We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Innkeeper\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone
See the most recent reviews
Showing 90: English reviews
London England
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I stayed here whilst on business in the area, bedrooms are very nice with a small sitting area. Good refreshment tray, nice small areas downstairs and a lovely garden with tables for eating/drinkinmg outside The bathroom is big, but I had a concern with the cleanliness of the toilet looked as though it hadn't had bleach down it for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Worxelminxy
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, the comments you have given us will really help us to improve our guest service in the future.

kent
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Would love to write a review on my stay here but a few hours prior to booking in I received a phone call saying they had double booked my room so had transfered my booking elsewhere. This resulted in extra costs to myself. At presesnt am still try to get my money reimbursed but so far without success.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alibum53
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone, responded to this review

We were sorry to see from your review on Trip Advisor that your booking was cancelled and we have replied to you personally on this matter.

Armadale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Overall I did not really enjoy my stay here. I arrived and checked in fairly quickly and I was shown to my room. It's a very traditional hotel with no lifts and I believe each room to be different. I felt the halls were quite tired despite new carpets having just been fitted. The room wasn't very impressive, the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C10mmy
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone, responded to this review

Many thanks for giving us your thoughts following your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone. We really do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments.

Aarschot, Belgium
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The hotel looked very fancy from the outside, it's a large pub. Also a very popular pub it seems, it was literally packed. The room was very comfortable and clean. There was also a large free parking. The breakfast was very minimalistic, if you wanted something hot, you had to order and pay for it. Considering the amount of people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank la_ragazza_mela
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone, responded to this review

Your review is very helpful to us, and we will take note of the points you have made following your visit to The White Rabbit, Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone .

wiltshire
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This hotel is very well located for the town centre, a mere five minutes walk. The room was spacious but a little tired. The hair dryer did not work although a replacement was brought to us. Breakfast was poor with the fresh fruit consisting of apples only. The bread was frozen and the tea did not arrive. However, the members...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saraWiltshire
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, It was good of you to take the time to leave your feedback following your visit to The White Rabbit, Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone.

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I stay at this place a few times a month sometimes for numerous nights , The staff are friendly the rooms are good value, I haven't had any issues I have read some of the complaints and on past experiences they must have been caught on a very bad day as faulty towers it is not! For the price and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dubdubplate
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at Innkeepers Lodge Maidstone . Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review. .

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2014

4 nights spent at this hell hole!!! Breakfast was a complete fiasco! Chef not turning up to do breakfast 3 days running. Cleaner was more accommodating than the staff when fire alarms went off in kitchen! Which was full of smoke! Other mornings it would take up to 35 minutes to poach some eggs!!! Manageress hid in kitchen and wouldnt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you left disappointed, following your stay at Innkeepers Lodge, Maidstone. We have replied to you personally as it is our goal to give every customer the best service possible and your feedback can help us achieve this.

Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Just spent 2 nights here and unfortunately both mornings for breakfast were a disaster, the chef didn't turn up on time and when the fire alarms were going off on the second morning they sent the poor cleaning lady to deal with us when the manageress was there although she was lovely it wasn't her responsibility. Add to that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meljacobs74
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge, Maidstone on our Trip Advisor page. We were disappointed to read that you were not satisfied, and we have replied to you personally about this.

Ashbourne, Derbyshire
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We had been to the Innkeepers Lodge at Maidstone and made the first and only complaint about our stay. We were offered 2 complimentary nights anywhere by the chain and chose Maidstone as it is close to elderly Father in law. We weren't expecting much but as it's a long journey booked 3 nights (2 of which were free). It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank munchkin59
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you found Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone a good place to stay, and we really appreciate you leaving positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible.

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Stayed for one night in the family room in Mid August 2013. Staff were most welcoming and friendly, the family room is huge, clean, comfortable and is more like a small suite, with armchairs, table and two dressing tables. The breakfast room was lovely, bright, and everything a plenty. I opted for the cooked breakfast and it was good size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone, responded to this review

May we thank you for your review, as we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at The White Rabbit, Innkeepers Lodge, Maidstone. We have replied to you personally and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maidstone hotels
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
1.0 km away
The Townhouse Hotel
The Townhouse Hotel
#10 of 15 in Maidstone
181 reviews
1.6 km away
Grange Moor Hotel
Grange Moor Hotel
#13 of 15 in Maidstone
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
1,339 reviews
0.9 km away
Travelodge Maidstone Central
2.0 km away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in 1797 to house the officers' quarters of the Invicta Barracks, this distinctive lodge is one of the most welcoming hotels in Maidstone. Rather than repelling Napoleonic troops it now serves as relaxing budget accommodation for short breaks and business travel, and is ideally placed for exploring Kent or nearby towns like Chatham and East Malling.The colonial-style building offers 12 comfy rooms and a cosy pub, where you can unwind with a pint of cask ale and some freshly cooked, seasonally inspired food.Maidstone is Kent's business heart, but there's plenty to see and do besides attending an event at the East Malling Conference Centre. It's best known as home to the beautiful Leeds Castle, with its 500 acres of scenic parkland and popular golf course, but you could also enjoy the town's theatres, bars or busy shopping centre. Or you could explore the area via water, taking a canoe along the River Medway or a more leisurely boat trip on the Allington Belle or Kentish Lady. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone

Address: Sandling Road | The White Rabbit, Maidstone ME14 2RF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Price Range: RM334 - RM384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Rabbit Vintage Hotel Maidstone
Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother, sleep on a park bench, more comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles Carpscarer, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not road facing.”
 of 5 bubbles 13MHS13, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“don't have room 11 or I believe room 5”
 of 5 bubbles karen-lisaG, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Arrived late so not sure what other rooms are like, ours was a very good size.”
 of 5 bubbles nicolae636, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“room 1 at the end is a bice size and level.”
 of 5 bubbles 578MandyM, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay