We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

665 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 660: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here on 22nd April 2017, 2 adults 2 children. On asking the unhelpful reception staff for another bed as it wasn't acceptable for my 12 year old son to share with his 8 year old sister, in a pull out settee that dipped in the middle! The staff informed me they couldn't help and all their 300+ rooms where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellyrailton
Glynneath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked into this hotel for an overnighter in order to visit my mum in her nearby Nursing Home. First impressions were okay except I did notice patches of staining on carpets in corridors. First room I was given, I unpacked quickly but when I went into bedroom area found a large portion of mouldy wallpaper hanging down 3'x3'. I went...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Susan A
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Met up with friends at the British Motor Museum and we all booked in here to stay overnight. Check in was swift and the room was good, I was in an excecutive room which had a small sitting room with another TV just as you came in the door, for a one night stay wasn't used. We didn't eat in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MidLifeMini
Management response:

Dear MidLifeMini, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are glad you liked our hotel. On the other hand, it is regrettable to know about the overnight disruption. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for investigation. We value you as our guest and hope to accommodate...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in one of the executive suites. The room was very spacious and clean. Very pleasant stay. Room was a bit cool despite turning up heating controls, but if you contact reception they can increase the temperature. Comfy bed and clean bathroom. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissEagle21
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a mystery trip on a coach and i was pleasantly surprised. The staff were helpful and polite. The room was clean, but had a strong smell initially which i thought was smoke. However i think it was some type of strong chemical from the bathroom. The food was good quality and the staff attentive. It is a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lll c
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

My room smelt of damp. Expensive and not worth it. I will not be staying here again. My 'no problem' early check in was a problem. The wedding I was bridesmaid for was lovely but the room the ceremony was held in was filthy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alex25phipps
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10, responded to this review

Hello alex25phipps, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I...

Brit in India
Reviewed 23 March 2017

First point of contact was reception - slow without an apology for keeping me waiting. Not a good start. Bedroom was large but carpets grubby. High Importance - Safe not working !Bathroom was HI Express size - tiny. Also a strong smell of damp like being in the jungle. Bath and face towels paper thin and looking 'off-white'. No face...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank g0bha
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10, responded to this review

Hello g0bha, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I...

Berkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Stayed with teenage son on a Friday night. Prime reason for choosing was the pool facility and we were not disappointed. Very clean, perfect temperature and not too busy when we were there. Could have done with bigger towels. Areas we passed through looked (and smelled) like a recent refurbishment had taken place. Staff on reception were very pleasant and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3towels
Management response:

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I have passed the review onto the team who I am sure will be really pleased with your comments. I do hope you will stay with us again in the future if you are to return...

West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Needed a hotel in the Midlands on a long drive north and this ticks the boxes being close to the motorway. Dinner and breakfast very good, to the standards you'd expect from this chain. Bed firm and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A J
Management response:

Dear AJ, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am really pleased that your stay was perfect, and you were well looked after. I do hope you will stay with us again in the future if you are to return to the area. Thanks again for the lovely review. Regards, Eva G Senior...

Willenhall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

The staff are so rude at reception they need to take a course in customer servives. They did not give us a double room as requested on the bookings.co.uk app and advised it was not there problem that they only had single rooms. Arogant, rude and very unprofessional

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kavitaricky
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10, responded to this review

Hello kavitaricky! Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10, UK. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you...

218 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (147)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walsall hotels
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Walsall
2.0 km away
Premier Inn Walsall Town Centre Hotel
0.5 km away
Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Walsall (M6, J10) Hotel
8.2 km away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
3.1 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly refurbished hotel, with 156 en-suite bedrooms all with air conditioning, wi fi, en-suite. J10 Leisure with pool, sauna, gym and jacuzzi. Large open plan lounge, bar and restaurant all air conditioned and wi fi enabled. Conference facilities for up to 180 delegates. Free car parking. Hotel is located just off Jct.10 M6 just prior to northbound exit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10

Address: 20 Wolverhampton Road West, Walsall WS2 0BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Walsall
Price Range: RM258 - RM656 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10 staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
Bolton
8 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do yourself a favour and find a different hotel.”
g0bha, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Splash out and book an executive”
geoffd878, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We have found they are all pretty much the same”
johnwE704IW, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upgrading to an executive room has no real benefit.”
marksH5328VA, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with windows facing the inner courtyard instead of out towards the motorway”
Budealty, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5