We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grange Moor Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Grange Moor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 314: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

First class service from the moment we walked into the restaurant. The food was amazing and would even go to say it's the best Sunday lunch I've had for years! There was a good selection of starters, meats and puds. 3 courses for only £15.95 wow. Would recommend it.

Thank Ade T
Dartford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A good hotel off the beaten track within an easy walking distance of Maidstone Town Centre. The room was a good size with a comfortable bed and excellent bathroom facilities. The view from the room was also excellent. Highly recommended.

Thank Stephen K
Kent, UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

I went with my elderly Mother and her partner to The Grange Moor Hotel for Christmas Lunch on Christmas Day (2016) . We have been for Christmas lunch to The Grange Moor many times in the past and also we have been for afternoon teas and for a number of Sunday lunches . All the past experiences were good ....

Thank Dave-R-R-UK
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a few nights while my husband attended business meetings in the town. We had a basic room with a king bed and a tiny bathroom, on the ground floor. The decor could do with a lot of updating, and the old buildings creak a bit and it is possible to hear other guests in other rooms...

Thank HolidayGirlWiltshire
Faversham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2016

I had a three course meal here as part of my works Christmas celebration. The food on the menu was not what arrived, I ordered a Wild Mushroom and Egg tart, this turned out to be a large vol au vent shell with a handful of mushrooms inside, topped with an egg yolk. The side salad, well I've seen bigger...

Thank katysdaddy
Reviewed 14 December 2016

On first arrival at checkin after finding no space for parking we were directed down the road to a building which was just rooms, no reception, no bar/restaurant but wasn't told this at main hotel reception. When we entered we had several flights of stairs with bags to carry with no lift to the top floor room 111. The room...

1Thank Gill B
walsall UK
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We stayed here one night after closing our caravan down for the season. The hotel is located in the suburbs of Maidstone. Those needing to reach the hotel from the city centre, avoid the evening rush hour. The hotel is comprised of what were 3 houses, seamlessly connected by a maze of corridors and stairs. At the time of our...

1Thank Jdavies51
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

My stay in this hotel was appalling and discusting. When I entered my room, I was encountered by an awfull smell.... (DAMP)!! The heating also did not work so we were cold all night...I have never stayed in a hotel as bad as this one. Don't go there!! .....YUCK!!!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Grange M, Manager at Grange Moor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on Trip Adviser, however it is a shame you did not speak with any member of staff with regards to your issues; so I would like to ask you to make contact with us direct as there have been no reports of the smell of damp or issues with heating...

Rainham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2016

I must pass on thanks from myself and the other diners at our Organisation's Autumn Luncheon on Sunday 30th October 2016 It was a truly enjoyable occasion and the atmosphere, service and quality, together with the ease of planning the event for 80 people, were once again, everything we could have wished for. I have received many messages of thanks...

1Thank NHJrtd
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Very nice and clean staff very nice and helpful we was in family room with 3 single bed and one of the staff said we could move to a room with a double bed did not have the breakfast as went into town before heading home

Thank 1974tracey

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (41)
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Room/Suite (5)
Dining (6)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
View from Room (2)
Bathroom (2)
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maidstone hotels
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
1.6 km away
The Townhouse Hotel
The Townhouse Hotel
#10 of 15 in Maidstone
186 reviews
3.4 km away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Travelodge Maidstone Central
3.0 km away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#5 of 15 in Maidstone
1,271 reviews
5.7 km away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Grange Moor Hotel

Address: St Michaels Road, Maidstone ME16 8BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Price Range: RM267 - RM472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grange Moor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Grange Moor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Moor Maidstone
Grange Moor Hotel Maidstone, Kent
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Maidstone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grange Moor Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Grange Moor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel is in split location. Check if you can get a room in the main location.”
 of 5 bubbles amold2016, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“if you require a quiet room, just ask”
 of 5 bubbles 469juliec, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book breakfast when check in as its cheaper than just walk in in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles 539wonderful, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in Grange Park top floor and liked the privacy. Short walk to breakfast no problem.”
 of 5 bubbles keeferz, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“in summer avoid room facing the bar outside seating area”
 of 5 bubbles ashley465, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay