We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Watford

Save
Traveller (230)
Room & Suite (131)
Dining (25)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good34%
  • Average24%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hilton Watford
Special Offer: 25% off* - Summer Sale
Hotel deals
Offers from Hilton Watford
Special Offer: 25% off* - Summer Sale
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,932)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Watford
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,903 results
Traveller rating
447
596
471
236
153
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
447
596
471
236
153
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoby carvery next doorbreakfast staffbreakfast was amazingtwin roomharry potterminute driveyvonnemotorwaywembley
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
261 - 265 of 1,903 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night to go to warner brothers Harry Potter studios. Easy to find and free parking. About 10 minute taxi ride to Watford for evening meal which can be annoying as didn't want to spend all my time in hotel and nothing around at...More

Thank Lauren1085
Response from Angela H H, Manager at Hilton WatfordResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Lauren1085 I would like to thank you for your review. I am glad that you found our hotel to be in a good location for Harry Potter. We are a short drive to the Watford high street which understandably is not suitable for everyone,...More

Reviewed 3 July 2017

We had a family room for 2 adults and 1 child aged 9. Spacious room, very clean. Not the worlds comfiest bed but great to have separate bed for our son. Breakfast was included which was great for the price. We stayed here as it...More

Thank Cazzer82
Response from Angela H H, Manager at Hilton WatfordResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Cazzer82 Thank you very much for your review. I am really glad that you have found our rooms comfortable and have enjoyed your breakfast here. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future.

Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Booked this hotel as a stopover near London. Hotel is very tired and in urgent need of refurbishment. No shaver socket in bathroom. Decor and furnishing worn. Main issue was the noise in the room from a party in the function room. It was ridiculously...More

Thank jackapplebaum
Response from Angela H H, Manager at Hilton WatfordResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Jackapplebaum Many thanks for your review. I would like to apologise for the experience you have encountered here during your stay, particularly with regards to the customer service. The noise level of functions can be difficult to control, however what disappoints me more is...More

Reviewed 1 July 2017

Staff extremely helpful. Superb breakfast selection and excellent quality. Staff at breakfast very helpful and friendly. Family rooms good size. Rooms were clean and beds very comfortable. Overall very nice hotel and would recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank racheltS6086OQ
Response from Angela H H, Manager at Hilton WatfordResponded 13 July 2017

Dear racheltS60860Q Many thanks for your lovely comment. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay and am particularly happy to hear how helpful that staff have been. We look forward to seeing you again on a future stay.

Reviewed 30 June 2017

Really nice hotel! Quite pricey for one night but London hotels usually are. Room was very clean. We didn't spend much time in the hotel as we came to go to the warner brothers studio tour but had an excellent nights sleep. Breakfast was lovely...More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 492eleanors
Response from Angela H H, Manager at Hilton WatfordResponded 13 July 2017

492eleanors Many thanks for your lovely comment. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay and am particularly happy to hear how helpful that staff have been. We look forward to seeing you again on a future stay.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Watford
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (230)
Room & Suite (131)
Dining (25)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
John H
26 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Angela H H | Property representative |
Yes we do offer laundry and dry cleaning at the hotel and if you give to reception by 8.45 you can request for it to be back the same day.
1
Vote
Ash M
2 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Angela H H | Property representative |
Luton Airport Thameslink 6 minutes 16:41 Luton Airport Parkway 16:46 Luton Airport Parkway Thameslink 19 minutesCalling points 17:05 Radlett Then you can get a taxi , we use United taxis and... More
1
Vote
JGSreviews
14 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from nick f | Reviewed this property |
Not sure of exact price as was included in my room rate but I think it is about £17 per head
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask to be away from function rooms, if you need a quiet early night."
Read review
"Would not recommend this hotel - there are no nice views"
Read review
"Good for a Business meeting or stay and tube into city."
Read review
"Near the elevator"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing