 20 minutes to arrive at reception to check us in even though we followed the instructions. Room had no towels or bathmat.Asked night porter for supplies who was only able to find 1 towel after a while of racing from room to room. Also bought with him some dirty used towels to be told he...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank p0lly02
TheHotelManager001, Public Relations Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel . The points raised in your review have been noted, further action will be taken where appropriate, we do hope you will visit us again kind regards from The staff and management of The Larkfield Priory Hotel & restaurant

Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

Joined my daughter for a Groupon afternoon tea that she had as a gift. Enjoyed the time spent with my daughter. ...but disappointed in the afternoon tea.....no menu with choice of teas/coffee. ...bought cakes .. uninspiring sandwiches....The scones were nice tho..warm! As others have said....Groupon. .you get what you pay for

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mandy B
TheHotelManager001, Front Office Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.we do hope you come back next time in a more cheerful mood. kind regards from very disappointed ALL

gravesend kent
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

After reading some of the reviews attended with hesitation, warm coat to the ready and nibbles on hand. Fear not staff greeted us with friendly smiles and conversion we were shown through to a light airy conservatory and yes coat removed. Tea and coffee served piping hot and a selection of sandwiches and cakes fresh bread !!! considering the amount...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank queenGravesendKent
TheHotelManager001, Guest Relations Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you very much for your kind review its guests like your kind self that stay or dine with us in their hundreds over the week that make it all worthwhile. we only wish more satisfied guests would leave good reviews but they just don't seem to have the time we look forward to welcoming you back thank...

Basildon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

Hi my husband and i stayed here saturday night 16th January 2016 what can i say would recommend this hotel to everyone its clean has an on site restaurant with a carvery which was exceptional and quite cheap at 8-99 even other items on the menu were reasonable price breakfast was exceptional with plenty of choice the room was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan C
TheHotelManager001, Director of Sales at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you very much for your kind review its guests like your kind self that stay or dine with us in their hundreds over the week that make it all worthwhile. we only wish more satisfied guests would leave good reviews but they just don't seem to have the time we look forward to welcoming you back thank...

bexley
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

I was really worried as after reading such negative reviews i was wondering if to bother at all. But for the money £15 for two it was good value. The sandwiches were poor and a little dry a bit more filling and better quality of bread would of made all the difference. The glass of bubbly was lovely Shame I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bexley_travellers
TheHotelManager001, Public Relations Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel . The points raised in your review have been noted, further action will be taken where appropriate, we do hope you will visit us again kind regards from The staff and management of The Larkfield Priory Hotel & restaurant

Kent
Reviewed 10 January 2016

We were giving a voucher for Christmas festive afternoon tea for 2. Like many we use TripAdvisor and read some of the reviews, as they are very mixed we came with a very open mind and did not want the reviews to spoil our Christmas present as it was our 10th wedding anniversary and we had just come back from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve-Carol-Kent
TheHotelManager001, Guest Relations Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you very much for your kind review its guests like your kind self that stay or dine with us in their hundreds over the week that make it all worthwhile. we only wish more satisfied guests would leave good reviews but they just don't seem to have the time we look forward to welcoming you back thank...

kent
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

Ok well me and the mrs decided to take a cheeky night away to start the new year.I found a deal on trivago for the larkfiled priory £47 with breakfast.So grabbed an over night bag and hit the road.the hotel looks fine on first impressions lots of free park.The lady on reception was really friendly.Our room was no 101 and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nathan s
TheHotelManager001, Guest Relations Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nathan Thank you for your honest and frank review. We apologize for the lack of towels in your room that was an oversight with housekeeping, which has now been resolved to make sure it does not occur again,as to the black pudding it was taken off the breakfast menu for being to unhealthy but i'm sure the chef would...

Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

Where do I start...I book 2 rooms we had an agreed rate which they changed, it was only my persistence that got the rate back to what we booked... Rooms were dated and when we opened up the room someone had used the toilet and not flushed.. Other room did not have a shower head just a pipe out of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Andy R
TheHotelManager001, Guest Relations Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear andy your review has been received, the contents of which have been noted. As you have gone for your one of fame on tripadvisor, we don't think its appropriate to enter into any further dialogue with you as its a lot further from the truth we ask the readers to look at the good review and than pass judgement...

Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 December 2015

My wife and I had the need to have an overnight stay near to Maidstone NHS hospital in Kent. I have stayed in many establishments in or near Maidstone in the past on business but wished for something clean, convenient, inexpensive and adequate. Larkhall Priory was 3 miles from the hospital so well placed. It had free and available parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul22118
TheHotelManager001, Guest Relations Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear paul Thank you for your honest and frank review ,we have made a note of the points made in your review and appropriate action will be taken where necessary Kind regards from all the staff and management of The Larkfield priory Hotel

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 December 2015 via mobile

We travelled 4 Hrs to arrive to our Bridal suite which did not smell to inviting . I thought I would have a nice hot Bath as I had an injury to my leg which was stiff after the journey. I ran the hot water for 5 mins to find there was only Warm water. Also the towel rail was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
TheHotelManager001, Public Relations Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear who ever you are we tried to give you a proper response to your review but it was rejected by this site Let me tell the readers again about your review you review does not identifies you in any way but WE know who you are You tried to get a free stay by complaining from the time you...

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maidstone hotels
9.1 km away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
5.7 km away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
1,341 reviews
5.0 km away
The Townhouse Hotel
The Townhouse Hotel
#9 of 15 in Maidstone
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Oakwood House Hotel
Oakwood House Hotel
#11 of 15 in Maidstone
278 reviews
8.6 km away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
500 reviews
4.3 km away
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Unwind and indulge. Our champagne is chilled, the dining experience a marvel and the four poster bed a dream. Our extensive bar and restaurant menu caters for all taste and prices So come on - it'll be fun. Competitive hotel room rate in the area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Larkfield Priory Hotel

Address: 802 London Road, Maidstone ME20 6HJ, England (Formerly Hamlets Hotel and Restaurant)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Price Range: RM342 - RM398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkfield Priory Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, SpeedyBooker.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Larkfield Priory Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Maidstone
Maidstone Regal
Larkfield Priory Hotel Maidstone, Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Larkfield Priory Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Larkfield Priory Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the front overlook a busy road”
 of 5 bubbles theclarkes12, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 852robp, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay in another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles angelitarothwell, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I'd ask to stay in the original part of the building not the extension as the rooms have more character.”
 of 5 bubbles poole7bd, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were located at the front. There may be quieter rooms located away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles RobinT790, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay