We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge

Booking.comUS$81*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 143: English reviews
Start your review of DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge
 Click to rate
Kent
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Obviously the price of the rooms is due to The Hilton name!! Way too expensive for a run down room and bathroom, no comfort whatsoever. Check in was ok, but the cookie thing is weird I thought!! Given our key and we trotted off to our room. Couldn't gain access but as I often have trouble with the credit card...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cattito
Darren W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge, responded to this review

Hello Cattito, Thank you for your feedback, I will ensure the factors that you have mentioned are discussed with my team. We are sorry that you have decided that you would not return, should we be able to assist you in the future please do contact us directly. Kind Regards, Darren Walsh General Hotel Manager

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Used to live in Dartford and stayed last night while visiting family. Am a Hilton Honors member and a travel agent and secured a good deal through work. Arrived around 8.30pm with a tired 4 year old and the staff at the desk were so friendly, gave my daughter a pirate goody bag and we had our signature warm cookies...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly H
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Darren W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge, responded to this review

Hi Kelly H, What a pleasure to read your experience at the Hotel, I am very happy to see that each aspect met your needs and your little one. We hope you return and have time to use our pool area, Kind Regards, Darren Walsh General Hotel Manager

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed when the swimming pool was not available for use. Several guests were complaining but honestly do people really book a hotel just to use a swimming pool? It was a bit disheartening to see children leaving with noodles etc who clearly were looking forward to swimming but adults? All other facilities such as Jacuzzi were available and again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry S
Darren W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you Harry S for the great feedback, we look forward to your next visit.

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Myself and my twin sister stayed at the Dartford Hilton following a shopping trip to Bluewater for our birthdays. We were checked in v quickly, and we went straight to our room which was clean and comfortable. We used the leisure facilities and whilst we enjoyed them thought the pool area looked a bit tired, scruffy and dirty. The jacuzzi...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L3773UEjoanneb
Darren W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you L3773UEjoanneb for your feedback, I will discuss this matter further with my club manager to understand the points that you have made. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed at the hotel for the second time and they remembered us ! This is called top class service . The manager came and spoke to us as well whilst we were having dinner . We will come back again and again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthewg1975
Darren W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge, responded to this review

What a great review, thank you matthewg1975. We are delighted that our team have looked after you so well, looking forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean room, very helpful staff and an overall brilliant stay. Clean facilities and a very nice breakfast included. I look forward to staying at the Hilton Dartford Bridge again soon and would highly recommend it to others!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph D
Darren W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you Joseph for your feedback, its great to read that you enjoyed your time with us. Looking forward to the next visit.

Gravesend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed at the hotel as I was attending Tribute Take That Night. It was excellent and enjoyed every bit of it from the party, through dinner and then breakfast that I booked with my room. I would highly recommend party as that.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iykaxx
Darren W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge, responded to this review

Hi Iykaxx, thank you for the great feedback on the Take That tribute night we should be holding another very soon keep your eyes pealed.

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

You must book months & months in advance to get best value & even then the prices are higher than average. There could be more free offers included for Hilton Honors members like breakfast, carparking, late checkout. room price 2 high. Checkin time ridiculously late @ 3pm - with checkout at 12 we didnt even get a whole 24 hours...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wumi A
Darren W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge, responded to this review

I am sorry Wumi that you left the hotel dissatisfied with your stay. As a Honors member you are entitled to benefits dependant on the tier that you have achieved. should you wish clarification on this please take some time to look at the app and that will explain further.

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

There could be more free offers included for Hilton Honors members like breakfast, carparking, late checkout.... for example. Also the room price was quite high and barely any considerable discount. Check time was ridiculously late at 3pm - with checkout at 12 we didnt even get a whole 24 hours stay! If you could review these things it would make...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wumi A
Darren W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge, responded to this review

I am sorry Wumi that you left the hotel dissatisfied with your stay. As a Honors member you are entitled to benefits dependant on the tier that you have achieved. should you wish clarification on this please take some time to look at the app and that will explain further. We hope to see you soon.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel tried to add someone else's bar bill onto my room account. To make it worse the account should have been closed as I did not leave any credit card details fro extras on check in. They then chased me by contacting me at home and accusing me of not paying my bill before finally admitting their mistake. Beware...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andy c
Darren W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge, responded to this review

Hi andy c, I am very sorry that you have been so inconvenienced. I am aware that you are in direct contact with the hotel and I hope that this has resolved the situation. Again we are sorry and we do hope that you will return soon, Kind Regards, Darren Walsh General Hotel Manager

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartford
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford
0.9 km away
Campanile Dartford
Campanile Dartford
#7 of 7 in Dartford
365 reviews
5.5 km away
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Dartford
Premier Inn Dartford
#1 of 7 in Dartford
494 reviews
10.5 km away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
6.5 km away
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bexleyheath
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge hotel is just 3 miles away from 'Bluewater', the leading shopping and leisure destination in Europe and only 5 miles away from the new Eurostar station, 'Ebbsfleet International', making the hotel an ideal stopover destination on your way to Paris or Brussels. Enjoy a stay in a newly refurbished Hilton Deluxe Room or unwind at the gym or with a swim. Dine at the carvery in Seasons restaurant or do business in one of the meetings rooms. Go designer shopping at Bluewater shopping centre, 4 miles away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge

Address: Masthead Close | Crossways Bussiness Park, Dartford DA2 6QF, England (Formerly Hilton Dartford Bridge)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dartford
Price Range: RM409 - RM836 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dartford Bridge Hotel Dartford
Dartford Hilton Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Deluxe rooms are very roomy”
harrysA9376YN, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Breakfast was food, nothing exciting, limited variety”
443wumia, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“no real preference unless you insist on watching he dartford crossing”
WylieNorwich, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are quardruple glazed, so no noise at all (other than the constant Aircon).”
Maxcaddy, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“view the bridge”
portovenezianob, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$81* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$163
Hotels.comUS$81
Expedia.comUS$81
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates